Author Topic: Newbie... G-day from Gladstone QLD!  (Read 4998 times)

Offline Mel87

• Anything's possible!
Newbie... G-day from Gladstone QLD!
« on: July 16, 2011, 09:37:49 AM »
Hello all!

New to My Swag. I have a 2010 Nissan Navara D40 ST-X, 2011 Jayco Eagle Outback & 2007 Koala Soft Floor Camper Trailer. The Eagle is currently being built, will be finished September. I want to know favourite camping spots around CQ- Bris way!

« Last Edit: July 21, 2011, 02:16:45 PM by Mel87 »
2010 Navara D40 ST-X
2011 Jayco Eagle Outback

Re: Newbie... G-day from CQ!
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2011, 09:49:05 AM »

Lots of active members around Brisbane and plenty of good places to go, not to mention folks to go with if you're keen to meet like minded campers.

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2011, 10:09:05 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Mel, heaps of action up your way a little warmer than down South. Keep your eye out for trips and join in the fun

« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2011, 10:17:45 AM »
Hi Mel Welcome to My Swag  Fraser Island Best spot around  :cup:

« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2011, 10:17:56 AM »
Hi Mel and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

Offline Mel87

• Anything's possible!
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2011, 10:35:31 AM »
Thanks to all for the warm welcome  ;D. Yes love CQ weather, first trip in September (same weekend we pick up) the eagle will be to Woodgate so we can take the little dog with us & get used to the new toy. Then in October for a week we have planned a trip to Fraser with a group of 5 cars, looking forward to dipping the nav & eagle in the sand for the first time!
2010 Navara D40 ST-X
2011 Jayco Eagle Outback

« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2011, 02:59:45 PM »
Welcome to MyJayco MySwag  ;D

« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2011, 03:10:37 PM »
Welcome Mel you will have a great time on here  :cheers:

Sounds like you have a bit planned already, and incase you have not noticed we love Pics on here and lots of them  ;D so make sure you post up your travels  :cheers:
 Look forward to it :cheers:
John

Offline Mel87

• Anything's possible!
« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2011, 03:15:29 PM »
Bushman- HAHA LOVE IT! MYJAYCO tho I dont think Myswag will ;)

Black Diamond- Myswag has made my day, I have so many ideas ready to go! I will most surely upload pictures of the Eagle when I get it & photos from our first trip (wont be very exciting as we are just taking it easy for the first one & going to a park near Bundaberg). I do have lots of photos to share of our travels in our soft floor.
2010 Navara D40 ST-X
2011 Jayco Eagle Outback

« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2011, 04:34:14 PM »
Hi Mel & welcome to MySwag

« Reply #10 on: July 16, 2011, 04:42:08 PM »

Hi & Welcome Mel ...

Bet you are excited about the new family member ... won't be long now.
As for camping around Brisvegas ... head to my blog (link below) ... I'll be adding to it often  ;D

« Reply #11 on: July 17, 2011, 09:21:36 PM »
G'day Mel and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline bert56

« Reply #12 on: July 18, 2011, 05:58:59 AM »
Hi Mel, welcome to my swag.

Bert

Offline Mel87

• Anything's possible!
« Reply #13 on: July 21, 2011, 02:15:53 PM »
Hi Mel & welcome to MySwag

Thanks Pete_R, how are you?

Hi & Welcome Mel ...

Bet you are excited about the new family member ... won't be long now.
As for camping around Brisvegas ... head to my blog (link below) ... I'll be adding to it often  ;D

Hi Kit_e thanks we are super excited, time is going quick though thank god! Where are you from? I enjoyed reading your blog.

G'day Mel and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Hi Snow, How are you. Thanks for the welcome!

Hi Mel, welcome to my swag.

Bert

Hi Bert, thank you. Where are you from? Any camping trips lined up?
2010 Navara D40 ST-X
2011 Jayco Eagle Outback

Offline jaycamrie

Re: Newbie... G-day from Gladstone QLD!
« Reply #14 on: July 21, 2011, 08:57:26 PM »
hello mel, welcome  we only left Gladdy a couple of years ago have not gone to far though little bit west

Offline bert56

« Reply #15 on: July 22, 2011, 12:29:27 PM »
Hi Mel, Just got back from the forums cape york trip 2 weeks ago. Nothing else planned at the moment.

Bert

Offline Mel87

• Anything's possible!
« Reply #16 on: July 27, 2011, 11:11:41 AM »
hello mel, welcome  we only left Gladdy a couple of years ago have not gone to far though little bit west

Hi mate, how long did you live in Gladstone for? The place has gone crazy with LNG and the rest of the projects. I cant wait to get away in my new camper!

Hi Mel, Just got back from the forums cape york trip 2 weeks ago. Nothing else planned at the moment.

Bert

Unreal Bert! Do you have any pictures to share? How long did you do the cape in?
2010 Navara D40 ST-X
2011 Jayco Eagle Outback

Offline jaycamrie

« Reply #17 on: July 27, 2011, 02:24:31 PM »
Hi mate, how long did you live in Gladstone for? The place has gone crazy with LNG and the rest of the projects. I cant wait to get away in my new camper!

about 35 years used to paint houses now we milk cows ,  Gladstone is a very busy place but was a good place to be lots of good camping , fishing .yes we are in the process of looking at camper trailers get the kids away camping

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #18 on: July 27, 2011, 11:54:42 PM »
Hi, Welcome to Myswag you'll love it here great people to chat to.
Swag
Coramal Caravan

Offline MrWilson

• Queensland Ambulance Servise
« Reply #19 on: July 28, 2011, 02:03:54 AM »
Hi Mel87

Very useful for getting out & about.

We are also looking for places in CQ for good places to camp & have a good look around the area.

If you ever venture in the Townsville Region look us up for some places to visit.

Craig
2006 4.2 GU Patrol, BullBar, HID Lights, OME Suspension, Snorkel, Duel Batteries, Roof rack, Challenge Camper Trailer ... & a long wish list ...

Offline bert56

« Reply #20 on: July 28, 2011, 05:15:22 AM »
Hi Mel, I've lived in gladstone for a long time now and have just started getting back into camping, my family does not like it. I've left it up to Symon  and Mr Mcgirr to post the photos of the cape trip.

Bert