Author Topic: Becoming part of the 'My Swag' group  (Read 7289 times)

Offline flemtina

Becoming part of the 'My Swag' group
« on: July 02, 2011, 10:44:09 PM »
        After joining the My Swag Forum a couple of months ago to research campers (mainly Jayco's) I have been able to get some invaluable information. This has lead to our Order of a 2011 Jayco Outback Flamingo with a few options, at the Brisbane Caravan and Camping Show. I will put some info on the my camper section soon to let you know what I chose , and hopefully by September should have some pic's to post up. It's great to jump onboard.

Flem & Tina
2006 ML 3.2 GLS Triton - 2011 Flamingo Outback

Offline TroyE

• you can't buy experience
Re: Becoming part of the 'My Swag' group
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2011, 11:00:22 PM »
welcome aboard where ya from what do you drive where ya going?

troy
you can't polish a turd, BUT you can roll it in glitter...

« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2011, 11:03:19 PM »
Its good have you, welcome and congrats on the purchase, they are built just down the road from my work, would love a dollar for every new Jayco that passes our door

« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2011, 11:08:08 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Flem & Tina

« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2011, 11:10:13 PM »
Welcome.......... :cheers:

Much fun and knowledge here, enjoy.... ;D

Offline flemtina

« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2011, 11:10:33 PM »
Thanks for the welcome's guy. We are from Gladstone, Central Queensland where we have soft floor camped out of our Aluminium Robust Camper (which is up for sale) for the last 7 years. We have decided to upgrade to the Flamingo, rather than continue with the Mods. We are towing with a Diesel Triton dual cab (modding the Triton all the time as well $$$$$$).

Flem

Offline jaycamrie

« Reply #6 on: July 03, 2011, 05:44:44 AM »
welcome flemtina , i have lived in gladstone most of my life we now live out bush a bit gladstone is getting to be a very busy joint now it nearly has peak hour traffic ;D

« Reply #7 on: July 03, 2011, 06:53:20 AM »
Welcome to myswag Flem, congrats on your purchase, however a warning, this site can get expensive :)

Offline flamingo

« Reply #8 on: July 03, 2011, 07:13:19 AM »
  Welcome Flemtina!!  Another Flamingo!!  Plenty of Jayco's here..But just a few Flamingo's   Piccy's please!  :cheers:  Phil
Go Tigers!
2005 Navara
2011 Jayco Flamingo

Offline squirell

« Reply #9 on: July 03, 2011, 07:14:52 AM »
Hi and welcome, another Jayco joins the ranks, enjoy your time here.

Squirell/Graeme
Just spendin' the kids inheritence !!

« Reply #10 on: July 03, 2011, 07:31:14 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Flem and Tina, heaps of info available and if you cant find it ask away

« Reply #11 on: July 03, 2011, 08:21:31 AM »
Hi Flem & Tina, welcome to My Swag :cheers:

« Reply #12 on: July 04, 2011, 02:26:14 PM »
G'day Flem and Tina and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

Variflex

« Reply #13 on: July 04, 2011, 03:04:31 PM »
towing with a Diesel Triton dual cab (modding the Triton all the time as well $$$$$$).

Flem
Dont be shy to share your Triton mods erither

Offline graylyn

• Kendall River Barramundi
« Reply #14 on: July 04, 2011, 05:04:14 PM »
Welcome Flemtina.  You are only down the road from us in Mackay.
The worst day fishing is always better than the best day at work.

2021 Isuzu d-max utility 3 litre
2012 Jayco Swan Outback
full 60 litre Engel

« Reply #15 on: July 04, 2011, 06:37:48 PM »
Hi  Flemtina.
Welcome hope u enjoy Myswag

« Reply #16 on: July 05, 2011, 10:34:52 AM »
HI Flemtina
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with your Jayco

Offline flemtina

« Reply #17 on: July 07, 2011, 09:06:12 AM »
Thanks for your welcome guys, the information from My Swag has been great.

Flem

« Reply #18 on: July 07, 2011, 05:18:35 PM »
welcome to my swag fellow Jayco owner  :cup:

« Reply #19 on: July 08, 2011, 06:57:00 AM »
Flemtina Save yourselves before the dark side claims you Yes , Jaycos & Mods ,,,,,,, Too late so Enjoy & remember  :worthles:

« Reply #20 on: July 11, 2011, 07:29:26 PM »
G'day & Welcome Flem.

Was it a drive away deal or have you got to wait for the camper?

Offline flemtina

« Reply #21 on: July 12, 2011, 08:01:19 PM »
G'day Bigjules,
I have to wait due to the options I've chosen. I posted what's coming in the  My Camper section. Hopefully it will be here early September.

Flem

Offline Mel87

• Anything's possible!
« Reply #22 on: July 16, 2011, 10:42:09 AM »
G'day fellow Jayco owners! I am joing in the 'club' in September when my OB eagle arrives!
2010 Navara D40 ST-X
2011 Jayco Eagle Outback

Offline flemtina

« Reply #23 on: July 16, 2011, 10:46:43 AM »
Go.......the Jay.....Co  ;D

September seems like it will never come

Offline Mel87

• Anything's possible!
« Reply #24 on: July 16, 2011, 10:58:00 AM »
OMG your telling me, It is killing me!!!

Myswag is helping 'jaycocrazymind' though with all these mods & pictures it has been so helpful!

Whats your first trip you have planned mate?
2010 Navara D40 ST-X
2011 Jayco Eagle Outback