Author Topic: Newbie from the Pilbara  (Read 5701 times)

Offline AaronH

Newbie from the Pilbara
« on: September 11, 2011, 02:55:23 PM »
Hello All, My name is Aaron & I live in the WA town Tom Price, I have just recently purchased my first off road camper trailer during my last visit to the big smoke & now I'm Itching to get out there & see the sights. My family consists of my lovely wife & daughter & the 2 dogs. I drive a 07 Nissan Navara ST-X 2.5t diesel with a flexiglass canopy, 2" lift, bullbar & spotties.

What I hope to get out of this forum is trip ideas, camper accessory ideas, & general chat to people with likeminded interests. If you see me around the traps be sure to say hi.

BIG NAV!!

Re: Newbie from the Pilbara
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2011, 03:06:34 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Aaron, if its ideas about campers and travel you are in the right place, enjoy the banter and join in

Offline AaronH

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2011, 03:29:00 PM »
Thanks mate, looking forward to it.
BIG NAV!!

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2011, 03:30:34 PM »
Welcome.  What brand of camper did you buy?

« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2011, 03:57:25 PM »
Hi Aaron & Family, welcome to the forum

« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2011, 07:04:01 PM »
G'day & Welcome Aaron.

« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2011, 07:13:02 PM »
Hi Aaron and welcome to My Swag :cheers:

« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2011, 07:26:20 PM »
Welcome Aaron

Offline AaronH

« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2011, 12:37:47 PM »
Cheers for the welcome all, The Camper I have is a WA Campers Hamelin Deluxe, I'm taking it out tonight so I'll have some pictures uploaded tomorrow arvo. First time out bush in it so I'm very excited ;D
BIG NAV!!

Offline Slydog

« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2011, 02:19:33 PM »
Welcome Aaron good to see more swaggers from the Pilbara.
 :cheers: Slydog

Even a bargain costs money!!!!!

Offline Top.ender

• "I WONDER WHERE THIS TRACK GOES"
« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2011, 12:59:53 AM »
G,day Arron and welcome to Myswag,you,ll get plenty of info in this forum .You didnt mention what C/T youve got and remember some pics :cheers:

100 Series Diesel with lots of stuff
2014 Jayco Swan Outback

Offline Ray-C

« Reply #11 on: November 13, 2011, 10:15:05 PM »
Hi Aaron..we are in Tom Price also...welcome to the forum
cheers ray
C:\Users\Ray\Pictures\2010-08-01 tom price\tom price 017 email.JPG

Offline Desert lover

• Challenge Meridian Offroad camper, GU Patrol.
« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2011, 07:03:55 AM »
Hi Aaron and family... enjoy the camping and your time with My swag.  Lots of great info and assistance here.
Desert Lover

Offline pen.sco

• 2011 Customline OffRoad Deluxe, 2003 Prado GXL V6
« Reply #13 on: November 15, 2011, 07:33:29 AM »
Howdy Aaron, you will enjoy the forum.  The guys here are all really helpful.

Cheers Pen.Sco
I've decided that stupid should be painful!!!!

« Reply #14 on: November 15, 2011, 09:54:19 AM »
Welcome Aaron, there are quite a few from the Pilbara on the forum now, reckon you guys will have to start organising some myswag Pibara get togethers and see if you can temp some of us southerners up to join you :cheers:.

« Reply #15 on: November 15, 2011, 11:51:00 AM »
Welcome to the Forum Aaron  :cheers:

« Reply #16 on: November 15, 2011, 04:56:50 PM »
G'day Aaron and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline AJ150

« Reply #17 on: November 18, 2011, 07:53:53 AM »
Welcome Aaron.

AJ

Offline shanegtr

• Offroad80s
« Reply #18 on: November 18, 2011, 11:27:09 AM »
Im another from Tom Price, didnt realise there was so many of us here :cheers:
Welcome Aaron, there are quite a few from the Pilbara on the forum now, reckon you guys will have to start organising some myswag Pibara get togethers and see if you can temp some of us southerners up to join you :cheers:.

Tried that and didnt get much interest, but its starting to warm up a bit to much now for camping. http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=15691.0