Author Topic: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.  (Read 302749 times)

Re: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.
« Reply #1750 on: January 13, 2021, 03:33:14 PM »

« Reply #1751 on: January 14, 2021, 08:15:24 PM »
All good!
That mask is a real help to your looks Steve.

« Reply #1752 on: January 18, 2021, 09:03:51 PM »
This poor girl.... has to wash her own hair.... and has to play 11 hours of  world of warcraft - THIS IS  TRAGIC!!!!

Bernard Tomic's girlfriend Vanessa Sierra has slammed the quarantine living conditions in Melbourne,

"I don't wash my own hair I've never washed my own hair. It's just not something that I do. I usually have hairdressers that do it twice a week for me."

The former Love Island contestant said the couple had been spending 11 hours a day playing World of Warcraft and other games to keep entertained as training sessions continued to be cancelled at the last minute.

https://www.smh.com.au/sport/tennis/tomic-in-hard-lockdown-unable-to-train-ahead-of-australian-open-girlfriend-says-20210118-p56v1g.html#comments

« Reply #1753 on: January 18, 2021, 09:37:01 PM »
This poor girl.... has to wash her own hair.... and has to play 11 hours of  world of warcraft - THIS IS  TRAGIC!!!!

Bernard Tomic's girlfriend Vanessa Sierra has slammed the quarantine living conditions in Melbourne,

"I don't wash my own hair I've never washed my own hair. It's just not something that I do. I usually have hairdressers that do it twice a week for me."

The former Love Island contestant said the couple had been spending 11 hours a day playing World of Warcraft and other games to keep entertained as training sessions continued to be cancelled at the last minute.

https://www.smh.com.au/sport/tennis/tomic-in-hard-lockdown-unable-to-train-ahead-of-australian-open-girlfriend-says-20210118-p56v1g.html#comments

I’m worried for her as there is the potential that her lips will leak and deflate silicone if she is locked up too long.

« Reply #1754 on: January 19, 2021, 08:57:21 AM »
I’m worried for her as there is the potential that her lips will leak and deflate silicone if she is locked up too long.
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

« Reply #1755 on: January 19, 2021, 03:14:21 PM »
I sort of understand the players being a bit Shitty.  But she is just like anyone else in quarantine

Offline KeithB

« Reply #1756 on: January 19, 2021, 08:04:09 PM »
We have been on the road for three weeks travelling throughout the southern half of NSW and are currently camped at Tocumwal.

We sent in our applications online this afternoon to cross the SA border, attaching our past itinerary and receipts proving where we were and when. We qualify under the rules to cross the border provided we get tested as required. Guess what?

The computer knocked us back in 30 seconds after seeing our home address in Sydney.
Now we have had to lodge an appeal which will probably take forever.

Denise and I had to make separate applications and they give you a reference number on the spot. It took less than ten minutes to lodge Denise's application after mine and her number was 70 high than mine. That's at least seven applications a minute. No wonder Sydneysiders are getting short shrift.
Keith
200 Series 2008, bull bar, Airmax snorkel,rack with 200 watt solar, third battery, winch, 33's with 2 spares, long range tank, drawers & barrier, bash plates, lifted & locked, Richards transmission lockup plus plenty of dings. Now towing the new Off Road Glamper.

« Reply #1757 on: January 21, 2021, 09:38:58 AM »
these figures are scary... All the rellos I have left are in UK... Cant get hold of a few of them for months now.
.. makes me happy for our lockdowns.

London:Britain suffered its worst day in the pandemic, with more than 1800 deaths recorded in 24 hours, as Boris Johnson's chief scientific adviser warned some hospitals now look "like a war zone."

The record daily toll takes the total number of people who have died within 28 days of a positive test in the UK to 93,290. Almost 40,000 patients are now receiving treatment in British hospitals.

England is in its third national lockdown and similar measures are in place across the UK, but while the restrictions have started to bring infection rates down, officials say the death rates and pressures on the National Health Service will continue to grow.

« Reply #1758 on: January 31, 2021, 03:39:53 PM »
WA into lockdown tonight now... :(

« Reply #1759 on: January 31, 2021, 06:33:27 PM »
Yep
Here we go. At least McGowan is consistent. At the end of 5 days if theres any leakage into community we will go into at least a 28 day lock down.
Apparently its a sh*t fight in the shops already. This is really showing how ugly a society we have become. The real problem isnt the virus as such, its that we are so self centred, it causes more social damage than the virus.

Offline lukeycat

« Reply #1760 on: January 31, 2021, 06:57:50 PM »
Yep
Here we go. At least McGowan is consistent. At the end of 5 days if theres any leakage into community we will go into at least a 28 day lock down.
Apparently its a sh*t fight in the shops already. This is really showing how ugly a society we have become. The real problem isnt the virus as such, its that we are so self centred, it causes more social damage than the virus.
What gets me is people don’t look at how the lockdowns have worked in other states and regions people panic buying is sooo ignorant food etc will still be readily available as it was during the entire vic lockdown why would it be any different in Perth to the rest of the country.

Offline sharkcaver

• My ramblings:
« Reply #1761 on: January 31, 2021, 07:20:41 PM »

Aint that the truth. And I can confirm the sh1tfight at the shops this arvo. With a whole 3 rolls of dunny paper at home I am pretty annoyed with the self centered ars3wipes to be honest. Here we go again.
An NX Paj, a D-Max and an Ultimate X-trk

http://sharkcaver.blogspot.com.au/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoz71vk1CWl6lp6Tv3dXhkQ/videos?sort=dd&view=0&shelf_id=0

« Reply #1762 on: January 31, 2021, 07:23:50 PM »

Apparently its a sh*t fight in the shops already. This is really showing how ugly a society we have become.

When the chips are down, humans turn into animals again. 
We can always find something to eat in the cupboard, but it's a panic when it comes to wiping our arse ??  ;D ;D

Offline bob65

« Reply #1763 on: January 31, 2021, 09:06:41 PM »
We should be able to rely on each other in times of need

« Reply #1764 on: January 31, 2021, 09:19:11 PM »
We should be able to rely on each other in times of need

I must check how much Chianti is in the  wine fridge 😂😂😂

« Reply #1765 on: January 31, 2021, 11:18:30 PM »
We were at the shops and didn't know about the lockdown, took a while to work out what was going on. Oh well, more time to work on the camper...

« Reply #1766 on: February 01, 2021, 05:40:28 AM »
Would be crap if ya weekly shopping day is today.

I sort of, keep us topped up in food and Shit.

Until they really get a handle on this virus, i'd be staying in my own state.
Why everyone has to take off to other states the moment they open the borders up does my head in.

Yeah, I get it, we have relo's in other states.
Just stay put for the moment.... talk to 'em on the phone, Skype, sent a video clip.

Now, if we could just stop folks coming into Australia, we just might win the battle.

People have had now, nearly 12 months to get themselves home..... they were warned ages ago, come home now.

Well, ya chose not to..... you made ya decision... stand by it.

« Reply #1767 on: February 01, 2021, 06:40:43 AM »
I’ve lived a lot of my life in remote areas that have regularly interrupted delivery services due to floods etc. I would have thought after last year that most people would have developed a stock of essential supplies to see them through a period of lockdown or other difficulty. I can understand if you are really poor but most people can afford an extra packet of toilet paper and a couple of tins of food every now and then to slowly build a small stockpile to see them through. Normalcy bias is an interesting thing to watch.

« Reply #1768 on: February 01, 2021, 07:10:15 AM »
Until they really get a handle on this virus, i'd be staying in my own state.
Why everyone has to take off to other states the moment they open the borders up does my head in.

I'm of a similar view however I am going with a mate to Tassie next month. It's a trip we have postponed twice due to COVID so hopefully third time lucky. As the borders are open between the states we don't have an option to postpone again otherwise we will lose our money.

« Reply #1769 on: February 01, 2021, 07:30:33 AM »
I’ve lived a lot of my life in remote areas that have regularly interrupted delivery services due to floods etc. I would have thought after last year that most people would have developed a stock of essential supplies to see them through a period of lockdown or other difficulty. I can understand if you are really poor but most people can afford an extra packet of toilet paper and a couple of tins of food every now and then to slowly build a small stockpile to see them through. Normalcy bias is an interesting thing to watch.
Living in The Clarence Valley for nearly thirty 30 years, floods are a common weather event.
It takes a lot of rain for the lower end(down stream of Grafton) to flood.
The SES puts out a Flood Watch for the Clarence Valley, it list the rivers that may flood, The Orara is usually the first.
People from Grafton, Maclean to Yamba panic buy.
WTF, without fail people flock to town and bulk, milk, bread.

« Reply #1770 on: February 01, 2021, 08:08:44 AM »
Quote from: D4D
As the borders are open between the states we don't have an option to postpone again otherwise we will lose our money.
I can understand from their point, but still stinks a bit that if you cant go you lose ya bux...
make the most of it, and extend the trip LOLOL

« Reply #1771 on: February 01, 2021, 11:05:19 AM »
Quote from: glenm64
At the end of 5 days if theres any leakage into community we will go into at least a 28 day lock down.
apparently the guard that started it all is also an Uber driver :D Lets all share LMAO

« Reply #1772 on: February 01, 2021, 11:22:34 AM »
I'm of a similar view however I am going with a mate to Tassie next month. It's a trip we have postponed twice due to COVID so hopefully third time lucky. As the borders are open between the states we don't have an option to postpone again otherwise we will lose our money.

Yeah.... its more the teams of folks who rush the borders and airports.

Then, like in W.A. yesterday, they piss and moan they can't get home.
As for the panic buying..... just imagine what's gunna happen when China starts WW3.

Folks lose their Shit for a 24 hour lockdown.... can't wait for rationing to come into it.

« Reply #1773 on: February 04, 2021, 07:37:05 AM »
Melbourne back to limitations and masks...

didnt hear Shit about it until went to lunch shop for morning coffee....

any bets where it came from

Victoria will return to harsher COVID-19 restrictions and up to 600 Australian Open players, officials and support staff have been told to isolate and get tested after a hotel quarantine worker tested positive to coronavirus on Wednesday.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2021, 07:39:50 AM by Bird »

« Reply #1774 on: February 04, 2021, 06:33:28 PM »
Melbourne back to limitations and masks...

didnt hear Shit about it until went to lunch shop for morning coffee....

any bets where it came from

Victoria will return to harsher COVID-19 restrictions and up to 600 Australian Open players, officials and support staff have been told to isolate and get tested after a hotel quarantine worker tested positive to coronavirus on Wednesday.

And if you believe the papers, the person was handing things thru the door to isolated people WITHOUT a mask on ??