Author Topic: North Lakes Newbie  (Read 6267 times)

Offline NZMEL

North Lakes Newbie
« on: September 19, 2013, 03:51:01 PM »
Hi all!

Family of 5 living in Brissy and keen to upgrade from our 12 man tent to a CT.

Ideally at this stage we would like to purchase an Aussie Jays or a Lifestyle around the $8-9K mark.

I found this forum on one of my CT online searches so I'm off to check out the classifieds section  ;D

Mel

North Lakes Newbie
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2013, 04:30:26 PM »
Welcome aboard.
12 man tent..... How many of you are there?
I purchased an Aussie Jay's in your price bracket 12 months ago and absolutely love it. For the $'s i don't think you can go wrong. Good luck with your hunt and whatever you do, don't read this forum... It'll cost you a fortune in mods!

Sent from the machine that goes..... Bing!

Re: North Lakes Newbie
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2013, 04:37:03 PM »
Hi Mel, welcome to MySwag. Good luck with your CT search.

North Lakes Newbie
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2013, 05:49:26 PM »
Welcome to the forum Mel. Great place for info and new friendships

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2013, 05:52:07 PM »
Welcome Mel,

Hope you find the one you are looking for and your family can enjoy!!

Are you from North Lakes in Brisbane? If so, not far from you for a catch up.

Offline NZMEL

« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2013, 06:51:34 PM »
Thanks guys!

Yes North Lakes in Brissy - I cruise around in a 90 series Prado - we are always keen to catch up and meet new people.

Offline StrvnMrvn

« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2013, 08:28:19 PM »
Mel,

I cruise around in a blue 2006 Hilux SR5 with a canopy and most of all, a MySwag sticker on the back!

Offline NZMEL

« Reply #7 on: September 19, 2013, 08:33:17 PM »
Might have to get us one of these stickers then - will keep an eye out for ya.....hoping to be towing a CT before too long, will just be tenting it these school holidays  :'(

Offline StrvnMrvn

« Reply #8 on: September 19, 2013, 08:39:45 PM »
As long as you are camping...... thats all that matters!

Offline Steinzy

• 1980's Jayco Dove
    • LJ Hooker Mermaid Beach
« Reply #9 on: September 19, 2013, 08:51:04 PM »
Welcome along.  I'm sure you will find a few good things in the classifieds ;)
Steinzy

Offline DarWen

« Reply #10 on: September 19, 2013, 09:18:02 PM »
Hi Mel, Welcome to Myswag,  for the kind of dollars your looking to spend there is a vacation tourer that is very well set up imo in the classifieds, just up the road from you in Burpengary.  good luck with the search Darren.

« Reply #11 on: September 19, 2013, 09:43:34 PM »
Welcome Mel,

Good luck with your search for a CT.
Once your choose you won,t look back.much better than lugging all the gear and putting up tents.
Happy camping.

« Reply #12 on: September 19, 2013, 09:52:06 PM »
Welcome to the forum Mel.  We migrated from a 12 person Coleman to our Customline a bit over a year ago and are really glad we did.  Good luck with your search.  If you go to the forum's home page and use the search function, you will find lots of helpful info on here.

Offline Clouty

« Reply #13 on: September 20, 2013, 06:43:34 AM »
G'day Mel welcome to the forum.. Good luck with your camper hunting, as others have said there's plenty of information around on this forum..

Offline NZMEL

« Reply #14 on: September 20, 2013, 12:28:54 PM »
Thanks for all the welcoming messages!

We are heading into the Lifestyle show room tomorrow to check what they have on offer in the flesh...still open to a preloved CT too, will see what pops up!! lol

Mel

Offline Wezza

« Reply #15 on: September 20, 2013, 12:36:10 PM »
Thanks for all the welcoming messages!

We are heading into the Lifestyle show room tomorrow to check what they have on offer in the flesh...still open to a preloved CT too, will see what pops up!! lol

Mel

I would call first to find out what is there, if they are attending a show this weekend they might only be one trailer to look at.

They do have both types of tents set up upstairs, so you can get a good chance to compare the two types.

Offline letsgo

• Happy and safe travels, Chris & Kate
    • Let's Go Travel Australia
« Reply #16 on: September 20, 2013, 05:02:33 PM »
Hi Mel,

Welcome to the group. We are not far from North Lakes either and do most of our shopping at North Lakes. On our Ute we have a Myswag sticker and one of the back of the camper. You will find a lot of useful info on this forum and a great bunch of friendly people. Tenting is great and we all start off that way, you will love the upgrade to a camper when you get one :)

Kate

2011 Holden Colorado Twin Cab Ute with Metalink canopy
2011 Ultra E Aussie Swag Camper Trailer
Let’s Go Travel Australia

Offline NZMEL

« Reply #17 on: September 22, 2013, 06:28:06 PM »
Hi all!!

Well heading into the Lifestyle show room on Saturday proved to be a very positive experience - we pick up our Lifestyle Walkthru Deluxe mid-November  :cheers:

Darren down at Lifestyle was such an approachable guy and full of great information on the products that they make onsite down there!

This is going to be the longest wait ever....can't wait to pick up the new addition to our family and join you all out there with our CT  ;D
« Last Edit: September 22, 2013, 06:37:31 PM by NZMEL »

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
« Reply #18 on: September 22, 2013, 07:45:12 PM »
Welcome,   And congratulations on the ne CT, Darren is a top bloke,  as are most of the ct dealers.   

Hope to see you out there sometime, 

Offline Adrian_connor

• Young family with two kids, coastal campers
« Reply #19 on: September 23, 2013, 09:44:29 AM »
Hey mate

We pick up our new lifestyle in mid October.
Darren is very helpful and a smooth process.
Can't wait
Do more camping.
2012 Prado
2013 LIFESTYLE WALK-THROUGH DELUXE

Offline NZMEL

« Reply #20 on: September 23, 2013, 04:32:43 PM »
Hey mate

We pick up our new lifestyle in mid October.
Darren is very helpful and a smooth process.
Can't wait

Awesome!  I'll look out for your pic on Lifestyles FB page ;) .... yeah we can't wait for ours too, just need to find somewhere to put it up when we do get it cos our yards too small, darn it!!