Author Topic: Re: Batten down the hatches Vic  (Read 460911 times)

Re: Re: Batten down the hatches Vic
« Reply #1700 on: December 22, 2020, 10:51:03 AM »
Same over here, and the sprinklers came on this morning to top it off.... ;D

More tipped for this arvo and evening.
its swirling nicely at moment

http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDR023.loop.shtml

Offline Humphreythebear

Re: Batten down the hatches Vic
« Reply #1701 on: December 22, 2020, 11:20:17 AM »
Got 18mm overnite in Macedon Ranges - its looking grey at present ,only sprinkles tho .
So update 9am till 7pm 24mm .
Raining softly at present - quite windy too.
« Last Edit: December 22, 2020, 06:54:53 PM by Humphreythebear »
Outback Sturt , Holden SS Ute and a MTB for the Rough Stuff

« Reply #1702 on: January 02, 2021, 06:42:52 PM »
was absolutely pissing down at Healsville few hours ago... was going to Marysville, but gave up turned around and came home

Offline slave

« Reply #1703 on: January 02, 2021, 07:36:11 PM »
Shed flooded this arvo, not sure how much rain we had but I’d be guessing around 2” in around half an hour. Tide line on the shed door is about 4 1/2” to 5” high
2003 Holden Ute
1996 Cub Camper

« Reply #1704 on: January 02, 2021, 09:53:54 PM »
Quote from: slave
Shed flooded this arvo, not sure how much rain we had but I’d be guessing around 2” in around half an hour. Tide line on the shed door is about 4 1/2” to 5” high

Where you at ?

Offline slave

« Reply #1705 on: January 03, 2021, 07:20:24 PM »
Portland, weather stations said 3 or 4 mm so pretty localised
2003 Holden Ute
1996 Cub Camper

« Reply #1706 on: January 15, 2021, 10:24:00 PM »
Pissed down quite hard with lightning thunda and pea sized hail hour or 2 ago... was fawkin loud on the carport..

« Reply #1707 on: January 29, 2021, 09:01:11 AM »
2 nights of mad wind.... now urinating down well..

Still 12349082134982309 arseholes refusing to turn headlights on

http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDR024.loop.shtml#skip

http://www.bom.gov.au/vic/flood/index.shtml?ref=hdr
« Last Edit: January 29, 2021, 09:14:22 AM by Bird »

« Reply #1708 on: February 05, 2021, 06:28:09 PM »
mad amounts of rain on and off, thunda and rain and rain but no wind here

« Reply #1709 on: March 23, 2021, 06:24:59 PM »
our turn

Emergency services are braced for flash flooding and landslides in East Gippsland where bushfires devastated the landscape just over a year ago.

Heavy rain has caused major flooding in NSW and downpours were forecast in Victoria from Tuesday afternoon, prompting a warning of isolated moderate flooding in some parts of Gippsland.
Flood waters have submerged parts of NSW.

Forecasters expect up to 60 millimetres of rain in Gippsland over the next 48 hours, more than the area usually receives in an entire month.

Victoria State Emergency Services state duty officer Brad Dalgleish said the ground in burnt-out areas of the state was “still raw”, increasing the risk of landslides.

He said strong wind could also bring down trees, posing a risk to power lines.

“Once the trees get a bit of weight in them and the ground does get a bit soft, those trees could come down,” he said.

https://www.theage.com.au/national/victoria/warning-of-heavy-rain-and-possible-flooding-as-nsw-storm-tracks-south-20210323-p57d92.html

« Reply #1710 on: April 20, 2021, 11:00:42 AM »

« Reply #1711 on: May 15, 2021, 04:55:17 PM »
Mate sent me this from stalkerbook LOL... I used to look forward to doing  this....

from the  post:
Windchill last night was -17 which doesn’t surprise me really 80kmh winds we braved it and can cross it off the bucket list

Extreme cold camping needless to say the crash pad was warm as hell

« Reply #1712 on: May 15, 2021, 05:01:03 PM »
It’s Arctic today

« Reply #1713 on: May 15, 2021, 05:01:35 PM »
It’s Arctic today
tryin to find out where that photo was... so I dont go near there :D

the awning looks ****ed though

« Reply #1714 on: May 15, 2021, 05:05:19 PM »
Kings awning. Need we say anymore  ;D

« Reply #1715 on: May 15, 2021, 05:07:28 PM »
Kings awning. Need we say anymore  ;D
80k winds + 40kg of snow on it = ... yea your right LOL

« Reply #1716 on: May 16, 2021, 06:33:33 AM »
& maybe just the angles ???, but it looks like he could have got the swag a bit further in under cover ???

« Reply #1717 on: May 16, 2021, 03:50:30 PM »
I know the southern states had it cold and Shitty the last few days....

But geez, how friggin good is weather in S/E Queensland this weekend. ;D

« Reply #1718 on: May 16, 2021, 05:05:03 PM »
I know the southern states had it cold and Shitty the last few days....

But geez, how friggin good is weather in S/E Queensland this weekend. ;D

"Twas a bit chilly this a.m. mind but what a beautiful day.

I had planned to go to Wombat State Forest, in Victoria this August but owing to Covid, I have decided against it. Nothing to do with the weather, of course! ;D

Offline Tim - Stratford

• Sarah's Canvas Products
    • Canvas Jaffle Iron Covers
« Reply #1719 on: May 16, 2021, 10:48:12 PM »
tryin to find out where that photo was... so I dont go near there :D

the awning looks ****ed though

Bird,

From the post on Facebook - up along no.3 track near buller.

Sarah

Sarah's Canvas Products...
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=30053.0

« Reply #1720 on: June 06, 2021, 06:35:51 PM »
struth if its true or not I dont know

but its ****in freezing

« Reply #1721 on: June 07, 2021, 04:24:06 AM »
WOW.... that's something to look forward to.... NOT.

Offline Champin

« Reply #1722 on: June 07, 2021, 07:02:57 AM »
That's not rain! Down here in gippsland we call that heavy mist

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk

« Reply #1723 on: June 07, 2021, 10:03:05 AM »
Quote from: Champin
That's not rain! Down here in gippsland we call that heavy mist

Steady on! too cold for this chicken these days ;)

« Reply #1724 on: June 07, 2021, 11:07:40 AM »
   Might get some fluff stuff on the camper roof this weekend in the Central Highlands.

Sent from my SM-T380 using Tapatalk