General => General Discussion => Topic started by: ajwallace2 on November 02, 2018, 09:28:33 PM

Title: Inspiration needed. Who has a great RTT or soft floor camper? Custom or OEM
Post by: ajwallace2 on November 02, 2018, 09:28:33 PM
Just wondering if there are any awesome RTT or soft floor campers that are either unique, different or just plain awesome.

Title: Re: EDIT: Inspiration need. Who has a great RTT or soft floor camper? Custom or OEM
Post by: Brodie Tas on November 02, 2018, 11:46:08 PM
Im going to follow this one   :cheers:
Title: Re: Inspiration needed. Who has a great RTT or soft floor camper? Custom or OEM
Post by: Bird on November 03, 2018, 10:57:50 AM
yes
Title: Re: Inspiration needed. Who has a great RTT or soft floor camper? Custom or OEM
Post by: weeds on November 03, 2018, 03:26:01 PM
I don’t have pics of my old camper trailer made from a dual cab tub with RTT....might be a thread on here.

Here is my current RTT

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181103/9570145b4349b5d75d3e403ca0aeee40.jpg)

Post by: ajwallace2 on November 03, 2018, 08:25:06 PM
yes

Have an photos you can share Bird?
Post by: tryagain on November 04, 2018, 01:20:40 AM
Have you tried looking here http://www.myswag.org/index.php?board=28.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?board=28.0) and here http://www.myswag.org/index.php?board=7.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?board=7.0)
Post by: topcat on November 04, 2018, 09:38:52 PM
How about a 4ft tent 😀
Sold the Trackabout 10 ft tent and Southern Cross Canvas made a one off 4ft tent for me with 3 awnings that are permanently attached. Easy to put up / down for overnight touring stays.

(Picture from Innamincka in Aug’17)
Post by: edz on November 04, 2018, 09:58:55 PM
Thought Prado2004's RTT set up was pretty good http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=35159.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=35159.0)   ... Or a wild and wooly camper like DJ built http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=21472.msg331765#msg331765 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=21472.msg331765#msg331765)  or the Cammo camper mobile folding house http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33410.msg530117#msg530117 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33410.msg530117#msg530117)
Post by: sparksy on November 05, 2018, 09:37:07 PM
Here's a link to the camper i made a few years back . Haven't used it for a while but cant bring myself to sell it.

(https://photos-1.dropbox.com/t/2/AACaOGDuOJIBj2eyrTmoKbcu9FklBXnEB_QG0FuqCxunIw/12/289117637/jpeg/32x32/1/_/1/9/camper%201.jpg/EKuYqJcCGLYBIAcoBw/BLvaWHmysh4x9bUbS5MH8TmqY7wb-i8mkMMqgj0Qvt8k-Q4J7hYJWdpnnSCAgm7fZSiJ2jyDWAH7ROhdALx7gDDTwCbUZIHKVOLFxfeuzihn_g?size=256x256&size_mode=2)

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=3646.msg59675#msg59675 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=3646.msg59675#msg59675)

Have since sold off the bikes except for my XT500 so looking at reworking it by fitting sides and storage.
Post by: Bird on November 06, 2018, 01:46:56 PM
Quote from: sparksy
Have since sold off the bikes except for my XT500
arent they bringing some big $$$ now and plenty shopping for em... bloke from back home has 3 immaculate ones apparently, but lives in SA now.
Post by: sparksy on November 06, 2018, 03:38:09 PM
arent they bringing some big $$$ now and plenty shopping for em... bloke from back home has 3 immaculate ones apparently, but lives in SA now.

I used to have a few of them but sold them when I got married. Probably mid life crisis but a few years ago a mate told me of a mint 81 model. picked it up for $2k.
Been offered  $5k, havent ridden it for a few years but might some day. Still keep rego up on it.
Post by: rags on November 06, 2018, 07:26:23 PM
This is mine, I originally made the trailer in 1993 as a gear carrying trailer. A few years ago added the RTT. It is seldom used now days, mainly for beach camping as we have a van or I use a swag for our main trips.
Cheap, light but strong.
(Not sure why the photo is distorted)