Author Topic: out of the shadows.....  (Read 3445 times)

Offline Wuzgonna

out of the shadows.....
« on: June 16, 2012, 11:30:53 AM »
G'day Swaggers,

Hope you are all well!

I have been in the shadows on and off this great forum for a few years now!

We (Me, Wifey, 3 boys @ 8, 6, 2) had a great setup of 100TD series and Aussie Swag which we sold a couple of years ago.... BOO HOO.

Now back in a 200 TTD and have just ordered another Aussie Swag (delivery in AUG)..... YEEHAH.

Always looking for another trip so hopefully will meet up out on the tracks.

Planning 100+ nights away for a big trip in 2013 so will hopefully gather lots of information from MySwaggers..! :cheers:

, The old rig gone but not forgotten...

Re: out of the shadows.....
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2012, 11:53:30 AM »
G/day Dave & family welcome to myswag

« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2012, 01:27:28 PM »
Welcome to My Swag Dave Wow orderd a UltraD how jealous am i  :cheers:

« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2012, 05:24:27 PM »
G'Day Dave & family,

Well done on your purchases.  ;D
As you know, there is heaps of great info here.

« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2012, 05:35:51 PM »
Welcome dave and Family... Looks though you will gain have a great tow and campet set up.

out of the shadows.....
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2012, 05:41:46 PM »
About time you came out now join in the banter :cheers:

Offline jim-m-72

« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2012, 06:29:42 PM »
Welcome Dave and Family I have 4 kids 9,7,4,1 So a trailer is a nessary part of camping just have to build it
:cheers: Jim
dyslexics of the world untie

« Reply #7 on: June 16, 2012, 09:06:22 PM »
Welcome Dave, a great combo, keep us updated on the build up for the trip and also the journey

« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2012, 05:48:22 AM »
G'day Dave and family and welcome.
Congrats on the camper mate.Very nice unit  :D
Enjoy the fun

Offline pigd4d

« Reply #9 on: June 17, 2012, 12:24:04 PM »
Welcome, cant wait to c some pics of the new rig
GET OUT THERE AND ENJOY IT-LIVE THE DREAM
CHEERS MICK

Offline Andyb2030

« Reply #10 on: June 17, 2012, 05:51:38 PM »
Hi Dave,
well done on the new rig mate, very nice.
100+ days would be a fantastic travel....
hope you get all the info you want before you head off
2005 Landcruiser Prado Towing a 2012 Mountain Trail Campers Expedition.

« Reply #11 on: June 17, 2012, 09:37:52 PM »
G'day & Welcome Dave.

You're clearly a man who goes for the best available, and your new rig is no exception. Hope we catch you at a myswag do somewhere.

« Reply #12 on: June 17, 2012, 10:24:54 PM »

Hey UltraD & Family,

Sounds like you have a very good plan happening there!  Good thing you've come forward and confessed your love of all things camping.  Well Done! 

Don't forget to add your two cents worth to the Aussie Swag Roll Call thread!

Offline Smoko

« Reply #13 on: June 18, 2012, 05:55:00 AM »
Welcome to Myswag ultra D nice

Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #14 on: June 18, 2012, 08:00:06 AM »
Hi UltraD,

Welcome. Shame about the 100 Tojo. Great about the 200 Tojo  ;D

Lovely set up.

1HDT

Offline Daawl

• Always trying to get out & about
    • Lightning Ridge Police Bush Safari
« Reply #15 on: June 18, 2012, 02:19:11 PM »
Welcome Dave, you will find the participation much more fun than the lurking. :)

Good to hear about the new camper and can understand the waiting frustrations that come with it. (I just had my six week wait)

Enjoy and hope to see you out and about.

Daawl

Offline Wuzgonna

out of the shadows.....
« Reply #16 on: June 20, 2012, 07:36:07 PM »
Thanks guys,

Ill lurk less and post more!

Lots of great topics to participate in!

, The old rig gone but not forgotten...

Offline Bennlexx

« Reply #17 on: June 20, 2012, 07:39:22 PM »
Welcome back.  Great to see you have seen the light!

2003 Aussie Swag Rover Ultra & 2012 Prado GXL D4D

Offline Sicilianmama

« Reply #18 on: June 20, 2012, 08:36:19 PM »
Welcome and enjoy :)
2007 Holden Rodeo with 2012 Jayco Swan Outback :)

« Reply #19 on: June 22, 2012, 02:06:05 PM »
Hi Dave and welcome to My Swag