Author Topic: 4WD Touring Australia - Series 4 on free to air now!  (Read 10264 times)

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
4WD Touring Australia - Series 4 on free to air now!
« on: May 02, 2015, 07:14:29 PM »
Hey guys,
If you missed episode one today on Channel OneHD, it's on tomorrow again at 9:30.

https://vimeo.com/126572619
The beginning of episode one.

It's me and my new truck cutting a swath through the heart of Australia, from ocean to ocean and every desert between.

One hour episodes...every Saturday at 11am on OneHD.

Finally...on free-to-air!!!

Carlisle
Living the Dream
The following users thanked this post: gclan, jw2170

Re: 4WD Touring Australia - Series 4 on free to air now!
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2015, 07:29:46 PM »
Great to hear Carlisle. Something to watch here at Warburton.

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2015, 08:33:39 PM »
Mark,
Went through there on this trip! Strange place...but beautiful country.
Hope you're enjoying it!
Carlisle
Living the Dream

« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2015, 09:04:36 PM »
Mark,
Went through there on this trip! Strange place...but beautiful country.
Hope you're enjoying it!
Carlisle

Yes it's a typical remote community but some secret places around the area we are looking to explore.

Love the country around here.

Looking forward to the show.

Offline geopaj

« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2015, 09:10:52 PM »
One hour episodes...every Saturday at 11am on OneHD.

Finally...on free-to-air!!!

Cool, hard disk recorder set.
NT Pajero VRX (My build - https://www2.pajeroclub.com.au/forum/showthread.php?t=47893 )

Sar Major Camper Trailer (My Build - http://www.myswag )

Offline Muckinhell

• 2014 Ecomate traveller forward fold.
« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2015, 09:32:30 PM »
like the premise but ep 1 is catalouge advertising, hope the rest brings it back up, on a production view very nice.
2005 HDJ100r Sahara
Better to look at it, than for it!

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #6 on: May 02, 2015, 09:46:29 PM »
Muck...it gets better mate!
Living the Dream

Offline kiwipride

« Reply #7 on: May 02, 2015, 10:38:03 PM »
We really enjoyed episode one Carlisle! Well done.

My plan is to live forever......so far, so good!

« Reply #8 on: May 02, 2015, 11:01:53 PM »
Watched EP1 twice today, once in real time and again tonight as I recorded it.
Looking forward to the trip through the middle.

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #9 on: May 02, 2015, 11:27:34 PM »
MDS69,

Really flattered, mate. Thank you.

Carlisle

Watched EP1 twice today, once in real time and again tonight as I recorded it.
Looking forward to the trip through the middle.
Living the Dream

Offline ldsparrow

• www.1yearoff.com.au
« Reply #10 on: May 03, 2015, 12:21:50 AM »
Congrats, enjoy watching your show so looking forward to this series.
Blog: www.1yearoff.com.au

Offline tk421

• Out of the Office... Road trips round Australia
« Reply #11 on: May 03, 2015, 07:42:19 AM »
Caught episode 1 yesterday. The series  promises to be interesting, looking forward to seeing the adventures and new places  New truck looks nice too. 
Though I swear you are sounding more okka with every series. ????
“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.”  - Ernest Hemingway

Offline jw2170

« Reply #12 on: May 03, 2015, 09:51:27 AM »
Jim & Maree
Sydney NSW

Hilux and soft floor camper.

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #13 on: May 03, 2015, 12:06:58 PM »
tk,

Uh, don't know what you're on about, mate. She'll be right...yeah, naw...bob's your uncle.

Carlisle 'Carlislo' Rogers

Caught episode 1 yesterday. The series  promises to be interesting, looking forward to seeing the adventures and new places  New truck looks nice too. 
Though I swear you are sounding more okka with every series. ????
Living the Dream

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #14 on: May 03, 2015, 01:06:06 PM »
recorded it yesterday and only got to watch the first 23 mins.

finally had some time to myself and watched it all today.

great stuff Carlisle. Is there a full build list/spec' for the Cruiser anywhere?

Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.0
2 x titanium fatbikes with 4.8" tyres

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #15 on: May 04, 2015, 01:00:39 AM »
Muru,

Pretty comprehensive breakdown of the build in issue 30 (January) of the magazine. At least, there's a list there of everything that was done, and a bit of a longer article on putting it all together. You can get any of the back issues at www.4wdtouring.com.au

Thanks for watching!

Carlisle

recorded it yesterday and only got to watch the first 23 mins.

finally had some time to myself and watched it all today.

great stuff Carlisle. Is there a full build list/spec' for the Cruiser anywhere?
Living the Dream

Offline ozbogwam

« Reply #16 on: May 04, 2015, 09:55:22 AM »
Is it shown anywhere else, don't get One on the TV. Is it available via TenPlay app perhaps?

« Reply #17 on: May 04, 2015, 12:21:36 PM »
Yep, watched it yesterday and set the HTPC to record the series in case I am out camping. Not sure of the intelligence of the TV companies to show the series about touring/camping on the weekends when everyone is out touring/camping.
Love the new truck. Just hope it is not too heavy on the RSSS end and bend something. Could be the start of something here and not wanting to put the mockers on you but we could call you the Ghostbuster.....
Just joking. Hope all goes well for your new series.

Offline Proudy

« Reply #18 on: May 04, 2015, 12:49:33 PM »
I enjoyed the first Ep as well. Will the series be made available to buy as per the previous seasons.

Landcruiser 76 with lots of fruit

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #19 on: May 06, 2015, 10:42:46 AM »
Proudy,

Yup mate - still finishing up editing the back end of the series...yeah...but DVDs will be available for pre-order in a couple of weeks, and then delivery should be happening before July. But I'll be locking that down before we list them.

And Noel - we worked hard to limit weight at every point of the build, and spent a lot of time getting the suspension right...plus I run on pretty low pressures (a bit easier when BFG is supplying the tyres). Plus, the canopy is shorter than the usual setup. So we kind of addressed the overweight/ chassis issue from every angle from the outset!

I enjoyed the first Ep as well. Will the series be made available to buy as per the previous seasons.

Living the Dream

Offline Mallory Black

« Reply #20 on: May 06, 2015, 07:29:11 PM »
Just finished watching. Great job Carlisle
Your style reminds me of the late Evan Green and his 'boot full of right arms' book
1998 3.4V6 Prado & homebuilt rear fold soft floor

Offline monbeg

« Reply #21 on: May 06, 2015, 11:22:05 PM »
My daughter bought me the magazine etc subscription for Xmas.
Really good pressie, mags are very good reading with some great photography.

Good TV show too Carlisle, well done.
The following users thanked this post: Carlisle Rogers

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #22 on: May 08, 2015, 12:17:26 PM »
4WD Touring Australia Episode 2
Red Highways: A journey into Outback Queensland

Nothing defines Outback Queensland like its dusty dilapidated pubs and roadhouses. The people here are as weathered as the landscape, enduring wind and sun, drought and flood with the same undying spirit as the wispy gums that dot the gibber plains.

I travel from the coast into the heart of Queensland's interior, from Mitchell to Birdsville, catching up with locals, sampling XXXX and getting a feel for the dots on the map that act as watering holes and social refuges for the diaspora of human souls eking a living out of this harsh country.

Check it out...11am Saturday morning on Channel OneHD!

Carlisle

Living the Dream

« Reply #23 on: May 08, 2015, 06:59:50 PM »
G'day Carlisle,

Just flicked an email to the good wife to track down the show and set the recorder, i'm away at work at the moment, so i'll kick back when home and check it out, looking forward to it.

Keep up the good work!

« Reply #24 on: May 09, 2015, 10:04:07 AM »
Recorder set, thanks for heads up.