Author Topic: Hi all from another tasmanian!  (Read 3763 times)

Offline turbogu

Hi all from another tasmanian!
« on: June 22, 2011, 03:27:37 PM »
Hey all, signed up a few days back to research a looming trailer buy and build and thought i should say hi

currently got a roof top tent i want to sell and buy a little wind up jayco or similar and give it a re-fresh

The wife and i are expecting our first bub around jan next year and we have a trip to darwin planned for may and the boss doesnt want to use the tent, fine buy me cause i get  camper now!!!!

I like the idea of rebuilding rather than buying a newy so im on the hunt for a cheapy that i can sink my teeth into

the tow vehicle is a 2006 d40 navar with an ever growing list of mods!!

Hopefully we might see you all out and about sometime

cheers sean

Re: Hi all from another tasmanian!
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2011, 03:37:36 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Sean, sounds a great plan. There have been a couple of those builds on the site, enjoy your stay

« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2011, 04:24:33 PM »
Welcome to myswag Sean, lots of good info here to give you inspiration.

« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2011, 05:16:26 PM »
G/day Sean
Welcome , a great place that Tassie 

Offline skog

« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2011, 05:28:12 PM »
Hi Sean and welcome to myswag..  :cheers:

The Tassie member list is growing

« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2011, 08:23:54 PM »
Welcome to myswag Sean any reason to swap a tent for a camper is a good one and also remember you never mess with a pregnant hormonal women so make the purchase while you can  ;D

« Reply #6 on: June 22, 2011, 09:22:13 PM »
Hi Sean. Welcome to MySwag

« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2011, 10:09:02 PM »
Hi Sean and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

Offline turbogu

« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2011, 08:11:44 AM »
Cheers for the replys guys

Welcome to MySwag Sean, sounds a great plan. There have been a couple of those builds on the site, enjoy your stay

Yep i have seen some of the old jayco rebuild threads so they have certainly helped in my decision of which way to go

Welcome to myswag Sean any reason to swap a tent for a camper is a good one and also remember you never mess with a pregnant hormonal women so make the purchase while you can  ;D

i know what you mean mate, thats why im trying frantically to sell the tent, gotta keep her happy

Thanks again to everyone for the welcome

Regards Sean

« Reply #9 on: June 23, 2011, 08:37:45 AM »
Hi Sean Welcome to My Swag congrats on the bub make the most of your peacefull nights  ;D  :cheers:

Offline WogsRus

« Reply #10 on: June 23, 2011, 09:01:10 AM »
Congrats and hello, welcome to the club.

If you want to see what Xtrail campers has on offer come and see me.

Ta
HAD 2007 NS GLX Pajero, 3.8L grunt, ex Cop,

NOW 50th Anniversary Simpson Edition Poootrol wit some fruit

"Speed doesn't kill. It's the sudden stop at the end"
"Live everyday as if it was your last, and some day it will"

Offline gowalkabout

• Walkabout 4WD & Camping Accessories
« Reply #11 on: June 23, 2011, 10:30:00 AM »
Welcome. the tassie contingent here seems to be growing by the day. congrats on the bub and the impending camper buy. a lot of great info here that will make a rebuild a bit easier.
2007 Camprite TL8s
2012 Nissan Patrol GU8
Formally known as Tas130
www.gowalkabout.com.au
https://www.facebook.com/gowalkabout?ref=hl

Tassie devils

« Reply #12 on: June 23, 2011, 06:40:11 PM »
Hi Sean
Go and see wogrus and check out his XTRAIL

Offline squirell

« Reply #13 on: June 24, 2011, 07:45:00 AM »
Hi and welcome, these Tasweigan's are on the increase, enjoy your time here.

Squirell/Graeme
Just spendin' the kids inheritence !!

« Reply #14 on: June 24, 2011, 08:48:33 PM »
Hi Sean
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails

« Reply #15 on: June 25, 2011, 10:00:07 AM »

Singo-26 has an old Jayco he doesn't need anymore, PM him if you're interested.

Offline turbogu

« Reply #16 on: June 25, 2011, 10:13:34 AM »

Singo-26 has an old Jayco he doesn't need anymore, PM him if you're interested.

thanks for the heads up mate, will do!!!

cheers sean

« Reply #17 on: June 25, 2011, 10:29:04 AM »
Hi Sean & welcome to Myswag, hope you enjoy your time here.
 :cheers: Hutchie