Author Topic: Hello from the wimmera  (Read 2825 times)

Offline zzzscooterzzz

• mmm....tastes like chicken.
Hello from the wimmera
« on: April 09, 2014, 09:57:06 PM »
Well been trolling around here off and on for a while now soaking up information and seeing what people where saying about camper trailer or what they were buying.  It's been a long road but I can now say I'm the proud owner of a Tambo Cooper trailer.  I've read, searched, saved for more then 18 months.  I felt like I was cursed there for a bit, I'd save up enough then there was some house or child/family related unexpected expense or I'd ring about a camper only to here "sorry mate, sold yesterday'.  Anyway, I think I got a bargain and can't wait to get out there camping with it.  The trailer is in great nick for its age and solid as a rock.  The bloke I bought it off had it from new and has done heaps of trips through Australia.  I'm really impressed how tough these things are built.  She needs a little electrical work but that something I can handle and I love working on the stuff.

Right then, that enough for now.

Scooter 
Ford Courier, Tambo Cooper

Offline Big Tread

Re: Hello from the wimmera
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2014, 09:59:26 PM »
Welcome Scooter, & well done on the Tambo. They are great trailers.
-----------------------------------------
2007 VX Prado
Tambo Omeo

« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2014, 10:09:30 PM »
Welcome to myswag.  Congrats on the Tambo.

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2014, 10:13:24 PM »
G'day.

"Scooter are you ready?" - sorry a line from a song I know.
Don't complain! It could be worse, you could be six foot under or a brick of ashes!!
Our camper Barry - http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=31963.0

« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2014, 10:29:58 PM »
Well done Scooter, good pick-up enjoy.

Hello from the wimmera
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2014, 05:44:03 AM »
Welcome scooter to myswag, great to have you on board.

Offline Glenno

• Happy when I'm in the red dirt!
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2014, 06:50:52 AM »
Welcome Scooter!!

Enjoy mooching around the Myswag site!!  Good pickup on the camper too

Offline zzzscooterzzz

• mmm....tastes like chicken.
« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2014, 10:59:54 AM »
Thanks Guys.

Here's a pic of my camper.
Ford Courier, Tambo Cooper

« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2014, 01:00:34 PM »
Looks great Scooter, you cant go wrong with a Tambo. Even better behind a Patrol ;D

Welcome to the Forum and enjoy your stay

« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2014, 09:12:19 PM »
Nice to have your company and I hope you enjoy the forum as much as we do. Look forward to your input, some great spots up your way. Nice Tambo :cheers: