General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Fizzie on January 01, 2024, 07:36:08 AM

Title: What's making News - 2024
Post by: Fizzie on January 01, 2024, 07:36:08 AM
Also ready to go
Title: Re: What's making News - 2024
Post by: Hairs on January 11, 2024, 01:26:43 PM
WOW,
"Major retailers drop Australia Day merchandise range"
https://www.9news.com.au/national/australia-day-woolworths-drops-products/46a83c7c-41ee-46ac-b441-960c4a2214e7 (https://www.9news.com.au/national/australia-day-woolworths-drops-products/46a83c7c-41ee-46ac-b441-960c4a2214e7)

Just My Opinion, hope they get smash at the checkout for it.
Another eg of culture cancelling from the left.
We have councils also not celebrating Australia Day.

I'll be camped on a river bank, flying both my Australia Flag  & My MySwag Flag.

You don't use magic to disappear, ya use a 4x4 & Swag.
Post by: Bird on January 11, 2024, 02:20:38 PM
Quote from: Hairs
WOW,
"Major retailers drop Australia Day merchandise range"

Nek Minnit....  Coles replies...
https://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/real-life/news-life/coles-australia-day-announcement-amid-fierce-woolies-backlash/news-story/c309ea53be7a20dce48ac06006d17db9 (https://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/real-life/news-life/coles-australia-day-announcement-amid-fierce-woolies-backlash/news-story/c309ea53be7a20dce48ac06006d17db9)

Wasnt pre-arranged by any chance by them both eh....
Post by: prodigyrf on January 25, 2024, 06:19:40 PM
Big Woke explains-
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-12998591/Woolworths-CEOs-desperate-letter-Australia-Day-stance-LEAKED-exposes-real-reason-not-celebrating-stores.html (https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-12998591/Woolworths-CEOs-desperate-letter-Australia-Day-stance-LEAKED-exposes-real-reason-not-celebrating-stores.html)
Well that clears that up.
Post by: Troopy_03 on January 26, 2024, 07:45:58 AM
So un-Australian, not to stock cheap Chinese made "Australia Day" merchandise in our stores...  ;D
Post by: austastar on January 26, 2024, 02:26:49 PM
Yep, all tacky cheap trinkets. I would never buy or use it.

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk

Post by: Fizzie on January 26, 2024, 03:46:43 PM
https://www.watergen.com/ (https://www.watergen.com/)

Nice idea but:

https://www.watergen.com/mobility/watergen-mobile-box/ (https://www.watergen.com/mobility/watergen-mobile-box/)

Weight   30kg/66 pounds (dry)
Voltage   12V   
Peak power consumption   480W
Average power consumption   350W

for 20-25 l/day

Ouch!
Post by: Harbourmaster on January 26, 2024, 10:17:56 PM
Yep, all tacky cheap trinkets. I would never buy or use it.

Agree. I wonder if Woolies Aussie day sales are down because of what they charge for everyday staples.These people that want to change Australia Day should be sent to Norfolk Island. Still be Australia Day so what’s it matter
Post by: Bird on January 29, 2024, 08:46:00 AM
Poor buggers....

So my message is learn about it [insurance], and make sure to have the right one in place.”

https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/aussie-family-lose-everything-in-horror-car-and-caravan-fire/news-story/6bac5c9a339cef061c891c121218f6c2 (https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/aussie-family-lose-everything-in-horror-car-and-caravan-fire/news-story/6bac5c9a339cef061c891c121218f6c2)
Post by: Foo on January 29, 2024, 11:45:53 AM
Poor buggers....

So my message is learn about it [insurance], and make sure to have the right one in place.”

https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/aussie-family-lose-everything-in-horror-car-and-caravan-fire/news-story/6bac5c9a339cef061c891c121218f6c2 (https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/aussie-family-lose-everything-in-horror-car-and-caravan-fire/news-story/6bac5c9a339cef061c891c121218f6c2)

Yep, hence why there is a section on your policy for updating any additions to vehicle of van.  :(

Post by: Bird on February 01, 2024, 08:53:26 AM
Another day.. another building company going toes up...

How stressed would you be if you were building right now. Also the staff losing out big time.

https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/melbourne-builder-goes-into-administration-pauses-work-staff-stood-down-with-no-pay/news-story/a0d71fd5ed28285c943ec7caf4fcc1cb (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/melbourne-builder-goes-into-administration-pauses-work-staff-stood-down-with-no-pay/news-story/a0d71fd5ed28285c943ec7caf4fcc1cb)
Post by: Hairs on February 01, 2024, 05:20:39 PM
Another day.. another building company going toes up...

How stressed would you be if you were building right now. Also the staff losing out big time.

https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/melbourne-builder-goes-into-administration-pauses-work-staff-stood-down-with-no-pay/news-story/a0d71fd5ed28285c943ec7caf4fcc1cb (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/melbourne-builder-goes-into-administration-pauses-work-staff-stood-down-with-no-pay/news-story/a0d71fd5ed28285c943ec7caf4fcc1cb)
Hmm, It's tough out there.
Costs are rising, jobs quoted on 6 months ago(or longer) waiting for council approvals only adds to this.
Supply chain of product is unpredictable.
And we have a PM promising to build X amount of housing.
I am sorry to bring politics to the table.
Government has no idea what they are promising, It's private businesses that are folding and good people are hurting.

Post by: Gandalf the White on February 06, 2024, 09:07:05 PM
Another one down
Post by: Bird on February 07, 2024, 09:21:32 AM
The whole gang back together...

Vale: Ian Lavender
British actor Ian Lavender, the last surviving principal from Dad's Army, has died.

https://tvtonight.com.au/2024/02/vale-ian-lavender.html (https://tvtonight.com.au/2024/02/vale-ian-lavender.html)
https://youtu.be/_YMVPXmaKds?t=35 (https://youtu.be/_YMVPXmaKds?t=35)
Post by: Bird on February 07, 2024, 11:02:55 AM
something has to change... hopefully they will deport the pieces of Shit after they give him a few weeks jail. All that for a 20 minute joy ride...

Police arrested a 16-year-old boy at a unit complex in Bellbird Park on Monday. He was charged with murder, the unlawful use of a motor vehicle and stealing.

It has now emerged that the teen was charged with three armed robbery offences last year, and was on bail when he allegedly killed Vyleen.

https://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/crime/teens-charged-after-vyleen-whites-death-were-private-school-students/news-story/df3e88c7cabae560348cd0bb2a78f175 (https://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/crime/teens-charged-after-vyleen-whites-death-were-private-school-students/news-story/df3e88c7cabae560348cd0bb2a78f175)
Post by: Hairs on February 07, 2024, 12:50:56 PM
something has to change... hopefully they will deport the pieces of Shit after they give him a few weeks jail. All that for a 20 minute joy ride...

Police arrested a 16-year-old boy at a unit complex in Bellbird Park on Monday. He was charged with murder, the unlawful use of a motor vehicle and stealing.

It has now emerged that the teen was charged with three armed robbery offences last year, and was on bail when he allegedly killed Vyleen.

https://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/crime/teens-charged-after-vyleen-whites-death-were-private-school-students/news-story/df3e88c7cabae560348cd0bb2a78f175 (https://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/crime/teens-charged-after-vyleen-whites-death-were-private-school-students/news-story/df3e88c7cabae560348cd0bb2a78f175)

"Something has to change"
It sure does, because what we have atm isn't working.
A good mate works as a court guard, Brisbane.
The stories he tells me, well it is beyond belief what is happening.
The 'Poor Me' stories these kids give the courts, and they are believed.
The police are frustrated, the victims are left without justice, and these kids keep committing horrendous crimes.
Life means nothing to them. :(

Post by: austastar on February 07, 2024, 01:59:32 PM
    Me thinks one way solo Venusian penal colonies may be needed.

Post by: xcvator on February 07, 2024, 05:25:37 PM
5 strokes with rattan across a bare arse would probably stop a 2nd offence  :cup:                           
Post by: lloydus67 on February 07, 2024, 08:53:35 PM
Send them back to Somalia for the local authorities to deal with. They are probably ready for a new career in some warlords militia.

Post by: Bird on February 08, 2024, 08:45:52 AM
Quote from: xcvator
5 strokes with rattan across a bare arse would probably stop a 2nd offence  :cup:

personally I was thinking live ammo ... or deport them 1/2 way and see how well they can swim.

"The Bellbird Park boy is facing up to 10 years in prison, if found guilty, as he is a minor."

For taking a life infront of the 6yr old who will be ****ed up now as well from having witnessed this..Thats ****ed
Post by: Bird on February 08, 2024, 01:45:56 PM
Wow!

700 jobs, 100 stores to go as tyre retailer folds
Beaurepaires, one of Australia’s oldest and largest tyre retailers, looks set to close after an attempt to sell the business to a rival fell through.

One of Australia’s oldest and largest tyre retailers looks set to close after an attempt to sell the business to a rival fell through.

Beaurepaires, a tyre retailer, fitter and repairer with 100 outlets across Australia, was founded in 1922 – more than 100 years ago – in Melbourne by Sir Frank Beaurepaire.

https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/700-jobs-100-stores-to-go-as-tyre-retailer-folds/news-story/f154c0e31e44b4df0e99e0549690e940 (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/700-jobs-100-stores-to-go-as-tyre-retailer-folds/news-story/f154c0e31e44b4df0e99e0549690e940)
Post by: Fizzie on February 17, 2024, 12:34:24 PM
Just reading https://www.ssaa.org.au/?ss_news=government-decision-on-duck-hunting-provides-certainty-and-enables-reform-ssaa-vic (https://www.ssaa.org.au/?ss_news=government-decision-on-duck-hunting-provides-certainty-and-enables-reform-ssaa-vic), which mentions "Hunters will face mandatory Aboriginal cultural awareness training", undoubtedly at a cost of $$$ ???

No idea what that really is, but how soon will it be that 4wd'ers / people who camp in the bush will have to do the same ???
Post by: Hairs on February 17, 2024, 01:40:03 PM
Fizzie,
I don't like where this is all heading.
:(
Three years ago, I attended a North Coast 4wd meeting hosted by the NSW 4wd Association, there was an Aboriginal chap who spoke of the need to inform local mobs of when and where we travel, incase there is something of cultural meaning in that area.
I explained that we have 3 mobs on the Clarence Valley, and none of them will stand in the same room.
He told me that was my problem and I needed to work it out.

The RFS is now undertaking Cultural Burning programs. Being taught how to burn country as they did.

Am sorry, I just don't get it.

Post by: xcvator on February 20, 2024, 03:43:24 PM
There really are people out there with a death wishhttps://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-02-20/truck-train-near-miss-norseman-wa-goldfields-regional-crossings/103488220 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-02-20/truck-train-near-miss-norseman-wa-goldfields-regional-crossings/103488220)
Post by: bob65 on February 21, 2024, 11:49:42 AM

I heard this morning that it has been let out on bail, but I am yet to read any news story about it, so it is only rumour at this point until confirmed

Sent from my SM-X610 using Tapatalk

Post by: Bird on February 24, 2024, 10:48:49 AM
interesting

https://www.skynews.com.au/opinion/paul-murray/war-on-utes-chris-bowen-making-sure-no-one-will-be-able-to-sell-suvs/video/bfeb9cb14589b6785e640e9b60581b54 (https://www.skynews.com.au/opinion/paul-murray/war-on-utes-chris-bowen-making-sure-no-one-will-be-able-to-sell-suvs/video/bfeb9cb14589b6785e640e9b60581b54)
Post by: Hairs on February 24, 2024, 03:21:06 PM
interesting

https://www.skynews.com.au/opinion/paul-murray/war-on-utes-chris-bowen-making-sure-no-one-will-be-able-to-sell-suvs/video/bfeb9cb14589b6785e640e9b60581b54 (https://www.skynews.com.au/opinion/paul-murray/war-on-utes-chris-bowen-making-sure-no-one-will-be-able-to-sell-suvs/video/bfeb9cb14589b6785e640e9b60581b54)
Sorry again for bringing politics to the camp fire.
Mate, This Government has lost the plot, not only that, but how about this BS.
We have a housing crisis as well as a cost of living, people are doing it hard, but let's slog them more.
https://www.skynews.com.au/opinion/andrew-bolt/labor-to-crackdown-on-caravans-used-as-homes-on-private-property/video/ed836a6219206f3ea5d51e8ebe993d11 (https://www.skynews.com.au/opinion/andrew-bolt/labor-to-crackdown-on-caravans-used-as-homes-on-private-property/video/ed836a6219206f3ea5d51e8ebe993d11)
Who dreams this sh1te up.

Post by: Bird on February 24, 2024, 06:38:49 PM
Sorry again for bringing politics to the camp fire.
Mate, This Government has lost the plot, not only that, but how about this BS.
We have a housing crisis as well as a cost of living, people are doing it hard, but let's slog them more.

Who dreams this sh1te up.

they have no clue how to fix the housing crisis they see ho crisis.. while earning 100k in rent a year how could they... just importing 100k's of people a year hasnt worked..
Get used to things being reported that are stupid that are to divert your attention
Post by: Bird on February 27, 2024, 10:09:34 AM
This cant keep going like this...

A staggering 2349 construction firms have collapsed in the past year — with fears more may fall soon.

Indeed, of the 8471 business collapses for 2023, almost 28 per cent were in the building and construction industry, according to data put out by the corporate regulator.

The previous Morrison government’s HomeBuilder grant, which was introduced in June 2020 and handed out $2.52 billion to owner-occupiers who wanted to build or substantially renovate a home, turbocharged the sector.

More than 130,000 customers signed on for the program, with many tradies agreeing to the work under fixed-price contracts that soon became unsustainable as prices began to soar.

https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/builder-with-sites-in-nsw-and-act-collapses-after-30-years-in-operation/news-story/84d52a66a3ab15527b328ef691349b66 (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/builder-with-sites-in-nsw-and-act-collapses-after-30-years-in-operation/news-story/84d52a66a3ab15527b328ef691349b66)
Post by: GGV8Cruza on February 27, 2024, 10:45:03 AM
This cant keep going like this...

A staggering 2349 construction firms have collapsed in the past year — with fears more may fall soon.

Indeed, of the 8471 business collapses for 2023, almost 28 per cent were in the building and construction industry, according to data put out by the corporate regulator.

The previous Morrison government’s HomeBuilder grant, which was introduced in June 2020 and handed out $2.52 billion to owner-occupiers who wanted to build or substantially renovate a home, turbocharged the sector.

More than 130,000 customers signed on for the program, with many tradies agreeing to the work under fixed-price contracts that soon became unsustainable as prices began to soar.

https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/builder-with-sites-in-nsw-and-act-collapses-after-30-years-in-operation/news-story/84d52a66a3ab15527b328ef691349b66 (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/builder-with-sites-in-nsw-and-act-collapses-after-30-years-in-operation/news-story/84d52a66a3ab15527b328ef691349b66)

There will be many more this year, its still extremely tight in the building industry

Post by: prodigyrf on February 27, 2024, 01:03:38 PM
Coles sales up and profit down so where's all the mythical supermarket gouging?
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/coles-reports-a-22-2billion-profit-amid-australia-s-cost-of-living-crisis/ar-BB1iWhFW (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/coles-reports-a-22-2billion-profit-amid-australia-s-cost-of-living-crisis/ar-BB1iWhFW)
Answer: Out the backsides of political spin merchants when price rises now are all about the helicopter Covid sit down money washing through the global economy. Well we either paid it back in real terms with increased taxes post lockdowns or let the money inflate away and no prizes for guessing which is the path of least resistance.

PS: Sound familiar?
https://www.msn.com/en-us/money/markets/biden-takes-aim-at-grocery-stores-for-ripping-people-off-amid-continued-high-prices-played-for-suckers/ar-BB1hErFO (https://www.msn.com/en-us/money/markets/biden-takes-aim-at-grocery-stores-for-ripping-people-off-amid-continued-high-prices-played-for-suckers/ar-BB1hErFO)
Same spin different country  :-*
Post by: xcvator on March 10, 2024, 01:32:22 PM
Well the pom's can beat us at something, well done Jimmy :cup: :cup:
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-03-09/cricket-england-james-anderson-700th-test-wicket/103568902 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-03-09/cricket-england-james-anderson-700th-test-wicket/103568902)
Post by: xcvator on March 16, 2024, 08:37:30 AM
If it'son your bucket list you better get in quick  :'( :'(
https://www.watoday.com.au/politics/western-australia/state-swings-axe-on-iconic-kimberley-horizontal-falls-experience-20240315-p5fcsu.html (https://www.watoday.com.au/politics/western-australia/state-swings-axe-on-iconic-kimberley-horizontal-falls-experience-20240315-p5fcsu.html)
Post by: Foo on March 16, 2024, 09:43:44 AM
If it'son your bucket list you better get in quick  :'( :'(
https://www.watoday.com.au/politics/western-australia/state-swings-axe-on-iconic-kimberley-horizontal-falls-experience-20240315-p5fcsu.html (https://www.watoday.com.au/politics/western-australia/state-swings-axe-on-iconic-kimberley-horizontal-falls-experience-20240315-p5fcsu.html)

And the chit just keeps happening and it will get worse!  ::)

Post by: Pottsy on March 26, 2024, 03:25:46 PM
Back pedalling already.

[url] https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-03-26/vehicle-efficiency-standard-climate-laws-watered-down/103634042?utm_source=newsshowcase&utm_medium=discover&utm_campaign=CCwqFwgwKg4IACoGCAow3vI9MPeaCDDrzPcBMNS9mAI&utm_content=bullets [url]
Post by: Bird on March 27, 2024, 04:40:47 PM
ya wouldnt go there for anything anymore

https://www.news.com.au/national/northern-territory/watch-damage-at-alice-springs-todd-tavern-as-several-youths-attempt-to-bust-down-door/news-story/5d1d52708935e29ea8e575b60252937a (https://www.news.com.au/national/northern-territory/watch-damage-at-alice-springs-todd-tavern-as-several-youths-attempt-to-bust-down-door/news-story/5d1d52708935e29ea8e575b60252937a)
Post by: Hairs on March 27, 2024, 04:47:32 PM
ya wouldnt go there for anything anymore

https://www.news.com.au/national/northern-territory/watch-damage-at-alice-springs-todd-tavern-as-several-youths-attempt-to-bust-down-door/news-story/5d1d52708935e29ea8e575b60252937a (https://www.news.com.au/national/northern-territory/watch-damage-at-alice-springs-todd-tavern-as-several-youths-attempt-to-bust-down-door/news-story/5d1d52708935e29ea8e575b60252937a)
Apparently a 6pm to 6am curfew starts there tonight.
Be interesting to see how that works.
You can't lock up every kid/adult, it's physically impossible.

I know it's bad there, although it is happening right around the country.
:(

Post by: Bird on March 27, 2024, 07:57:04 PM
Quote from: Hairs
Apparently a 6pm to 6am curfew starts there tonight.
Be interesting to see how that works.

The curfew will apply from 6pm to 6am, during which time anyone under 18 seen in the town centre “will be taken home or taken to a safe place”, Ms Lawler announced.

WTF ???  TTaken home then run out 10 mins later... riot.... aken home then run out 10 mins later... riot.... Taken home then run out 10 mins later... riot....
Post by: Hairs on April 07, 2024, 11:54:25 AM
Bev Brock, R.I.P
Age 77.

Post by: rags on April 07, 2024, 06:33:53 PM
Bev Brock, R.I.P
Age 77.

I was only watching a few YouTube video last night of the king of the mountain including this one where chats about Bev at around the 3.30 mark.  https://youtu.be/7Uo1xSKvS2Y (https://youtu.be/7Uo1xSKvS2Y)

I also enjoyed this video where he set a 6 lap win in 1979 in the A9X Torana.  I particularly enjoyed seeing the king pass my Uncle Spencer Martin ripping around in the stock showroom Volvo.

https://youtu.be/JC9NAhlsxUU?si=wrFZyFsts7UIzaHB (https://youtu.be/JC9NAhlsxUU?si=wrFZyFsts7UIzaHB)

Post by: Hairs on April 07, 2024, 06:57:14 PM
I remember, watching that at a mates place. I was in year 8.
Sitting on the lounge room floor,
My mates mother brought us snacks & drinks all day.
Even though, back then I was a Ford fan(still am), I was glued to the telly watching Brocky eat up the last laps.
About 5 years later, I got to drive an A9X, WOW.

Post by: Fizzie on April 08, 2024, 07:34:47 AM
I particularly enjoyed seeing the king pass my Uncle Spencer Martin ripping around in the stock showroom Volvo.

I remember the commentators, & all the drivers, abusing him as he shouldn't have been out there in a car that couldn't handle it!
Post by: rags on April 08, 2024, 08:07:06 PM
I remember the commentators, & all the drivers, abusing him as he shouldn't have been out there in a car that couldn't handle it!

But he finished in 20th position and then drove the car home and sold it on Monday. He actually had a successful race career both in AU and Europe including racing open wheelers.

He acted as  a mentor to Mark Webber in his early days of racing as he was cutting his teeth in motor racing and then a bit later as  Mark was breaking into the European seen.

He is still going strong in his 80s and still has his prized possession a Porsche Turbo 930 and his even rarer Ferrari 275 GDB/4 one of like 300 ever made and one of a very few in Australia and worth millions these days
Post by: Hairs on April 15, 2024, 08:40:24 PM
Another stabbing.
"Multiple people injured in stabbing during service at church in western Sydney"
https://www.9news.com.au/national/stabbing-church-wakeley-western-sydney/95b2c20f-07a3-4849-8781-e2b72a1d99a0 (https://www.9news.com.au/national/stabbing-church-wakeley-western-sydney/95b2c20f-07a3-4849-8781-e2b72a1d99a0)

Post by: lloydus67 on April 16, 2024, 07:58:01 AM
It seems that the 15yr old was a Muslim but as yet the police are unclear about the motivation to repeatedly stab the Christian bishop.

Post by: Hairs on April 16, 2024, 06:45:57 PM
The world as we use to know it, has left the building.
:)

Post by: xcvator on April 16, 2024, 10:24:30 PM
The world as we use to know it, has left the building.
:)

You're right there Hairs
Post by: Bird on April 17, 2024, 10:58:25 AM
Quote from: lloydus67
It seems that the 15yr old was a Muslim but as yet the police are unclear about the motivation to repeatedly stab the Christian bishop.

Its ok, he was on bail for another knife incident... and will probably get bail again as hes likely to be a lovely misguided kid from a loving family
Post by: Hairs on April 17, 2024, 05:09:35 PM
Gesus,
"Major investigation as more than 500 dead horses found at property near Wagga Wagga"
https://7news.com.au/news/major-investigation-as-more-than-500-dead-horses-found-at-property-near-wagga-wagga--c-14346174 (https://7news.com.au/news/major-investigation-as-more-than-500-dead-horses-found-at-property-near-wagga-wagga--c-14346174)

Post by: Bird on April 19, 2024, 10:39:27 AM
The nuclear codes couldn't be in safe hands.

https://www.news.com.au/world/north-america/us-politics/biden-claims-his-uncle-was-eaten-by-cannibals-white-house-admits-he-wasnt/news-story/08edf10759a651aa9443f7793f9be553 (https://www.news.com.au/world/north-america/us-politics/biden-claims-his-uncle-was-eaten-by-cannibals-white-house-admits-he-wasnt/news-story/08edf10759a651aa9443f7793f9be553)
Post by: prodigyrf on April 19, 2024, 12:06:04 PM
Well that's it for Lake Eyre pretty soon-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tourist-ban-floated-for-australia-s-biggest-lake/ar-AA1ngHfA (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tourist-ban-floated-for-australia-s-biggest-lake/ar-AA1ngHfA)
Post by: Bird on April 19, 2024, 01:01:04 PM
Well that's it for Lake Eyre pretty soon-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tourist-ban-floated-for-australia-s-biggest-lake/ar-AA1ngHfA (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tourist-ban-floated-for-australia-s-biggest-lake/ar-AA1ngHfA)
'Their lore considers it dangerous to visit the lake without the guidance of cultural authority.'
Dangerous? LMAO

queue the "permit" scheme $$$$$