Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792995 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #450 on: November 21, 2011, 08:07:54 AM »
 :cheers: Rich was great to meet you and have a yarn look forward to the next one being around a camp fire with a few bevies

Offline brocky05fj

• All Terrain CT. 03 TD Jackaroo
« Reply #451 on: November 23, 2011, 06:53:39 PM »
Spotted a two tone Green over Silver Rodeo this afternoon leaving Richmond RAAF base.

Large myswag.org sticker across windscreen and myswag spare tyre cover (I think  ???) or sticker on the rear.

When life smothers you in molasses - make Rum.

« Reply #452 on: November 23, 2011, 06:59:20 PM »
That could only be the one & only "Snow" & the Cub Tugga.  :cheers:

« Reply #453 on: November 23, 2011, 09:17:21 PM »
I spotted Bill in Super Cheap today.

« Reply #454 on: November 24, 2011, 05:28:28 AM »
Spotted a two tone Green over Silver Rodeo this afternoon leaving Richmond RAAF base.

Large myswag.org sticker across windscreen and myswag spare tyre cover (I think  ???) or sticker on the rear.

Spotted you Snow :cheers:   :cheers:

« Reply #455 on: November 24, 2011, 06:20:14 AM »
I spotted jcclures at my work today.
I will admit it has been that long since I had seen him that it took me a minute or two to realise who he was  :-[
But as usual it was nice to see him and have a brief chat.
It will be nice to be able to have a longer chat at the FNQ Christmas get together in a couple weeks...
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline Aussie Blue

• Do you have a Plan B Income?
« Reply #456 on: November 24, 2011, 09:12:43 AM »
:D Was on way to order stormwater pipes for the new shed when I noticed this likely character at the Bentley Park School.  I'm gonna haveta get a tyre cover they certainly stand out.....

Sorry about they quality, the old phone's not the flashest
 :cheers: Paul

Yep, SWMBO runs it to work. I get the cheaper car to run as longer trip :)

Wheel covers are good, the company was easy to deal with!

Aussie Blue (with the red Pajero  ;D)
Life is short, eat desert first

Blue

Highly modified cheapy Chinese CT, 2000NM Pajero

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
« Reply #457 on: December 07, 2011, 06:06:47 PM »
spotted Trish59au ,well i couldnt miss her as she was backing up the driveway  cheers Graham
nrnr62

« Reply #458 on: December 07, 2011, 08:11:56 PM »
spotted Trish59au ,well i couldnt miss her as she was backing up the driveway  cheers Graham

Graeme, great 2 see you doing another swagger a good turn.  :cup:

Finishing off Trish's rear cupboard setup was a first class offer. 

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
« Reply #459 on: December 08, 2011, 04:23:19 PM »
always happy to help someone out,never a problem cheers Graham
nrnr62

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #460 on: December 09, 2011, 11:09:37 AM »
Spotted a gold prado with a Mr 4x4 sticker at Singleton shops today.

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

Offline scohill

« Reply #461 on: December 16, 2011, 06:52:54 PM »
Dont post on here all that often...more a reader than a contributor. On holidays currently from Qld with the family travelling around Tassie...great place!! Driving out towards the caves around Mole Creek we went through this little town called Chudleigh and spotted sitting under the awning of an old servo was a white LC100 proudly sporting a My Swag spare wheel cover. I was going to call in and introduce myself, but I said to the missus that I would do it on the way back. But on the way back there was another work truck there so I thought better of disturbing your work day.
So not sure who you are, but you have a nice rig that looks well set up.
The family is enjoying Tassie and have 4 more days of sight seeing to go.

All the best

Scohill ;D

« Reply #462 on: December 16, 2011, 11:22:07 PM »
Sounds like Moto Mech, you should have stopped he is a top bloke who loves a yarn. I have met him a couple of times.

« Reply #463 on: December 17, 2011, 06:37:12 PM »
Not so much a "Spotted"  but while at Mitisi Dealer with the PJ the other day, the service advisor I was dealing with spotted my Sticker, commented on how good this forum was and heaps of great ideas.

Offline qlddsl

« Reply #464 on: December 22, 2011, 02:43:34 PM »
Just spotted GURich @ Maroondah hwy turning onto Warby hwy
if i dont need 4wd, i ain't going!!!

« Reply #465 on: December 22, 2011, 03:17:07 PM »
Just spotted GURich @ Maroondah hwy turning onto Warby hwy
;D I missed you, were you in the work car?

Offline qlddsl

« Reply #466 on: December 22, 2011, 09:29:35 PM »
Yeah was in the work ute, was heading into Lilydale
if i dont need 4wd, i ain't going!!!

« Reply #467 on: December 25, 2011, 06:10:27 AM »
Not to sure who it was  Red CT pulled by 8 Raindeer  1 with red light mounted high on the front .
Sounded as it went HO, HO ,HO,  :cheers: Over Melb in the last few hours

Offline blackcat

• We are the Lucky Blackcats - we own a CT :-)
« Reply #468 on: December 28, 2011, 08:10:28 PM »
bjf today
« Last Edit: December 29, 2011, 08:54:18 AM by blackcat »

Offline cruza driver

• ''Custom User Title''
« Reply #469 on: December 30, 2011, 07:07:58 PM »
I spotted Monty94 yesterday Thursday 29th Dec heading out of Lilydale them into Bunnings at Croydon.

I was next to you at the Victoria rd Maroondah hwy intersection, I tried to get your attention but I think the Ford territory with the trailer jammed under the back of it after coming off the ball was more interesting  ;D

Cheers Cruza
2012 MAZDA BT50 GT AND 2010 OUTBACK EXPANDA

Offline Followme1

• Follow Me Campers
« Reply #470 on: December 31, 2011, 10:17:12 AM »
Spotted someone at Bunbury with a Pionner camper I think it had QLD plates

George
http://www.followmecampers.com.au

Offline Monty94

« Reply #471 on: December 31, 2011, 11:12:28 PM »
I spotted Monty94 yesterday Thursday 29th Dec heading out of Lilydale them into Bunnings at Croydon.

I was next to you at the Victoria rd Maroondah hwy intersection, I tried to get your attention but I think the Ford territory with the trailer jammed under the back of it after coming off the ball was more interesting  ;D

Cheers Cruza

Spotted again!  Just had my photo taken at the Post Office in Lilydale for my license renewal.

I was deciding whether to get out and lend a hand to those poor folk with the trailer,  but decided there was enough help there already.  Seemed jammed under there good ;D

Give us a blast on the horn next time,  I won't mind!
 Nice to nearly meet you  ;D.

:cheers: and beers

Offline cruza driver

• ''Custom User Title''
« Reply #472 on: January 01, 2012, 08:53:13 AM »
I gave you a blast but maybe not long enough  :D yaeh it looked wedged in nicely
2012 MAZDA BT50 GT AND 2010 OUTBACK EXPANDA

« Reply #473 on: January 07, 2012, 01:00:01 PM »
Spotted a dark blue patrol (could have been a cruiser, didn't get a good look art it) with the big windscreen sticker heading south along the Woodgate esplanade.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710a using Tapatalk

« Reply #474 on: January 07, 2012, 07:44:57 PM »
Also spotted 60seriesfamily here as well and caught up for a good chat.  You can really meet some wonderful people through this site.