Author Topic: For those suffering from depression  (Read 116641 times)

Re: For those suffering from depression
« Reply #225 on: September 11, 2015, 08:54:15 PM »
Chit!  :'(

People really don't know how lucky they are until, they see what others are going through!

Hoping that things improve for your good wife.

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #226 on: September 11, 2015, 09:33:28 PM »
Mav so sorry to hear send our thoughts and prayers to Mrs Mav from here in Victoria hope you get some better news soon xox

Offline maverick01

« Reply #227 on: September 12, 2015, 03:43:00 AM »
Thanks everyone, it truly means alot to both of us.

I will say that 1 thing this scenario has taught us, is to live each day like its your last.

Maverick01
If you never go, you'll never know

« Reply #228 on: September 12, 2015, 04:03:40 AM »
So sorry to hear you are going through this again. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

Offline Big Damo

• I work only for the holidays
« Reply #229 on: September 12, 2015, 10:02:37 PM »
Just read this post front to back and can only send prayers and wishes to you both Mav.
What a terrible journey to be on. Let's all just hope that a miracle comes for Ranae and that the future brings a little faith to us all.
Even though we have never met my thoughts will be with you both and perhaps we will meet up o a swagging trip one day
Damo

XR6 and Lifestyle Extenda Elite

Offline Doweymex

« Reply #230 on: September 12, 2015, 11:57:48 PM »
best wishes Mav.
going through something similar with my mum at the moment.

Make the most of everything you have.

Offline maverick01

« Reply #231 on: September 13, 2015, 12:32:31 PM »
Thanks everyone.

Doweymex if you need a chat please pm me any time.

Maverick01

« Reply #232 on: October 16, 2015, 09:46:58 AM »
Hows life going mate>??

« Reply #233 on: November 27, 2015, 01:38:41 PM »

Hows life going mate??

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #234 on: November 28, 2015, 12:17:27 PM »
As Bird says we all thinking of you. How are you?

Offline vicandug

• Get ready. Get set.......
« Reply #235 on: November 29, 2015, 07:25:34 AM »

I sent a message to mav yesterday as I was a bit concerned about him.

Mrs Mav isn't doing very well at all. I don't want to put the details here to respect their privacy but
You are all more than welcome to send him a pm or I can forward the message if you would like.

My thoughts are with them both.

Vicki
The dream - to travel like a snail with my home behind me, seeing every inch of Australia.

Life is a gift and too short to waste.

Offline maverick01

« Reply #236 on: November 29, 2015, 08:34:28 AM »
Thanks Everyone for thinking of us.

Well unfortunately Mrs Maverick had a 3rd brain tumour removed from the same spot as the other operations. The recovery was meant to take 4-5 hours but ended up taking 8.5 hours (very stressful sitting and waiting). This operation was done roughly 2months ago.

The surgery went well but now she has a fluid like build up on the outside of the skull which the doctors have said should reduce over the next few months. While in hospital recovering they had found 3 tumours growing on her lower spine which is preventing her walking properly and doing day to day task, the next step for this was to do radiation therapy on that area this area was treated and the success rate of it working and improving her walking were upwards of i think 60%. Well unfortunately it hasnt seemed to of worked ( doctors dont do scans as they go by symptoms) as Mrs March is still in a fair bit of pain and still cant walk properly, NO DRIVING, NO CAMPING.

Since the operation 2 months ago, the doctors performed another brain scan and they found a tumour growing on the front part of the brain (cant be operated on as its too risky). Two months ago thats all she had in there well unfortunately 2 months later there is roughly 4 in total, 1 of which is growing back in the same spot as the past 3 operations.

So at this stage I'm pretty much a full time carer (not that im a dole bludger but the government/centrelink wont allow us to get the carers benefits which suck). Still trying to get intowork occasionally but haven't been able to for the past 2 months.

Sorry i haven't been active on the forum lately. As you can tell I've been pretty busy with Mrs Maverick.

TIA

Maverick01

« Reply #237 on: November 29, 2015, 08:37:30 AM »
We're all thinking of you both Maverick01

« Reply #238 on: November 29, 2015, 08:53:44 AM »
Thoughts and prayers are with you. I hope things take a turn for the better soon.

Offline maverick01

« Reply #239 on: November 29, 2015, 09:23:36 AM »
Thanks fellas

« Reply #240 on: November 29, 2015, 12:30:40 PM »
 :'(

What a bloody battle you both have on your hands.

« Reply #241 on: November 29, 2015, 03:04:05 PM »
Sorry to hear mate.  Thinking of you and Mrs Mav.  Best wishes

« Reply #242 on: November 29, 2015, 03:09:52 PM »
Sorry to hear mate.  Thinking of you and Mrs Mav.  Best wishes

Yeah, what he said Mav.

Offline maverick01

« Reply #243 on: November 29, 2015, 03:40:55 PM »
Thanks.

Its more tough times ahead.

Maverick01

« Reply #244 on: November 29, 2015, 04:15:09 PM »
Hey Mav,
You've got mates here if you need anything.
We might not be close to you guys, just give a shout.
I feel I can say that on behalf of this awesome group of Swaggers.
There is no shame in asking for a hand.
As blokes we need to let go more often, it does us No good.
Our thoughts are with you guys.
PM me if you just what a chat, or to let it out.
Take care.
The following users thanked this post: Nay-DMAX

Offline maverick01

« Reply #245 on: November 29, 2015, 05:45:40 PM »
Thanks Hairs.

Greatly appreciated.

Maverick01

Offline vicandug

• Get ready. Get set.......
« Reply #246 on: November 29, 2015, 07:02:22 PM »
Hey Mav,
You've got mates here if you need anything.
We might not be close to you guys, just give a shout.
I feel I can say that on behalf of this awesome group of Swaggers.
There is no shame in asking for a hand.
As blokes we need to let go more often, it does us No good.
Our thoughts are with you guys.
PM me if you just what a chat, or to let it out.
Take care.

That goes from Us women as well.  Like I said if you need a chat/winge, you know where I am.
The dream - to travel like a snail with my home behind me, seeing every inch of Australia.

Life is a gift and too short to waste.

« Reply #247 on: November 29, 2015, 07:18:16 PM »

That goes from Us women as well.  Like I said if you need a chat/whinge, you know where I am.

Yes, we all need to ask questions and need someone to listen.
Doesn't matter who you are, we all need to feel that some one is there.
Sometimes just knowing that someone is there helps.
Some days our cross is heavy, other days no so, But it helps just knowing some one has kept an ear out for us.

Offline Banjo16

• The road less travelled
« Reply #248 on: November 29, 2015, 07:38:59 PM »
Hard to know what to say,just read this thread again & saw I replied on 3/12/14.
At the moment you most likely have more offers of help then you can use and that is as it should be but please reach out if you think it helps.

Our thoughts are we you & yours.
Don

PB Challenger
Jayco Starcraft OB

« Reply #249 on: November 29, 2015, 07:59:51 PM »
I have only just read this thread from start to finish. Mav, I have no words that will help but if there is anything that I can do from down here please dont hesitate to ask.