Author Topic: G'day Fellow Campers.  (Read 2090 times)

Offline ShortyDavies

G'day Fellow Campers.
« on: April 12, 2013, 10:26:14 PM »

Well its happened and I am now the proud owner of a camper trailer.......... And LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Saw it for sale Tuesday before Easter owned it Thursday and managed a spot at a local (ish) park for the Easter long weekend.....

Pretty sure its a basic model but already have plans in place for upgrades.....kitchen and storage with solar power so not so dependent on caravan parks..

I have looked at some of the builds on here and already I am fairly sure I will be building my own design before too long.

And the best part I am already planning the trip around our country next year!!!!!!

Anyway look forward to your tips and assistance in the future

Shorty

Re: G'day Fellow Campers.
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2013, 01:05:13 AM »
G,Day Shorty
Welcome to the MySwag community Friendship, help advice a plenty with the people on here if you need it ... or just sit back join in and enjoy the company .. where abouts do you hale from .

Offline alternative

« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2013, 02:11:14 AM »
Welcome,  it doesn't need to be flash. . As long as its what you need!

« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2013, 06:14:56 AM »
G'day Shorty and welcome. :D
Congrats on the camper. Got any pics to show us?
Happy camping mate

« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2013, 06:59:21 AM »
Welcome shorty. Can you post up some pics of your new trailer. BTW congratulations on getting your trailer.

Offline Gmac52

« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2013, 08:16:15 AM »
Way to go Shorty you will enjoy the banter and great advice on heaps of different subjects

Welcolm  :) :)
GU 3.0Lt 2" Lift 3"exhaust  Tune-it chip 33" Maxxis Big Horn Mike Vine inter-cooler Kit Trackabout Safari

« Reply #6 on: April 13, 2013, 08:53:40 AM »
Welcome to Myswag Shorty,

All the best with the CT and happy camping.

« Reply #7 on: April 13, 2013, 12:09:10 PM »
Welcome to the tribe Shorty.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

« Reply #8 on: April 15, 2013, 11:14:38 AM »

whaddyaget?