Author Topic: hello everybody  (Read 6475 times)

Offline surly17

hello everybody
« on: November 23, 2010, 08:02:50 PM »
hello everybody I'm glad i found this forum lots of great info on here. myself and my family have been dragging a challenge meridian ct around for just over a year we've done a fair few trips some interstate and some in Victoria, theres just never enough time that work thing gets in the way let alone that house thing. i will post some pics soon.

Re: hello everybody
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2010, 08:04:50 PM »
Hi and welcome to the forum ;D

« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2010, 08:06:50 PM »
Welcome to the Forum

« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2010, 08:11:12 PM »
Hey mate,

Welcome to the madness..I'm guessing the the Eltham is in Victoria not the one in Northern NSW.

« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2010, 08:27:44 PM »

Tell us about some of the trips you've done with your camper.

« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2010, 08:37:40 PM »
G'day lovely leafy eltham welcome aboard..

« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2010, 09:14:39 PM »
G'day and welcome to Myswag :cheers:

Offline flamingoose

« Reply #7 on: November 24, 2010, 09:01:02 AM »
Welcome surly17. Another aussie camp addict!!

Offline idlegossip

« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2010, 11:25:43 AM »
Welcome to myswag.

Sounds like you have the same problem as most of us.
That thing called WORK.

Seems to get around that little problem.

« Reply #9 on: November 24, 2010, 02:03:36 PM »
G'day surly17  ;D

Offline Tracey family

« Reply #10 on: November 24, 2010, 03:58:52 PM »
Welcome to myswag!! We look forward to hearing of your adventures  :D

:cheers: Scott and Glenyse

Offline Compass

« Reply #11 on: November 24, 2010, 05:13:25 PM »
Welcome to the forum Surly17.
Eric
2015 Toyota Prado
2012 Kimberley Kamper Platinum

Offline V8ute

« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2010, 05:27:43 PM »
Welcome Surly17,
 All the good days seem to be work days :'(
But on the bright side, work funds the awesome camping trips :laugh:
V8ute.
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

Offline GOLDIE

« Reply #13 on: November 24, 2010, 05:31:02 PM »
G'day and Welcome,

Work .... I wish I didn't have to work
Cheers, Ryano
Ready to Roll

2010 Goldstream Storm - 2006 Toyota Landcruiser GXL

« Reply #14 on: November 24, 2010, 07:39:54 PM »
Welcome and sorry to brag, but I only have 20 working days to go to my time.  :cup: Then, off we go! Will miss work? I don’t think so. Just the people. Maybe?   :police:   Kevin

Offline graylyn

• Kendall River Barramundi
« Reply #15 on: November 24, 2010, 07:43:14 PM »
Welcome to the forum Surly. 

I suppose I should be the bunny:  how did you come up with your forum name?
The worst day fishing is always better than the best day at work.

2021 Isuzu d-max utility 3 litre
2012 Jayco Swan Outback
full 60 litre Engel

Offline surly17

« Reply #16 on: November 24, 2010, 07:43:50 PM »
Hey mate,

Welcome to the madness..I'm guessing the the Eltham is in Victoria not the one in Northern NSW.

Hi Hem yes it is Eltham in Victoria i didnt know there was a an Eltham in NSW.

regards

surly 17

Offline surly17

« Reply #17 on: November 25, 2010, 07:23:00 PM »
Welcome to the forum Surly. 

I suppose I should be the bunny:  how did you come up with your forum name?
Its the name of the bike I get around on.

« Reply #18 on: November 25, 2010, 08:05:01 PM »
Welcome to the forum Surly17.   Great website, great people - lots of great info and advice.
I'm with you on the work thing.  A necessary evil unfortunately and can really interfere with getting away camping sometimes. I work every second Sat and hubby is on call every 4th Sat (at least we've managed to get them to fall on the same Sat, thank goodness. haha)  Some years we haven't been able to get away for one long weekend because of work. Bugger!!  Oh well.....that's life for now...
Cheers   :D