Author Topic: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.  (Read 307087 times)

Re: How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.
« Reply #1625 on: December 26, 2020, 11:18:30 AM »
A mate who works for the local free rag in Byron just sent me this.
"This is happening right now on the beach at the Belongil at Byron Bay.
Covid mk3 in the making"

Backpackers partying on the beach

« Reply #1626 on: December 26, 2020, 05:35:16 PM »
A mate who works for the local free rag in Byron just sent me this.
"This is happening right now on the beach at the Belongil at Byron Bay.
Covid mk3 in the making"

Backpackers partying on the beach

At least in theory they don't have covid.. Not as bad as the backpackers holding a beach rave at Bondi...300 of them..
They fined one of them ???  Why not fine the whole lot ?

« Reply #1627 on: December 26, 2020, 07:07:45 PM »
Its ok, Byron is full of the Rich n Famous so they are exempt from the virus and associated rules normal people had to abide by ...
On a side note we can have 3600 people at our venues, Still have to social distance if they are not directly part of your group  and be seated only if drinking ...Dont have to be seated while drinking when outside ..
Take an Aeirial  photo  of those in the pic and you would get a better idea of how spread out they may be .Then it also depends if groups of people are close associates of each other etc .
Makes it hard for Security to control .

« Reply #1628 on: December 26, 2020, 07:15:36 PM »

At least in theory they don't have covid.. Not as bad as the backpackers holding a beach rave at Bondi...300 of them..
exactly... why bother having laws in situations like this if you pick and choose...
wonder if the 1 poor soul that got fined crowd funded the fine payment to really stick it up the cops.

« Reply #1629 on: December 26, 2020, 07:15:47 PM »
Edz,
The Whole thing is a sh1te show.
In October our 4wd Club want to hold a meeting at an Ex services club(as we do every month with them), no only ten could attend. Yet a pub in Grafton said yes no worries, how many, maybe 15.
Yep, the pub was packed, Thursday markets were held the same day, main St was full.
I can understand when people get the sh1tes with it.

« Reply #1630 on: December 27, 2020, 12:47:48 AM »

I agree they should have fined all of them. The one that got fined was fined for disobeying a "Move On Order" anyway, not for disobeying the Covid restrictions, according to the news report. So if that's the case, none of them got fined for flouting the Covid restrictions on gatherings.
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

« Reply #1631 on: December 30, 2020, 02:27:47 PM »
ABC24 News just reported that 65 000 people in the United States have died so far in December.
:(
Let that sunk in

« Reply #1632 on: December 30, 2020, 02:39:39 PM »
Reports on ABC about a new case in Katoomba as well. Awaiting confirmation. Not looking good at the moment.

« Reply #1633 on: December 30, 2020, 02:48:56 PM »
Reports on ABC about a new case in Katoomba as well. Awaiting confirmation. Not looking good at the moment.
There are cases popping up all over the place  :(

Offline vern

« Reply #1634 on: December 30, 2020, 06:24:24 PM »
Edz,
The Whole thing is a sh1te show.
In October our 4wd Club want to hold a meeting at an Ex services club(as we do every month with them), no only ten could attend. Yet a pub in Grafton said yes no worries, how many, maybe 15.
Yep, the pub was packed, Thursday markets were held the same day, main St was full.
I can understand when people get the sh1tes with it.
Off topic sorry, but which 4wd club? Thinking of joining one is all. Pm if you like

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: December 30, 2020, 06:30:41 PM by vern »

« Reply #1635 on: December 30, 2020, 06:31:29 PM »
Off topic sorry, but which 4wd club? Thinking of joining one is all

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
Grafton & Districts 4wd club.
Google us :)
If you're around, shout out.
Safe travels.

« Reply #1636 on: December 30, 2020, 07:51:42 PM »
3 new cases in Victoria.....in Melbourne....get ready fellas...!!

« Reply #1637 on: December 30, 2020, 08:02:52 PM »
3 new cases in Victoria.....in Melbourne....get ready fellas...!!
Hi Greg,
Unfortunatley,
This isn't over by any means :(

« Reply #1638 on: December 30, 2020, 08:21:44 PM »
SCG test match and NYE fireworks still going ahead. WTF? I'd rather McGowan's caution to Gladys's she'll be right (we hope) attitude.

Sent from my SM-T810 using Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: Troopy_03

« Reply #1639 on: December 31, 2020, 09:56:19 AM »
SCG test match and NYE fireworks still going ahead. WTF? I'd rather McGowan's caution to Gladys's she'll be right (we hope) attitude.
going for the 'spreading is the way to go' plan

« Reply #1640 on: December 31, 2020, 02:32:46 PM »
So its back to masks etc in Melbourne... :(

« Reply #1641 on: December 31, 2020, 03:19:09 PM »
So its back to masks etc in Melbourne... :(

Inside your own homes too?

« Reply #1642 on: December 31, 2020, 03:35:07 PM »
Inside your own homes too?
No.
But in everyone else's home.

VIC has a few cases, so back to masks.  At least we are doing something positive and proactive.

NSW more and more cases.  We'll rethink the SCG and NYE?
We don't want masks as we are more concerned about jobs?  I wear a mask at work, so not sure what her thoughts are on that.
The following users thanked this post: Pottsy

« Reply #1643 on: December 31, 2020, 03:45:45 PM »
No.
But in everyone else's home.

VIC has a few cases, so back to masks.  At least we are doing something positive and proactive.

NSW more and more cases.  We'll rethink the SCG and NYE?
We don't want masks as we are more concerned about jobs?  I wear a mask at work, so not sure what her thoughts are on that.
Yep rather they panic a bit now before we go to Shit again...
as for the cricket, $$$$$$$$$ are more important.

« Reply #1644 on: January 01, 2021, 07:36:08 AM »
Hi Swaggers,
As a new year begins, and it appears like Ground Hogs Day for many.
Take care.
The following users thanked this post: wakychapmans

« Reply #1645 on: January 01, 2021, 08:32:27 AM »
Yep rather they panic a bit now before we go to Shit again...
as for the cricket, $$$$$$$$$ are more important.

Yep. You would have thought we all learnt a lot from Victoria's predicament earlier in the year. Stay safe everyone.

« Reply #1646 on: January 01, 2021, 10:33:41 AM »
Yep. You would have thought we all learnt a lot from Victoria's predicament earlier in the year. Stay safe everyone.

VICs predicament was to do with ineffective systems in place, being unable to do the basics of tracking and tracing. NSW, SA and QLD (probably other states as well) have managed to quash outbreaks without the broad lock downs, hopefully NSW can do it yet again, and Vic has learnt it's lessons

« Reply #1647 on: January 01, 2021, 12:14:05 PM »
VICs predicament was to do with ineffective systems in place, being unable to do the basics of tracking and tracing. NSW, SA and QLD (probably other states as well) have managed to quash outbreaks without the broad lock downs, hopefully NSW can do it yet again, and Vic has learnt it's lessons

Without a doubt good contact tracing is essential and NSW has been and is doing a great job. But it does appear that the virus has escaped its geographic confines and spread is occurring in multiple locations without clearly identified vectors. I felt that one of Victoria's issues was not identifying quickly enough, the extent of the problem and then being slow to act upon it. Norman Swan has said that in Victoria's case, one day late into lockdown extends the lockdown by a week. Hopefully NSW does have it under control but I am not convinced of that yet.

« Reply #1648 on: January 01, 2021, 03:55:51 PM »
Without a doubt good contact tracing is essential and NSW has been and is doing a great job. But it does appear that the virus has escaped its geographic confines and spread is occurring in multiple locations without clearly identified vectors. I felt that one of Victoria's issues was not identifying quickly enough, the extent of the problem and then being slow to act upon it. Norman Swan has said that in Victoria's case, one day late into lockdown extends the lockdown by a week. Hopefully NSW does have it under control but I am not convinced of that yet.

Yeah, it still could go either way, only time will tell but fingers crossed, a lot of it seems to come down to people doing the right thing.

« Reply #1649 on: January 01, 2021, 07:55:49 PM »
Quote from: tryagain
... people doing the right thing.
... and thats where the Shit hits the fan.