Author Topic: New member from Nowra (Shoalhaven)  (Read 4723 times)

Offline Tinys tarps

New member from Nowra (Shoalhaven)
« on: December 04, 2012, 09:13:03 PM »
thought I would say g,day to all I'm Tiny and have sort of grown up doing the odd camp out and have just recently updated from Montana 12 tent to a bayside CT to share with my wife & five tin lids aged 11 down to 2 and look forward to many great trips and work our way up to some real adventures throughout this great land. Small steps building my knowledge up via some old or young heads out there.  Cheers . Ps will get my wife to post a pic or two when time agrees with here.

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
New member from Nowra (Shoalhaven)
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2012, 09:20:56 PM »
Welcome tinys!!
Mate, u will learn a lot from here n get show us your holidays as well!! Great bunch of ppl that have the same interests!
If you have a question, just ask n you will get a lot of answers.
Again welcome to the clan!!

Re: New member from Nowra (Shoalhaven)
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2012, 09:31:46 PM »
Hi Tiny,

Sounds like a good setup you have their for quite a clan!

So many people who are so helpful around here, just stay away from the electrical section unless you have a strong drink  >:D

Remember  :worthles: and don't blame SWMBO  ;D

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2012, 04:03:13 AM »
Hi Tiny and welcome to My Swag

Offline LB

« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2012, 04:08:04 AM »
Hi Tiny,

Welcome, I look forward to seeing the pics.

LB

2017 BT-50 GT
Kimberley Kamper Platinum 2013

« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2012, 06:52:17 AM »
Welcome Tiny and family.

You did exactly what we did six months ago.  We loved our Montana 12 but wanted something easier to set up/pack up.  What with the tarp over the top, setting up the kitchen etc etc, it seemed to take forever.  Plus the kitchen was never really waterproof.  Looked at the Bayside but settled on a Customline.  A CT is so much easier and lots less stress.  Been on four trips already with another planned in 6 weeks.  Can't wait.

Hope you enjoy your CT as much as we are enjoying ours.  And you won't get away without a mod or two which makes it even more fun.

« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2012, 08:45:22 AM »
Tiny.
Welcome.. Stunning part of the world down there.. Dad had a mate move down to Tomarong driving buses down there in the 80/90's..

Would you know if the old MX track is still out the back fo Albatross, or would it be housing out there now? Been 15+yrs since I been that direction....

I still miss the Berry Donut van... :(

« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2012, 08:51:57 AM »
I still miss the Berry Donut van... :(

The Berry donut  van is the best, as long as you have the time to wait.

Whilst they are cooking your donuts pop over to the Berry Lolly Shop and get ready to slide into a diabetic coma  ;D

« Reply #8 on: December 05, 2012, 08:53:49 AM »
Quote from: Bunyip
The Berry donut  van is the best, as long as you have the time to wait.

Whilst they are cooking your donuts pop over to the Berry Lolly Shop and get ready to slide into a diabetic coma  ;D
ahhhhhh those were the days.. touring weekends with the bike club down the south coast, or a weekend down at the Bike Farm... but that was in the 80's.. I know it got sold to some asians and things went down hill for a while.,.. dunno if they still own it. But yes, the wait time tells you how awesome they are...

« Reply #9 on: December 05, 2012, 09:05:15 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Tiny and clan, enjoy your stay

Offline Kydar

• Australia, Love it or Leave it.
« Reply #10 on: December 05, 2012, 12:10:28 PM »
G'day Tiny,
Warning: You can really spend alot of time on here.
However I put it all down to " Constructive Research". Enjoy mate!
2014 Nissan Patrol with mods
2012 Lifestyle Walkthru.

Offline Tinys tarps

« Reply #11 on: December 05, 2012, 06:29:27 PM »
Not sure Lost on the MX track. Yep sure glad to avoid the hours spent setting up packing up. Cheers

Offline Boriscangocamping

« Reply #12 on: December 05, 2012, 08:49:45 PM »
Welcome newbie  ;D

Offline Tinys tarps

« Reply #13 on: December 05, 2012, 09:09:17 PM »

« Reply #12 on: Today at 08:49:45 PM »
Welcome newbie 
Bloody boris where you been hiding how about some info from you now & again. Camp soon

« Reply #14 on: December 07, 2012, 02:09:48 PM »
G'day Tinys tarps,

To MySwag,
Your kids will love getting out there and camping, it's a great environment for them to grow up in.
Heaps of great info here to help you with all manner of things.
Happy & safe travels.