Author Topic: Newbie Camper, Mirage RV Build  (Read 6068 times)

Offline Xpaladoshous

Newbie Camper, Mirage RV Build
« on: June 02, 2015, 12:54:00 AM »
     Just new to the world of campers, but recently i have purchased an unfinished Mirage RV. I have read the threads on here (whats left) regarding these campers with mixed reviews.

What i would really like to be able to do is catch up with someone that has a finished camper that i could look over and get some idea as to how the more complex parts of the camper work. I have 99% of the actual camper parts (less electrics) and most of the body/chassis is completed, however there are some complex hydraulics and opening systems that i would really appreciate some help with.

I know there are at least a few of these campers out there somewhere, so if anyone knows how i could get in touch with an owner of one, would be much appreciated.

Happy travels and hope to hear from you soon.
A bad days fishing beats a good day working...????????????????

Re: Newbie Camper, Mirage RV Build
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2015, 05:52:58 AM »
Welcome to myswag.  It may help if you added your location to your profile.

« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2015, 06:46:00 AM »
Welcome, I thought these things were as the names suggests, a mirage. Only one confirmed as being built which was the demo model. NFI where that ended up.

Offline Fathom

« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2015, 06:52:39 AM »
Hi and welcome.
I believe there is a 'Mirage RV review' facewastebook page.
The page as a rule wasn't overly positive (haven't looked at it since all the drama about them)  however you may actually find an owner there. 
I may be remembering incorrectly but I am sure there was at least one person there that had one.
It may be worth asking on that site if it's still going.
Hope that helps
Always give 100%... Unless you are giving blood.. then it may not go so well...

« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2015, 09:25:14 AM »
Check the facebook page mentioned above. It's not hard to work out who have commented there, worked for Mirage. They might be able to help. I met the guy who was workshop foreman there and he wasn't a bad fella. He would be worth tracking down. Sorry, don't remember his name. He did post on that page once or twice.

Welcome to the forum  :cheers:

Welcome, I thought these things were as the names suggests, a mirage. Only one confirmed as being built which was the demo model. NFI where that ended up.

There was definitely more than one built. Last time I was in their workshop there was a couple of busted ones in for 'repair.'   8)

Shane.

« Last Edit: June 02, 2015, 09:49:49 AM by Footy Shorts Shane »

Offline Tim - Stratford

• Sarah's Canvas Products
    • Canvas Jaffle Iron Covers
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2015, 09:46:07 AM »
You may get some info from Laser Central in Richlands. Going by Google they did work for Mirage and may have photos/diagrams etc.

When you get a chance post some photos up - I'd love to se a "re-build" thread!

Tim

Sarah's Canvas Products...
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=30053.0

« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2015, 04:30:38 PM »
Welcome to myswag.

« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2015, 04:37:38 PM »
Welcome mate, Good luck with the rebuild. the concept of these things looked great..
« Last Edit: June 15, 2015, 10:26:48 AM by wilson79 »

« Reply #8 on: June 14, 2015, 08:23:25 PM »
Bill Simmons (I think )or Tim mansell has one. You may be able to find him through mirage facebook page
« Last Edit: June 14, 2015, 08:26:06 PM by oldmate »

Offline ant66

« Reply #9 on: June 22, 2015, 11:08:03 AM »
email me your details and i may be able to assist, as going through same process.
anthony@ajs.net.au

theins

« Reply #10 on: June 22, 2015, 12:01:40 PM »
Welcome mate, Good luck with the rebuild. the concept of these things looked great..

« Reply #11 on: June 22, 2015, 04:03:06 PM »
Bill Simmons (I think )or Tim mansell has one. You may be able to find him through mirage facebook page

I think you will find that Tim Mansell may have been a fake person invented by the Mirage RV people..

There was a guy on the Review face book page by the name of Dominic he was one of the design engineers..and was the one that had a lot to say on the A current affair story..

« Reply #12 on: June 22, 2015, 06:34:00 PM »
I think you will find that Tim Mansell may have been a fake person invented by the Mirage RV people..

There was a guy on the Review face book page by the name of Dominic he was one of the design engineers..and was the one that had a lot to say on the A current affair story..

yeah i reckon you are right their mate.  Yeah dominic would be a guy to get in touch with if you can.

« Reply #13 on: June 22, 2015, 06:38:50 PM »
Here you go guys, maybe mr mirage rv himself can help.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mirage-RV-The-Facts/687307988073452