Author Topic: The Random Question of the Day Thread...  (Read 333629 times)

Offline DrewXT

Re: The Random Question of the Day Thread...
« Reply #1850 on: February 11, 2022, 12:27:14 PM »
My brain hurts.. a "Cuddle Therapist"...
help me understand this world... people pay 300us$ bux for an hour of cuddles... I can understand an hour of shaggin. but cuddles?

https://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/real-life/news-life/woman-charges-280-perhour-for-hug-sessions/news-story/892c502554fae9097a4c6a8a951f9b5c
I'm still trying to get past someone paying a grand for a virtual place to meet... That one takes the biscuit for my money...

I'm going to look into it, it's gotta be a cash cow!

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

« Reply #1851 on: February 11, 2022, 12:39:19 PM »
My brain hurts.. a "Cuddle Therapist"...
help me understand this world... people pay 300us$ bux for an hour of cuddles... I can understand an hour of shaggin. but cuddles?

https://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/real-life/news-life/woman-charges-280-perhour-for-hug-sessions/news-story/892c502554fae9097a4c6a8a951f9b5c

Maybe you can get a “virtual” happy ending! >:(

« Reply #1852 on: February 11, 2022, 02:39:09 PM »
Quote from: DrewXT
I'm going to look into it, it's gotta be a cash cow!
count me in!

« Reply #1853 on: February 11, 2022, 06:38:14 PM »
Maybe you can get a “virtual” happy ending! >:(

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:  :cup:

« Reply #1854 on: February 12, 2022, 04:56:29 AM »
What rego fees apply to Tesla vehicles ?

Can't apply the "std" 4 - 6 or 8" format??

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Offline Harbourmaster

• Hard floor camper
« Reply #1855 on: February 13, 2022, 05:30:02 AM »
I'm in SA & have an ex-testra Nissan cab chassis. Rego is 4 cylinder but a utility which puts me in a higher rego class
2013 ex Telstra GU Patrol 2004 Kimberley Kamper

« Reply #1856 on: February 13, 2022, 09:13:50 AM »
I'm in SA & have an ex-testra Nissan cab chassis. Rego is 4 cylinder but a utility which puts me in a higher rego class

Think you misunderstood the question.
The following users thanked this post: Harbourmaster

« Reply #1857 on: February 13, 2022, 04:04:38 PM »
how'd ya go
Purchased one from Hardly Normal.
Sunbeam 4 in 1 fryer+oven afp5000bk
$269, used it last night works well, just have to get use to the cooking time for things.
Salt & Pepper Calamari was just a little over cooked, but the sweet potato wedges and sweet chilli chicken strips were spot on.
Even got around to building a little shelf for it this morning.

« Reply #1858 on: February 14, 2022, 06:14:26 AM »
I can see that the toaster is on the left, but what's the thing on the bottom right hand side ???

« Reply #1859 on: February 14, 2022, 06:22:38 AM »
What rego fees apply to Tesla vehicles ?

Can't apply the "std" 4 - 6 or 8" format??

Asked on another forum, & in sticking with the traditions of nice, simple, clear rules Oz-wide ... it varies depending on your State! >:D ::)

Qld apparently has a basic charge same as a 2-3 cylinder car, but with extras included; NSW has a rego cost + a weight cost; & somebody else said that it's based on power output ???

So there you go - hope you're just as confused as I am! ;D

« Reply #1860 on: February 14, 2022, 06:48:40 AM »
I can see that the toaster is on the left, but what's the thing on the bottom right hand side ???
That's the 3 trays & the rotisserie rod and fork that come with the machine.
:)

The following users thanked this post: Fizzie

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #1861 on: February 14, 2022, 07:02:28 AM »
That's the 3 trays & the rotisserie rod and fork that come with the machine.
:)

How do you get the toast in the toaster  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: 8)
If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them

« Reply #1862 on: February 14, 2022, 07:09:35 AM »
How do you get the toast in the toaster  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: 8)

Obviously you use the fork on the right ……… once!😂😂😂

« Reply #1863 on: February 14, 2022, 07:10:15 AM »
How do you get the toast in the toaster  8)
It's part of my new diet.
If I can't cook it, I can't eat it.

« Reply #1864 on: February 14, 2022, 08:23:58 AM »
It's part of my new diet.
If I can't cook it, I can't eat it.

sashimi
steak tartare

« Reply #1865 on: March 07, 2022, 01:27:19 PM »
oil price just jumped +10% in the last 2 hours
 how high will it go :(

« Reply #1866 on: March 07, 2022, 04:19:30 PM »
And then add the increase in insurance.

« Reply #1867 on: March 07, 2022, 04:36:44 PM »

If the missus asks you to take her 'Somewhere expensive', just take her to the nearest BP.

« Reply #1868 on: March 07, 2022, 04:43:27 PM »
If the missus asks you to take her 'Somewhere expensive', just take her to the nearest BP.
:cup: :cup: :cup:

« Reply #1869 on: March 08, 2022, 07:04:44 AM »
Is it time governments implement substantial fines for people who drive thru floodwaters?

« Reply #1870 on: March 08, 2022, 07:25:17 AM »
Is it time governments implement substantial fines for people who drive thru floodwaters?

In Qld, you can be hit with a $27,000 fine. Has it ever happened? Probably not. Will it ever happen? Probably not. More of a threat, than anything.
I reckon there should be more fines or perhaps some serious face slapping, which I'm sure the rescue blokes would be more than happy to execute.

On a sort of side note, years ago, I worked with a European bloke, who was on a work exchange thingo and he commented to me that he couldn't  believe the number of negative, disincentive type signage all over the state.
« Last Edit: March 08, 2022, 07:27:56 AM by Steffo1 »

The following users thanked this post: Bird

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #1871 on: March 08, 2022, 07:42:18 AM »

You can't fix stupid

Not even with duct tape, so fines won't work either  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them

« Reply #1872 on: March 08, 2022, 07:58:32 AM »

Saw an article yesterday that they're guessing $2+/l for 91! :o :'( >:(

Offline KeithB

« Reply #1873 on: March 08, 2022, 04:26:53 PM »
I have been sitting at home crook for a few weeks and so have discovered the joys of YouTube.
A question has come up:

Why do people doing an interview or a direct to camera chat on YouTube use a microphone the size of a large pineapple hung on the end of a giant boom when a little clip-on mic works just fine? Is it a "mine's bigger than yours" thing?

Just wondering.
Keith
200 Series 2008, bull bar, Airmax snorkel,rack with 200 watt solar, third battery, winch, 33's with 2 spares, long range tank, drawers & barrier, bash plates, lifted & locked, Richards transmission lockup plus plenty of dings. Now towing the new Off Road Glamper.

« Reply #1874 on: March 08, 2022, 05:32:32 PM »

Just made 2.22 a litre in Adelaide for Ron 91