General => Introductions => Topic started by: jd on December 19, 2010, 10:49:13 PM

Title: Hi, Another from near Cairns.
Post by: jd on December 19, 2010, 10:49:13 PM
Hi Everyone.
Great site you have here with so much information. I've been lurking around for few months since i bought our first camper trailer. It has rear folding soft floor tent and kitchen which slides out from the front of the trailer. It is a 7x4 offroad trailer built by Tymeyre in 2000 near Sydney with something to do with Complete Campsite as well, not sure exactly but if anyone knows would be interested to know. It is a great setup any way and heaps more comfortable and quicker to set up than the tent i've been using for years.
Thanks for all the information and ideas.
Title: Re: Hi, Another from near Cairns.
Post by: graylyn on December 20, 2010, 05:40:35 AM
Welcome JD.  There are quite a few members from Cairns and the hinterland now.
Post by: speewa158 on December 20, 2010, 05:51:00 AM
JD you wont know yourself now , camping will become the pleasure it should be & welcome to Myswag . If you need info ask we like to help  :cheers:
Post by: Teabag on December 20, 2010, 06:19:51 AM
Welcome to MySwag and great to see another FNQ member, they are growing at a great rate.... ;D
Post by: Barrabart on December 20, 2010, 07:31:37 AM
G'day mate and welcome............... Go the FNQ tribe!!
Post by: Bill on December 20, 2010, 08:21:33 AM
Welcome to the forum...
Bill and Morag
Post by: Snow on December 20, 2010, 10:39:50 AM
G'day JD and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:
Post by: ferret on December 20, 2010, 11:16:19 AM
Welcome JD  :cheers: And GO the North Queenslanders  :cup:
Post by: Nutto on December 20, 2010, 11:53:04 AM
Gidday JD, from another of the growing FNQer's here
nutto
Post by: Crazy Dog on December 20, 2010, 12:02:32 PM
The old dog also welcomes thee.... >:D

Grrr!!! ;D
Post by: McGirr on December 20, 2010, 12:58:31 PM

Welcome JD

All hail the Cairns crew even though some own jaycos ;D

Post by: GGV8Cruza on December 20, 2010, 01:09:55 PM
Welcome to the Forum

Post by: BigDougie on December 20, 2010, 07:05:42 PM
Welcome to the forum JD :cheers:....and the Cairns crew just keeps on growing and growing!! ;D

Cheers Doug and T
Post by: jclures on December 20, 2010, 08:57:04 PM
welcome JD, where abouts is near Cairns. :cheers:
Post by: jd on December 28, 2010, 07:44:26 PM
Thanks everyone. I will no doubt cross paths with some of you somewhere, if not already. Seen the MY SWAG stickers on a CUB camper and GU Patrol up the Cape last year that was how i found the site.
Post by: rellbell on December 29, 2010, 12:13:13 PM
Welcome JD.
Post by: BigJules on January 02, 2011, 01:39:04 PM
Post by: weso on January 02, 2011, 01:52:09 PM
hiya welcome aboard. Please keep all arms and feet inside your canper while moving
Post by: rockman on January 02, 2011, 04:17:22 PM
Good afternoon and welcome ........at this rate MySwag should be able to stat up a FNQ  chapter .