Author Topic: What you going to tow on 2018 Kimberly trip  (Read 17223 times)

Offline krog

What you going to tow on 2018 Kimberly trip
« on: November 21, 2015, 02:26:40 PM »
What is everybody going to tow or sleep in on trip we at present have soft floor camper but will have hard floor or but not sure is suited to trip a jayco swan outback preferred we are going to be away for 6 mnths during and after trip so some comfort and easy set up will be required will be happy to hear others thoughts.
Life is to short to work without play.

Re: What you going to tow on 2018 Kimberly trip
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2015, 04:09:24 PM »

Still saving to buy our new trailer, hybrid, van and still unsure  ;D

Offline filcar

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2015, 07:02:52 PM »
If I can manage to move from the back up list to the main game I'll be in my Aussie Swag camper.
Defender 90 towing AussieSwag Ultra D

Offline Chris J

• My OKA - 166
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2015, 11:05:46 AM »

Oka will stay at home, will bring Mazda BT-50 and 2010 Tvan Track Trailer.

Regards, Chris.
Chaos, Panic, Disorder - My work is done here.

« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2015, 03:24:20 PM »
BT 50.....Ecomate forward fold...Hmmmm...not sure bout wifey though  ... >:D >:D
                                            Cheers Wayne.

« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2015, 09:34:00 AM »
Like McGirr, still to buy.  Looking for something a that better suits our needs and abilities then the Cub

Offline Doweymex

« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2015, 09:23:19 PM »
We'll have our Complete Campsite Soft floor. Hopefully by then a 200lc will be the tug!

« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2015, 09:29:32 PM »
Hoping not to tow anything. Setting up my GU ute to camp out of. See how I go.

Offline Spud7017

« Reply #8 on: December 03, 2015, 10:56:49 AM »
BRS Offroad Hybrid........behind the Amarok.
These are a few of my favourite things.....😉
VW Amarok Highline
BRS Offroad Hybrid Van
Elsie the English Staffy
KTM 1190R Adventure

Offline Trevdeb

« Reply #9 on: December 08, 2015, 05:26:02 PM »
Hi Tracker,
I like the look of the Mod Con FF campers, are you happy with yours ?

Ranger Wildtrak, 2011 eagle outback, also RTT

« Reply #10 on: December 20, 2015, 06:08:23 AM »
A Ultimate LC79 combo ;D

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #11 on: December 20, 2015, 06:27:30 AM »
our current setup is the 105 series towing the "half an 80 series" trailer. (it just tows sooooo well behind my cruiser)

but 2018 is a ways off...

prefered (upgrade) camper would be a 2nd hand Tvan.

Though a Breakaway w/dinette would be on that same list too.

« Last Edit: February 29, 2016, 08:14:10 AM by MuruCycles »
Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.0
2 x titanium fatbikes with 4.8" tyres

« Reply #12 on: December 20, 2015, 07:26:32 PM »
Hi Tracker,
I like the look of the Mod Con FF campers, are you happy with yours ?

Sorry Mate ...haven't hit this thread for a while....but in answer to your question...in a nut shell....yes !!!

« Reply #13 on: February 28, 2016, 09:38:10 PM »
Hopefully a new van will be ordered later this year, looking at a Evernew off road. Have to sell the Aussie Swag first.

Offline filcar

« Reply #14 on: February 29, 2016, 12:01:23 AM »
Hopefully a new van will be ordered later this year, looking at a Evernew off road. Have to sell the Aussie Swag first.

Why would you go down from an Aussie Swag?

« Reply #15 on: February 29, 2016, 11:54:11 PM »

Wayne said I can have his Aussie Swag because I am organising the trip  ;D

Offline filcar

« Reply #16 on: March 01, 2016, 08:24:27 AM »

Sounds like a good deal then .... ;)

Offline dlncooke

• 2014 Dmax LSU, Jayco Destiny & Oztent
« Reply #17 on: March 22, 2016, 07:02:07 AM »
Hi, We'll be staying in an Oztent, Sold our camper trailer and bought a van.

2014 Dmax, LS-U setup for outback touring.

Offline BMPatriot

« Reply #18 on: March 26, 2016, 09:52:59 AM »
Currently have a patriot X1 but I'm beginning the build on the touring camper soon so it's ready for 2018! Want something more suited to longer term travel so have a custom design in motion.

« Reply #19 on: May 16, 2016, 10:05:46 PM »

We went from an Aussie Swag to an Evernew. I wouldn't call it 'going down' but rather 'staying equal'.

« Reply #20 on: May 18, 2016, 11:33:56 PM »

It's at Evos atm getting detailed for the big sale.😁😁😁😁

Offline richo36

« Reply #21 on: May 25, 2016, 08:50:24 PM »
Greg & I will be in our home made off - road trailer that has been places we are yet to see 😕
The Richos

« Reply #22 on: July 08, 2016, 10:05:51 PM »
El cheapo has been raised from the dead with a new paint job, kitchen and a Trackabout tent top.  It survived its test run up the Cape so should be in good nick to head to the Kimberley's.

« Reply #23 on: August 10, 2016, 08:20:54 PM »
I reckon you could tow a caravan on this trip :cheers:

« Reply #24 on: March 08, 2017, 04:58:35 PM »
We have just acquired a new Tvan  ;D so thats what we will be towing