Author Topic: Fathers day, what have you got (or have ordered) this year.  (Read 29631 times)

Offline grizzly

Re: Fathers day, what have you got (or have ordered) this year.
« Reply #75 on: September 07, 2014, 07:36:25 PM »
No exactly Father's Day stuff but ordered new set of BFG's 225/75/R16's for the Prado, old Yokohama's going on the camper, just got to check that they aren't old stock >:(, on special for $265.00 each including fitting and balancing, and they are doing the camper as part of the deal  ;D.
Please don't tell me it's not a good deal. ???
Grizzly :cheers:

« Reply #76 on: September 07, 2014, 08:02:51 PM »
Had a great day.
Daughter won her soccer grand final :cup: great game with a 2-2 draw at full time.
Still even after 5 mins each way extra time.
Still even after 5 penalty shots each in penalty shoot out.
Finally a result after the third sudden death penalty shoot out.

Also scored the latest lee child novel, some Darrell  Lea rocky road, worlds greatest dad stubby holder from the school stall and some stuff I bought at the Penrith caravan camping show on Friday for the Expand a when it turns up.

Offline Doweymex

« Reply #77 on: September 07, 2014, 09:34:58 PM »
Scored well this morning and nice breakfast in the morning. 20deg and no wind...then sat in a gymnastics hall watching oldest 7y/o boy compete in first gymnastics comp.  Was great to see him compete but they need to book things when the weather is bad!!

Offline cheif carlos

« Reply #78 on: September 07, 2014, 11:44:26 PM »
I'm going to be away from the family for Fathers Day  :'(

But, I will be on a Motorbike trip I won, with Daryl Beattie from Cairns to The top of Cape York  :D :D :D

I'm sure ill miss the kids, and they'll miss me, but its only for a few days!

How is Daryl's unimog going?

That would make a great camper!!????
Need to get the backside into gear and get out camping

Offline Pog

• Insert personal text here...
« Reply #79 on: September 08, 2014, 11:18:32 AM »
The unimog had an issue just before departure, so they bought a Land Cruiser ute instead. I would have loved to see the Unimog all setup.

My Father's Day present was riding the Old Telegraph Track and arriving at the Tip. We did 1,653kms in 5 x days on Honda CRF450s.

However, the best part of the trip was calling the wife & kids last night for the 1st time in 5 days and telling them I had made it with no major injuries.

Waiting at the Bamaga International Airport now, so I can be home tonight.
2013 Toyota Prado Altitude & Challenge Outback Deluxe Offroad Camper Trailer.
MY PRADO BUILD

Offline topcat

« Reply #80 on: September 09, 2014, 12:28:53 PM »
got a McHitch AT35 adaptor - looking forward to trying it out in a few weeks time .....
Prado 150 GXL 6M + 2016 TVAN Murranji

2008 Trackabout 4x4 Deluxe Tourer - Sold (first love xox)

"If all ya got's a hammer, every problem is a nail"

« Reply #81 on: September 09, 2014, 02:01:25 PM »
Ordered a BBQ lunch on Teewah Beach.

Stupid wind. Stinking rain.  >:(

Kids sat around the house like zombies all morning, so I went to work.

« Reply #82 on: September 09, 2014, 03:44:38 PM »
Well I got myself a 10.1” android tablet, and oziexplorer, with maps. ;D

« Reply #83 on: September 09, 2014, 07:26:26 PM »
I got a GME 6150 for a combination birthday and step fathers present.
Sweet radio so far...
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline Mallory Black

« Reply #84 on: September 09, 2014, 10:36:20 PM »
Mrs M Baked a cake while I slaved and bled changing the front shocks on our prado.

1998 3.4V6 Prado & homebuilt rear fold soft floor

AdrianLR

« Reply #85 on: September 09, 2014, 11:30:40 PM »

Which tablet did you get? Looking for a basic one for movies, web and maybe mapping.

Adrian

« Reply #86 on: September 10, 2014, 02:46:04 PM »
Which tablet did you get? Looking for a basic one for movies, web and maybe mapping.

Adrian

Bonnie brought me the tablet on ebay, through an Australian seller, or so they said, postage was quick though, just a few days.

I have fitted a 32gb sd card for the maps and the mapping program which I got  from Ozi Explora, which was not expensive.

Ebay Link

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/161410510675?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649
10.1 inch dual SIM quadcore Android 4.2 Tablet 3G 900/2100Mhz 8GB 2MP Camera GPS.
Product Description
1. WCDMA & GSM Networks, Bands: WCDMA (HSPA+) 900/1900/2100MHZ, GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHZ
2. Wi-Fi 802.1b/g
3. Dual SIM cards Dual standby for calls and data  (2 normal size SIM cards)
4. 10.1 inch Multi-touch capacitive screen, Screen resolution: 1024 x 600 pixels
5. Android 4.2  Jelly Bean
6. CPU Chip: MTK8382 Quad Core 1.5GHz Cortex-A7, RAM: DDR3 1GB, Memory: 8GB, GPU: Mali-400-MP2
7. Dual Cameras: main 2.0 MP and front 0.3 MP
8. Gravity Sensor (3-dimensional)
9. Multimedia formats: RMVB, WMV9, WMA, MP4, AVI, APE, AAC, FLAC, WAV, OGG, MP3, RM, 3GP, MPEG1, MPEG2, MOV, VC1
10. 1080P HD Video Format
11. Messaging: SMS, EMS, MMS
12. Connectivity: WCDMA / GPRS / WAP / Wi-Fi / Bluetooth / Micro USB / OTG
13. FM Radio receiver
14. GPS with A-GPS
15. Supports Adobe Flash 11.0
16. Picture Formats: JPEG/GIF/BMP/PNG
17. SD cards up to 32GB supported
18. Installed with Google core applications
19. Multiple Languages
20. 6000mAh extra long life Li-ion Battery
21. Dimensions: 261 x 163 x 10mm
22. Weight: 0.4kg

AdrianLR

« Reply #87 on: September 11, 2014, 12:20:30 AM »
Thanks JClures. So many options out there.

Adrian

Offline PenUltimate Destinations

• PenUltimate Destinations
« Reply #88 on: September 11, 2014, 07:35:27 AM »
What an awesome start to the day!

:)

Now that's my idea of a great breakfast! Including the RedBull! If only my kids would let me eat beans... I've no idea why they won't  >:D

I picked myself up this little baby on eBay:

Have since filled and enjoyed the contents... on tap from my own home  :cheers:

Dave Youl

2015 Ultimate Xterra
2006 Lexus LX470
Our blog - http://youl.id.au

« Reply #89 on: September 12, 2014, 08:32:17 AM »
Ended up being a great day. SWMBO had me cleaning the house in the morning, with no kids around feeling a little down.
Then I am told I am going shopping, why not, a better option than cleaning.
As we are packing the groceries into bags one of my sons turns up!

He had worked until 1:00am then got on a train at 7:30am for the 4 hr trip.

Really made my day. Spent the afternoon chatting then went for a walk at Borenore Caves.

Still miss my other two kids but one is better than none.

Offline Renno

« Reply #90 on: September 12, 2014, 01:51:23 PM »

Hi JC how you going,
I have been using this Skin and find it makes Ozi a bit easier to use.
Renno :cheers:

« Reply #91 on: September 12, 2014, 02:52:05 PM »
Renno pm sent

Offline 2impulsiv

« Reply #92 on: September 13, 2014, 09:03:25 AM »
Now that's my idea of a great breakfast! Including the RedBull! If only my kids would let me eat beans... I've no idea why they won't  >:D

I picked myself up this little baby on eBay:

Have since filled and enjoyed the contents... on tap from my own home  :cheers:

That's one awesome fridge mate!

2012 GIC Extreme Off-Road Camping Trailer. Here!
2014 GXL Prado. Here!