Author Topic: Fathers day, what have you got (or have ordered) this year.  (Read 29376 times)

Fathers day, what have you got (or have ordered) this year.
« on: August 26, 2014, 10:38:40 PM »

Show us what you got this year.

I know it's a bit early but Cameron & I are going on a boys weekend away this weekend and my old esky had split apart. Can't complain as it was near on 20 yo so had a good life for a cheapy. SWMBO must have read my mind as I had been thinking of a smaller one this time as it's usually just Cam & I these days and I have an Engel as well. So anyway tonight it was early Fathers day so I can use it this weekend. Mighty pleased.

Offline Pog

• Insert personal text here...
Re: Fathers day, what have you got (or have ordered) this year.
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2014, 10:47:43 PM »
I'm going to be away from the family for Fathers Day  :'(

But, I will be on a Motorbike trip I won, with Daryl Beattie from Cairns to The top of Cape York  :D :D :D

I'm sure ill miss the kids, and they'll miss me, but its only for a few days!
2013 Toyota Prado Altitude & Challenge Outback Deluxe Offroad Camper Trailer.
MY PRADO BUILD

« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2014, 10:53:19 PM »
I remember your post on the subject and dismissed it with major rage and jealousy. Have fun on your travels and I'm sure you will catch up on Fathers day when you return.
What will you be riding? I lent my XL500 to a mate so he could ride it to the cape years ago but never did it myself as kids came along. Too old now to do it on a bike.

Offline 2impulsiv

« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2014, 11:28:57 PM »
My wife suggested I do a boys trip (my mates, no kids) to the coast and enjoy some fishing, camping and beers.. I said no as I don't want to miss out on breakfast in bad at home.

Got me thinking though, perhaps she ain't getting me anything?!?

2012 GIC Extreme Off-Road Camping Trailer. Here!
2014 GXL Prado. Here!

Offline Pog

• Insert personal text here...
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2014, 05:36:03 AM »
I remember your post on the subject and dismissed it with major rage and jealousy. Have fun on your travels and I'm sure you will catch up on Fathers day when you return.
What will you be riding? I lent my XL500 to a mate so he could ride it to the cape years ago but never did it myself as kids came along. Too old now to do it on a bike.

I believe we are riding Honda CRF 450's.

My in-laws own a Yamaha dealership, so everything I own in Yamaha through & through..
2013 Toyota Prado Altitude & Challenge Outback Deluxe Offroad Camper Trailer.
MY PRADO BUILD

Offline pommiedic

« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2014, 01:53:18 PM »
New to me Patrol   ;D
Why is the 1st Tea of the day the best?

Offline broncos11

« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2014, 02:48:19 PM »
New to me Patrol   ;D

Are you fighting with your Mrs!!!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D
2003 IFS V8 100 series

Offline pommiedic

« Reply #7 on: August 27, 2014, 08:09:14 PM »

Not any more.   The wife actually chose the patrol as she did not like the look of the cruiser or paj. Suited me as the Patrol was my first choice.
Why is the 1st Tea of the day the best?

Offline berlitza

« Reply #8 on: August 27, 2014, 08:21:24 PM »

If he was wouldn't that mean there would be a 'new to me Jeep'    ;D

Offline Nick74

« Reply #9 on: August 27, 2014, 08:46:55 PM »
Some Mortels ugg boots if I'm lucky
Cheers Nick
2013 PB Challenger
2011 GIC Offroad aka Katie
If I loved these tyres any more they would be beer - David Freiberger 2015

Offline coops

« Reply #10 on: August 27, 2014, 08:58:16 PM »
I am hoping to get a weber q100 high lid bbq

Offline Kydar

• Australia, Love it or Leave it.
« Reply #11 on: August 27, 2014, 09:07:59 PM »
Scored a kayak, joint bday Father's Day prezzie. Can't wait to use it !
2014 Nissan Patrol with mods
2012 Lifestyle Walkthru.

« Reply #12 on: August 27, 2014, 09:56:38 PM »
l will be flat out to be recognised in a  :police: line up by mine         ,              :cheers:         with my name on a toe tag

« Reply #13 on: August 27, 2014, 10:04:35 PM »
I order this every fathers day... :(

« Reply #14 on: August 27, 2014, 10:23:03 PM »
 With all my work travel at the moment I'd be happy just to spend some time with th kids down the park TBH.

« Reply #15 on: August 27, 2014, 10:34:34 PM »

Like A Dog Chasing A Car ,,,,Couldn't Drive it if You caught it   . >:D >:D >:D

Silly Old Bludger  :cheers:

Offline Top.ender

• "I WONDER WHERE THIS TRACK GOES"
« Reply #16 on: August 28, 2014, 07:51:21 AM »
With all my work travel at the moment I'd be happy just to spend some time with th kids down the park TBH.

know exactly what you mean Swannie...

100 Series Diesel with lots of stuff
2014 Jayco Swan Outback

Offline Malcolm Tugless

• Are we there yet ?
« Reply #17 on: August 28, 2014, 08:01:16 AM »
I buy my own ...

Picked it up late yesterday ... Happy Fathers Day Mr Tugless ... Thank you very much, its just what I wanted.

Offline GUEY

« Reply #18 on: August 28, 2014, 08:09:09 AM »

Forget the redhead models. To much hard work ;D
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

« Reply #19 on: August 28, 2014, 08:12:57 AM »

But does it actually cum? Or is it just wishful thinking  :-*

Offline GUEY

« Reply #20 on: August 28, 2014, 08:20:45 AM »
Looks like I'm getting one of these
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
« Reply #21 on: August 28, 2014, 09:19:43 AM »
I'm flying into Sydney, to meet a mate and we're off to the Sydney Whiskey Fair for three hours of tasting glorious whiskey from around the world.  Been once before and had a great time.  >:D >:D

http://www.whiskyfair.com.au/

Offline ScottT

• Random acts of kindness without expectations
« Reply #22 on: August 28, 2014, 09:22:37 AM »
I buy my own ...

Picked it up late yesterday ... Happy Fathers Day Mr Tugless ... Thank you very much, its just what I wanted.

Very Cool
2005 Toyota Prado 1KZ 120 Series
2008 Customline 12ft Deluxe Off Road

« Reply #23 on: August 28, 2014, 09:28:06 AM »
Ordered a BBQ lunch on Teewah Beach.

Offline Lori

« Reply #24 on: August 28, 2014, 09:44:36 AM »
Turns out my hubby got a Kayak, solar panels and an air compressor.

Was going to get them anyway but the timing worked out!