Author Topic: Experiment time - with BEER  (Read 57688 times)

Re: Experiment time - with BEER
« Reply #100 on: December 07, 2014, 07:47:23 PM »
Name all the 1/2 baked Girlie Fizz you can       ,            You want Beer     ???    Drink VB .   Only if your up to it .  >:D

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
« Reply #101 on: December 07, 2014, 08:00:31 PM »
Name all the 1/2 baked Girlie Fizz you can       ,            You want Beer     ???    Drink VB .   Only if your up to it .  >:D
Experimented with the green tins for a while when at Uni

« Reply #102 on: December 07, 2014, 08:03:42 PM »

Did You learn anything     ???       ???        Or is it a case of you don't have to be too smart to go to Uni    ??? ???   

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
« Reply #103 on: December 07, 2014, 08:10:54 PM »

Did You learn anything     ???       ???        Or is it a case of you don't have to be too smart to go to Uni    ??? ???

Yep even when broke I'd rather stay sober than drink those cans again
« Last Edit: December 07, 2014, 08:14:08 PM by Garfish »

« Reply #104 on: December 07, 2014, 08:27:08 PM »
garfish
          When l was at Melb Uni  l read Agriculture , Sciences , Law & the Exit sign . That was about all l could do , so don't come the funny about Green Cans . lf its too much for you   ,  So be it    :cheers:

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
« Reply #105 on: December 07, 2014, 08:30:45 PM »
garfish
          When l was at Melb Uni  l read Agriculture , Sciences , Law & the Exit sign . That was about all l could do , so don't come the funny about Green Cans . lf its too much for you   ,  So be it    :cheers:

Happy days........

« Reply #106 on: December 07, 2014, 10:10:34 PM »

G'Day All,
                    I'v read this topic with interest and find my self wondering......is it just me?......After years of really enjoying a cleansing ale or 2 or 12 just to wash the dust down i'v never had the desire to change my beer of choice being " Quote....XXXX Bitter Unquote"...The only time i change brands is when i can't buy XXXX   i mean it's a personal thingy i know but ...i'm rarely tempted to try many others. I'v tried the international packs and found most were drinkable but always remained true to XXXX Bitter. I'v got mates that buy different beers all the time and i'v listened to one of them say Ewwwww.i didn't like that one which makes me think why spend money on beer you didn't enjoy !!!!! 

Well thats my 2 bobs worth....My after work beer tomorrow will be XXXX Bitter             

Cheers Tracker..... :cheers:

« Reply #107 on: December 13, 2014, 05:00:00 PM »
Todays tester is Innes & Gunn - From Scotland.

This is AWESOME.. expensive but this is beautiful... very tasty and very very refreshing...

Very oaky taste, a light coloured beer and I cant believe how nice this is...

Comes in taster sized bottled 330mll bottles... But runs at 6.6% alc!!!!!!

https://www.danmurphys.com.au/product/DM_360280/innis-gunn-original-oak-aged-ale.jsp

Closest I've come to 10/10 ever. Shame its so expensive....

Offline dales133

« Reply #108 on: December 13, 2014, 05:07:33 PM »
Tonight's brew
The ORGINAL STOKE BOMBER

A kiwi Pale Ale...
Comes in at 5.5%!!! And they are almost long necks 660ml.

First sip was a strange taste, not bad not good, just different - maybe not what I expected.. then went and poured it into a glass and much betterer...  8)

http://www.stokebeer.co.nz/our-ranges/#rng-bomber

No dead hopps taste after drinking, very nice, this was oober chilled (Chulld for kiwis) and not a twist top.. I forgot bout bottles like that!

Worth trying, not a bad drop by any shot of the imagination.

I've tried a few of stokes beers and they aren't bad at all

Offline BrettMG

« Reply #109 on: December 17, 2014, 03:42:11 PM »
Youse blokes with your "ah I only ever drink ..........." Make me chuckle.  I guess you always camp in the same place all the time too as it's better than anywhere else!
2013 Ford Ranger XL
2012 Jayco Swan

Offline koshari

« Reply #110 on: December 17, 2014, 07:57:12 PM »
I like my outteys. 500ml cans are great because they take up the same room in the engel as a stubby but provide 50% more drinking.

Wheat beers are nice as well. Especially hoegaarten.
Code: [Select]
5M strips SMD3528x150 SMD3528x300 SMD5050*150 SMD5050x300 
LED Qty 150 pcs 300 pcs 150 pcs 300 pcs
Voltage DC 12V DC 12V DC 12V DC 12V
Current(A) 1Amp 2Amp 3Amp 6Amp
Pwr 12 watt 24 watt 36 watt 72 watt

« Reply #111 on: December 17, 2014, 09:50:55 PM »

G'Day All,
                    I'v read this topic with interest and find my self wondering......is it just me?......After years of really enjoying a cleansing ale or 2 or 12 just to wash the dust down i'v never had the desire to change my beer of choice......
                                                   Cheers Tracker..... :cheers:

It's the digital generation Tracker and they're wired differently to us and previous generations mate as they have the concentration span of toddlers nowadays. Have you seen the milk cabinet or the bread shelves at the super lately? It's why they invented ADHD to describe the growing phenomenon.

Truth is if you lined all these beer labels up in a double blind test 99% of these so called afficionados couldn't tell an ale from a lager after the first cold schooner goes down if you've ever worked in a slops bar on a Saturday night. This sort of beer crapola used to be restricted to wine wankers although to be fair real wine tasters spit it out rather than get pissed and rabbit on about how only plebs drink XXXX , VB or Fosters. One thing you can rely on Tracker, if any of it was devoid of alchohol not a drop of it would pass their elite taste test  :cheers:
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

« Reply #112 on: December 18, 2014, 06:39:52 AM »
Yep our right tracker, it is a personal thing, and for me, the only time I would buy xxxx is when there was absolutly no other beer available, anywhere, and the cat litter was bone dry.

But personal choice.  :cheers: ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline Agent009

« Reply #113 on: December 18, 2014, 07:51:26 AM »
To be fair, xxxx bitter is a decent beer

« Reply #114 on: December 18, 2014, 12:33:09 PM »
Hey Tracker this is what beer brand crapola is good for-
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=40456.0
although in the good old days without all these girliemen boutique brands it used to largely be a parochial States argument  ;D
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

« Reply #115 on: December 18, 2014, 02:17:34 PM »
What's the point of buying a 5 pack of boutique beer?
Where i come from you have 6 stubbies before you have a drink.

Offline koshari

« Reply #116 on: December 19, 2014, 07:12:43 PM »
What's the point of buying a 5 pack of boutique beer?
Where i come from you have 6 stubbies before you have a drink.
Why not
Code: [Select]
5M strips SMD3528x150 SMD3528x300 SMD5050*150 SMD5050x300 
LED Qty 150 pcs 300 pcs 150 pcs 300 pcs
Voltage DC 12V DC 12V DC 12V DC 12V
Current(A) 1Amp 2Amp 3Amp 6Amp
Pwr 12 watt 24 watt 36 watt 72 watt

« Reply #117 on: December 19, 2014, 07:47:12 PM »
To be fair, xxxx bitter is a decent beer

Cmon mate,, your just saying that cause ya feel sorry for him.  ;D ;D :cheers:

« Reply #118 on: December 31, 2014, 03:20:27 PM »
after battling maddening crowds to get supplies for tonight, came home to 1 bottle left in the fridge..
Wychwood Brewery

Hobgoblin Red Ruby Beer
500ml bottle 5.2 on the Richter scale

Nice while chilled, for a pommy brew. smooth and refreshing.. no dead arse taste after it.
Worth trying.

http://www.wychwood.co.uk/#home//hobgoblin/beers

edit:
« Last Edit: December 31, 2014, 05:35:21 PM by Bird »

theins

« Reply #119 on: January 04, 2015, 10:41:07 AM »
Came across this beer yesterday - Mexican brew...

Nice Pale Ale - slightly more bitter than a Fat Yak...

Offline JCAT

• Live for today, you may not be here tomorrow.
« Reply #120 on: January 04, 2015, 11:03:44 AM »
Got onto these at our Christmas Party - bloody nice drop in a 500 ml stubby, poured into a chilled 500 ml glass.

2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

« Reply #121 on: January 13, 2015, 12:48:57 PM »