Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 793323 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #950 on: June 14, 2013, 03:31:12 PM »
luckily there was a large concrete barrier between us by the sounds of it...lol
you think a concrete barrier will stop her from running into you?  hahahahahahahaahahahaaha

« Reply #951 on: June 14, 2013, 03:54:48 PM »
Spotted (I think it was)Kangaron yesterday heading off the Eastlink onto the Monash with a chipper or similar strapped to the trailer.

Offline Proudy

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #952 on: June 14, 2013, 04:42:22 PM »
Just had a few beers with Teabag nice to meet another swagger.
Landcruiser 76 with lots of fruit

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #953 on: June 15, 2013, 12:40:27 PM »
Spotted Jetcrew and rodsswag in jets shed today!

Had a beer n a good chat!

« Reply #954 on: June 20, 2013, 06:32:16 PM »
Spotted Crackacoldie (Craig and his wonderful family) at the Big4 in Cairns today. We had a good chat and a cuppa. Craig and the family are on their way up to the tip from the Barossa.

« Reply #955 on: June 20, 2013, 06:52:08 PM »
Spotted Crackacoldie (Craig and his wonderful family) at the Big4 in Cairns today. We had a good chat and a cuppa. Craig and the family are on their way up to the tip from the Barossa.

Thanks for dropping in and showing off the Camper.  Look forward to reading about the adventures in it.

« Reply #956 on: June 20, 2013, 06:59:19 PM »
Also spotted Teabag sitting under my awning enjoying a cold gold in the Cairns Coconut resort.  Thanks for dropping by mate, was great to meat and put a name to a face.

« Reply #957 on: June 20, 2013, 08:21:39 PM »
Also spotted Teabag sitting under my awning enjoying a cold gold in the Cairns Coconut resort.  Thanks for dropping by mate, was great to meat and put a name to a face.

No worries mate, was great meeting yourself and family. Enjoy the rest of your trip and give us a yell if you pass Cairns again....:-)

Offline Clouty

« Reply #958 on: June 22, 2013, 05:50:42 PM »
Spotted a very nice 200 series turning off at Daisy Hill off ramp at about 11:30am today.. With a nice big trackabout offroad camper trailer sticker on the rear window..

« Reply #959 on: June 22, 2013, 10:03:23 PM »
Spotted Barney and CRW and Gunna Do at Bylong Creek 4x4 park QBW
« Last Edit: June 22, 2013, 10:16:56 PM by GU Rich »

« Reply #960 on: June 28, 2013, 12:57:50 PM »

Barrabart and  phatassphairy called in to my place as they were heading out to Stannery Hills for the weekend, it was nice to put faces to names. Nice to meet up with others members and have a chat.

cheers duggie

« Reply #961 on: June 29, 2013, 07:43:51 PM »
Came home this arvo to find a Swagger in my machinery compound waiting for my return . Hutchie62 came armed  with cans to aid discussions in the shed  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #962 on: June 30, 2013, 08:52:30 PM »

Barrabart and  phatassphairy called in to my place as they were heading out to Stannery Hills for the weekend, it was nice to put faces to names. Nice to meet up with others members and have a chat.

cheers duggie

Was a top couple of nights out there..... weather was perfect, just got home a few hours ago..... and yep, good to meet ya Duggie.

« Reply #963 on: July 03, 2013, 10:25:06 AM »
Saw a white Patrol yesterday night with a Ridge Ryder wheelie bin.
End of the Mitchell Freeway you turned left on Burns Beach around 19.40.
I was in a little Fiesta turning right.

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #964 on: July 04, 2013, 08:19:28 AM »
Spotted Big Nath in the campsite next to us at lee point in Darwin........well he spotted the MySwag stubby cooler I was using and came to say hi  :cheers:
Cheers, Craig

« Reply #965 on: July 04, 2013, 08:25:30 AM »
Spotted (I think it was)Kangaron yesterday heading off the Eastlink onto the Monash with a chipper or similar strapped to the trailer.

That was I  :cheers:

« Reply #966 on: July 04, 2013, 10:45:51 AM »
Quote from: Kangaron
That was I  :cheers:
You make a man jealous with all your mid week trips!!! ;)

« Reply #967 on: July 04, 2013, 07:14:41 PM »
Comes at a cost tho mate,
I haven't worked since 5th December due to a medial ligament that will not heal, surviving on wage insurance
for the moment, the yellow is pulling us thru.
Am tempted to pull the pin and do this full time. enjoying the life style immensely.

Offline Big Tread

« Reply #968 on: July 04, 2013, 09:26:35 PM »
Spotted white prado with Tambo Omeo in tow heading into Keith from the Adelaide side, we were the white Prado also with an Omeo in tow and 2 kayaks on the boat rack heading out of Keith towards Adelaide. Not sure if they are My Swaggers, but it was kind of ironic, two Omeos in Keith and Keith was the owner of Tambo Campers!

We are now holed up in the rain in the Adelaide Hills in a camping ground at a place called Cudlee Creek. Tomorrow is Port Augusta and then the Nullabor.

Big Tread
-----------------------------------------
2007 VX Prado
Tambo Omeo

« Reply #969 on: July 04, 2013, 09:32:15 PM »
...but it was kind of ironic, two Omeos in Keith and Keith was the owner of Tambo Campers!

Offline LC

« Reply #970 on: July 04, 2013, 10:02:06 PM »
Driving south through Gloucester this afternoon we briefly followed a ute with an alloy tray with a myswag sticker on the back right hand corner before they turned off the buckets way to the left just south of Gloucester. No idea who it was.
MY 2016 200 series Sahara
2016 Lifestyle Reconn

Offline Big Tread

« Reply #971 on: July 05, 2013, 08:42:14 PM »

I thought I felt a strange feeling go through me at the time.

Lots of camper trailers on the roads north of Adelaide - any My Swaggers heading across the Nullabor in the next few days?
-----------------------------------------
2007 VX Prado
Tambo Omeo

Offline Mandrake

• Triple Vaxed and ready to go ANYWHERE ( please )
« Reply #972 on: July 06, 2013, 04:31:24 PM »
Who was that bearded swagger who said hello to Mandrakes missus outside Victoria River...I was busy adjusting my GPS and didn't get to introduce me self..my apologies..Red maverick or big 4B with a small camper ...??

Sent from Mandrakes Motorola

Going back to basics - sort of ...

Offline Paul and Bern

• Living for Holidays
« Reply #973 on: July 07, 2013, 12:41:35 PM »
Who was that bearded swagger who said hello to Mandrakes missus outside Victoria River...I was busy adjusting my GPS and didn't get to introduce me self..my apologies..Red maverick or big 4B with a small camper ...??

Sent from Mandrakes Motorola
That would be Me! Howdy there, wondered if we'd see anyone. Beautiful there at the Vic River. We stopped for a tea break, now at Kimberleyland at Kununara.
Bern wondered what I was doing, she was freaking about still being on the road, haha.
Paul.
start the Gibb in a couple of days.
Can every day be made a public holiday?

« Reply #974 on: July 07, 2013, 05:23:03 PM »
GeoffA & Kay popped in to regale us with stories of their Gulf trip on the way home . Great to catch up  :cheers: