Author Topic: Hi Kiama calling  (Read 3117 times)

Offline wil7953

Hi Kiama calling
« on: August 03, 2012, 08:26:09 PM »
G day folks have been sniffing around now for a little while ,thought I'd better say hello to everyone. I live on the South Coast of NSW at Kiama, nice little sea change after 30 years paying my dues in the hustle and bustle of Sydney. We are a family of four , a dog called Marlee,and I've a new 2011 Colarado towing a 2001 Jayco Eagle offroad.
I'm currently preparing for a 5-6 week trip inland to Broken Hill, possibly going to Uluru , looping through Charleville and south  back home again. Will post some pictures of my rig soon and look forward to catching up . Cheers Stu

Re: Hi Kiama calling
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2012, 09:13:52 PM »
Welcome to myswag Stu & family

« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2012, 09:14:20 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Stu, sounds a great set up, enjoy the trip and keep us updated on the journey

Offline Fun Police

Hi Kiama calling
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2012, 10:40:17 PM »
Hi Stu,
We're just up the road from you in the 'Gong. Welcome!
You can't spell 'funeral' without 'fun', nor 'manslaughter' without 'laughter'

Offline Paj880

« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2012, 11:05:58 PM »
Hey stu

I reckon I'm just round the corner. That would be a blue Colorado wouldn't it. Go the knights.

2011 Pajero RX with Coopers and 2010 Lifestyle Extenda with mods. Work gets in the way

« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2012, 05:33:46 AM »
G'day Stu and family.
Top setup you have there   :D
Happy and safe travels mate.

« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2012, 11:00:21 AM »
G'day & Welcome Stu.

Your trip sounds terrific, I do hope you'll share the sotry and photos with us along your journey or when you return.

Offline Maltek

« Reply #7 on: August 07, 2012, 11:23:45 AM »
G'day Stu and welcome. ;D

« Reply #8 on: August 07, 2012, 11:26:09 AM »
Welcome.

God, Id hate to think how many weekends during the 80/early 90's we spent flyin down through Kiama Bends at very.stupid/kph on the bikes...

I love it on that coast.. from Kiama down to the border is Gold..

Offline ivan

« Reply #9 on: August 07, 2012, 03:57:44 PM »
I know a bloke in Kiama that started a big trip like that then got a job,moved to Kiama had 2 kids sold his boat bought a camper and started talking about going on a big trip.

Offline Cammo

« Reply #10 on: August 07, 2012, 04:18:56 PM »
Welcome Stu

There's a few of us from Kiama who have done the same sort of thing. I'm towing a 2010 Jayco Swan Outback with a Landcruiser. There's some good info with friendly people on this site.  :cheers:

Offline wil7953

« Reply #11 on: August 08, 2012, 08:11:45 PM »
G day Ivan life  has a funny way of taking us in circles, who knows what job offers may arise out yonder, maybe I could put my skills to test in one of the so called boom towns. Sell the camper buy a bigger boat and start all over again. That dream may take a bit of working with the good wife. Hi Cammo plenty of black Douglas in that Swan I presume?
It is a bit of a novelty leaving a holiday destination that some people pay large amounts of money to rent a house or camp at and avoid the so called crowds. thanks for the welcome guys now which GPS should I buy?

Offline Paj880

« Reply #12 on: August 08, 2012, 08:21:25 PM »
Hey stu
You should have bought a pajero, mine came with one and it looks pretty cool sprayed with mud

Big Daz

Ps I agree hard to find a better place to holiday than where we live, but worth a try. I'm considering Frazer island in October with a week each way to get there and back :cheers:
2011 Pajero RX with Coopers and 2010 Lifestyle Extenda with mods. Work gets in the way

« Reply #13 on: August 08, 2012, 09:55:37 PM »
G'day Stu & Family,

Sounds like a great trip you have planned  :cup:
There is a lot of great info here to help with your trip planning, oh and if in doubt just ask.

Offline jri94439@bigpond.net.au

« Reply #14 on: August 09, 2012, 08:00:00 AM »
HI Stu we lived in Kiama for 30 years, I still work a couple of days there, we now live in Berry, Kiama's only downside is that the word is out as to how great a place it is to live there and the hills.  We have just had our Pinnacle hard top camper delivered after a couple of major problems with it so hope to get out and about soon.  Enjoy your trip, it sounds great, and your life in Kiama.  Regards Janine and Dennis

« Reply #15 on: August 09, 2012, 10:23:59 PM »
Hi Stu and welocme to My Swag

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
« Reply #16 on: August 09, 2012, 10:27:53 PM »
Good to have another Stu :-). Welcome!

Stew
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)