Author Topic: Greetings.  (Read 4509 times)

Offline Wezza

• Tent User
Greetings.
« on: August 05, 2013, 08:30:55 PM »
G'day all,

I have been lurking for a few weeks now.

My name is Wez (or Wezza or Wezzo or Wezley or Westerlies or Wezzy or 'Wez not Was'.) I live in Brisbane, am married and have a 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 year old kids.  I am an electrician by trade currently working as an electrical estimator.

My wife and I both grew up in camping / caravanning families and enjoy getting away from it all, we haven't been camping properly since the kids were born, so now think it is a good time to start again as they are at a good age to learn about the great outdoors.

We currently use a large family tent for camping but are looking to upgrade to a soft floor camper trailer as we have outgrown the tent / ute only option.

We have been looking for a camper trailer for few weeks now, visited a number of showrooms and attended a caravan and camping show, started looking at the cheaper models, gradually worked our way up to where we are now and have now shortlisted to two:  Lifestyle Extenda and the Customline Adventure, both with a few add-ons.  Have heard and read good things about both.  Just a matter now of deciding which fits our needs the most and what extras we can squeeze into the budget.  Happy to hear any opinions - either good or bad.

Have been poking around the site reading about all the modifications.....I am keen to get a 12V lighting setup happening (really like the led strip / heat shrink / conduit versions - cant remember which post it was in now),  also would be keen to steal borrow learn more about Malcolm Tugless' pantry box design.

Anyway, I am sure I will get some further valuable info here, its a great resource.

TLDR version: Name - Wez, new here, looking to buy a camper.

Cheers

Wez

KingBilly

Re: Greetings.
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2013, 08:43:19 PM »