General => Introductions => Topic started by: BrindiCruiser on January 19, 2012, 10:49:25 AM

Title: BrindiCruiser and new to us Jayco Jaylark
Post by: BrindiCruiser on January 19, 2012, 10:49:25 AM
Folks,
after being a member for long time and heaps of lurking, it is time to introduce myself.

I have 3 young kids (5, 3  and 1), a wife, a 2010 sorrento and the newest member is a 1984 Jayco Jaylark.

I grew up in Brissie and spents many weeks each year camping on Fraser, Moreton and Bribie Islands.

I now live in Canberra and hope to spend time with the Jayco camper in the Brindabellas, Snowies and down the south coast of NSW.

thanks for all the help. this is a great useful forum.
Title: Re: BrindiCruiser and new to us Jayco Jaylark
Post by: gunna on January 19, 2012, 04:23:04 PM
Hi Brindi & family
Post by: dickson on January 19, 2012, 06:05:56 PM
welcome mate another jayco joins the ranks
Post by: sol on January 19, 2012, 08:17:51 PM
G'day mate and welcome to the forum
You can't go wrong here.

Post by: Mace on January 19, 2012, 08:22:36 PM
Welcome Brindie Family.

The lark should serve you well.

As you kno!

Post by: V8 Grunt on January 19, 2012, 08:37:17 PM
G'day BrindiCruiser and welcome to Myswag
Post by: BrindiCruiser on January 19, 2012, 09:01:11 PM
Thanks for the welcome.

Still yet to use the camper, but hopefully in the coming weeks will get out there.
Post by: Jillsy on January 19, 2012, 10:17:54 PM
Hi BrindiCruiser

Thank you very much for introducing yourself - don't forget to post piccies of your future travels!
Post by: JCOJ on January 26, 2012, 04:46:31 PM
hey - welcome to the forum.

Look forward of seeing some pics of the Sorrento and Jaylark!!  :cheers:
Post by: bigred on January 29, 2012, 08:54:14 AM
Hi Brindi
Post by: BrindiCruiser on January 29, 2012, 10:13:37 AM
Hey bro,
Gas leak somewhere in gas line, so still have not tested fridge on gas.
Post by: Hairs on January 29, 2012, 01:28:29 PM
Hi Guys,
Your kids will love camping, ours do.
You'll find heaps of useful tips here.
Happy & Safe Travels.
Post by: BigJules on February 06, 2012, 10:33:31 AM
I thought you'd been on here forever ;)
Post by: BrindiCruiser on February 06, 2012, 10:51:11 AM
I have been around for around 18 mnths and read heaps, but given I did not have a camper, I had less questions to ask.  Post count is going up now
Post by: discoteddy on February 06, 2012, 12:01:40 PM
G'day Brindi and welome,

Our clan is quite new to the nations capital as well, seems to be  several good spots for an advernture or two, good luck.

Disco Teddy.
Post by: Heiny on February 13, 2012, 07:24:34 PM
Hi BrindiCruiser and welcome to My Swag

Post by: BrindiCruiser on February 22, 2012, 08:37:08 AM
I had our first trip on weekend and will put up a quick trip report in that forum. Pictures too.
Post by: bigred on February 23, 2012, 08:39:32 PM
Hey swag user!!! into trip reports now.  :worthles:  :cheers:
Post by: BrindiCruiser on February 23, 2012, 09:26:46 PM
Bigred - you know that I am a hard core outdoor guy. Same with family. Few stories about first night... Coulda been the last.
Post by: Easy Crew on April 12, 2012, 06:43:43 AM
Welcome Jaylark!