Author Topic: The firewood thread  (Read 234407 times)

Offline Nay-DMAX

Re: The firewood thread
« Reply #175 on: March 03, 2015, 08:51:31 PM »
I've ordered a half and half. I know the poop is ready to go. Just hope Lino has that red gum docked and split ready for us;D

I thought your order was horse poo and pine blocks  ;D

« Reply #176 on: March 03, 2015, 08:52:50 PM »
Horse poop is ideal for the garden. The cat might dig it up though or the dog will. I think at least two trips to Barmah will be needed and one or two to Dissa. That should see me through. ;D

The firewood thread
« Reply #177 on: March 03, 2015, 08:54:05 PM »
I thought your order was horse poo and pine blocks  ;D
oh ok then;D thought Andrew must have thought the redgum kindling was easier to get......lol.....

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #178 on: March 03, 2015, 09:04:40 PM »
oh ok then;D thought Andrew must have thought the redgum kindling was easier to get......lol.....

Haha we dont get kindling out there. So far we have done a trailer tyre and lost the wheel and handle off second trailer jockey wheel going out there. Will have blocks I am sure

« Reply #179 on: March 04, 2015, 05:52:41 AM »
Let's gets some real kindling.

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #180 on: March 04, 2015, 09:24:22 AM »
Let's gets some real kindling.

I can het you the stuff that doesn't need to be cut up though mate. If I was allowed my tipper trailer I could park it under the conveyor and just tip as much as you want in your driveway!
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #181 on: March 04, 2015, 02:17:21 PM »
Benched the ute and trailer load this morning. Might have to do another run before my holidays finish!
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #182 on: March 09, 2015, 05:49:15 PM »
Another loadnin the shed today, a heap also cut ready to split. Didnt even have to leave the front gate which was handy

« Reply #183 on: March 09, 2015, 05:58:00 PM »
Hmmm cutting down the backyard are you?

« Reply #184 on: March 09, 2015, 05:59:06 PM »
This afternoon's load.

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #185 on: March 09, 2015, 06:00:00 PM »
This afternoon's load.

How does the rubber tree burn..?

« Reply #186 on: March 09, 2015, 06:00:55 PM »

How does the rubber tree burn..?
you birthday drinks?

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #187 on: March 09, 2015, 06:05:23 PM »
you birthday drinks?

Too busy for drinkin....  :'(

« Reply #188 on: March 09, 2015, 06:14:59 PM »
Too busy for drinkin....  :'(

N E V E R    , make time  :cheers:

« Reply #189 on: March 09, 2015, 06:23:50 PM »
Hmmm cutting down the backyard are you?
Big backyard with standing and falling dead wood

« Reply #190 on: March 12, 2015, 07:13:57 AM »

« Reply #191 on: March 12, 2015, 07:59:33 AM »
Yes, but at conference all week. Could be an OH&S issue if I tried to use a chainsaw for a few days after

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #192 on: March 12, 2015, 09:30:18 AM »
Yes, but at conference all week. Could be an OH&S issue if I tried to use a chainsaw for a few days after

I got some of those .05 breatho sticks if you need to check!!

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #193 on: March 14, 2015, 02:36:18 PM »

Turned this into this.....

But being fuji's trailer had to put a layer of cardboard first to protect the paint!

tappa tappa tappa

« Reply #194 on: March 14, 2015, 03:05:36 PM »

But being fuji's trailer had to put a layer of cardboard first to protect the paint!

tappa tappa tappa

Surprised eack log is not in bubble wrap

« Reply #195 on: March 14, 2015, 07:27:33 PM »
I actually have bubble wrap and was going to bubble wrap the trailer but ran out of time.

« Reply #196 on: March 14, 2015, 07:56:50 PM »

tappa tappa tappa

That's a pretty good trick with the trailer  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D dunno about the wood tho

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #197 on: March 14, 2015, 08:36:42 PM »
That's a pretty good trick with the trailer  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D dunno about the wood tho

Easy trick, put the trailer in the tumble dryer and it shrank!

Did some running repairs to the saw bench after todays use. Quick couple of welds and changed over the blade. Ready for the next load!

« Reply #198 on: March 14, 2015, 09:00:31 PM »
Special  :cup: to Renee and Andrew for putting me up for the night and going out to cut firewood. :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #199 on: March 14, 2015, 09:15:50 PM »
Special  :cup: to Renee and Andrew for putting me up for the night and going out to cut firewood. :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

Anytime mate no worries  :cheers: