Matson
DownUnder
Gasmate
Companion
BushBoy
Aldi, the wonder fridge
Techni Ice
Kings

Author Topic: What Fridge do you use Poll.  (Read 265636 times)

Re: What Fridge do you use Poll. (Please Revote)
« Reply #25 on: April 30, 2009, 09:28:44 PM »
No I'll own up and take the rap.  :police:  Don't mess around with what you don't know about (I keep tell my kids that, I wish I would take my own advice sometime).  :-[

Thanks anyway Brett.  And I thought you would fix it up and no one would notice.  ::)
« Last Edit: May 01, 2009, 05:49:45 AM by Gunna Do »

Offline Sharky

• AORC - Odyssey Export
Re: What Fridge do you use Poll.
« Reply #26 on: April 30, 2009, 11:15:33 PM »
Waeco CF-50 in the truck and an Evakool 60L in the trailer.
Truck fridge for storage and Trailer fridge for ready use.
Also have a CF-25 Waeco at home which used to be our second fridge before we got the Odyssey. Still usefull for BBQ's and day trips.

Haven't had a problem with any of them.

My Mum, however, has an 18L Waeco (not a compressor fridge) and has had no end of trouble with the thermostat. Been repaired three times in 18 months and is particulalry unimpressive (The fridge, not my mum :D ).

Sharky
LC105 & AORC - Odyssey Export

Re: What Fridge do you use Poll. (1442 member - 34 votes?)
« Reply #27 on: May 24, 2009, 06:39:38 AM »
We have 1442 members on Myswag now, and only 34 have voted?  >:(  There must be a lot of campers out there drinking warm beer.  :cheers:

Live on the edge and indicate what keeps your drinks and food cool.
« Last Edit: May 24, 2009, 06:42:22 AM by Gunna Do »

Offline Ben...

• Breath In - Breath Out.
« Reply #28 on: May 24, 2009, 06:53:26 AM »
not everyone runs a fridge, and you havnt given options for eskies....
EDIT:oooops yes you do.... im blind.
« Last Edit: May 24, 2009, 09:25:21 AM by Ben... »
Mazda BT50 GT
Lifestyle 360

« Reply #29 on: May 24, 2009, 08:54:34 AM »
Waeco CF50 in the 4b  Standard 90ltr Dometic 3way in the Jayco

« Reply #30 on: May 24, 2009, 09:04:24 AM »
You didn't have my 3rd option,

a 3 way ;D

« Reply #31 on: June 24, 2009, 05:57:46 PM »
Bit late getting back to you Redback, but what brand of 3-way fridge?

Offline ezza

« Reply #32 on: June 24, 2009, 07:07:01 PM »
I have a 40 L waeco  in the truck that i can move to the back of the jeep for storage on extended trips and a 60 L Engel in the trailer   

Offline DaveL

• Yeah, I need to finish that one day.
« Reply #33 on: June 24, 2009, 08:54:14 PM »
I have 4 Engel's and one Waeco.

That's what happens when you drink to much rum,  you end up an Waeco owner.

- David.
TD42T GU Patrol, Bulloak Camper

red t ute

« Reply #34 on: June 25, 2009, 12:03:01 PM »
got a 60 l waeco it got the most room of all friges and still with a small footprint

Offline rossow

« Reply #35 on: June 25, 2009, 03:25:21 PM »
Pick my 60L Evakool and CT saturday   :cheers:

Offline DiverBob

• I once thought I was wrong, but I was mistaken.
  • Like Cheese Cutters in the sand.....
    • Picasa Web Albums - DiverBob1
« Reply #36 on: June 25, 2009, 04:05:14 PM »
My ARB is an Engle.... under the sticker  >:D

Bob and The Mob.

If you can't repair a tyre, why the hell are you out here?

____ ____   |===|O==O|
          {___{____}  |[][]   [][ __ ]|,_          
          [_--_[_(( )]   |_--__[]--[:O=O:]      
            ( )) - ))        ( ))o-))( ))o-))

Offline chisel

• Lifestyle Extenda 2012, Landcruiser 100 TD 2006
« Reply #37 on: June 25, 2009, 09:50:16 PM »
Waeco CF50.  Picked it up for $750 at factory seconds sale at Waeco's outlet on the gold coast.  It was just superceded, not marked or used. 
I'm thinking of getting a 25L waeco as a second fridge to act as permanent freezer.  But I need a camper trailer to fit the extra fridge in!  (Yes I'm an imposter here - no CT yet :-) )

Offline shanegtr

• Offroad80s
« Reply #38 on: June 25, 2009, 11:03:21 PM »
I've currently got a 60L engel and I love it. Its a little on the big side for overnight trips (unless its a heavy drinking overnight trip, then its perfect :cheers:) but for most of our use its brillant. We are looking at a twozone to use with it for the real long trips

Offline Cozzie

• Jets
« Reply #39 on: June 26, 2009, 08:10:05 AM »
We have a 60L Engel in the CT and a 32L Engel in the Colorado they both work a treat.
2008 Holden Colorado - 2012 19.61-2 OB Jayco Starcraft

Offline sparksy

« Reply #40 on: June 26, 2009, 05:15:16 PM »
What about DIY.
Ive got a 70 litre poly "esky" from BigW and i had a Italian camper fridge with a Danfos compressor in it , Took the guts out and fitted to the esky. then covered the whole lot in ali checker plate, good and tough. Much the same result as a Evercool.
Besides that have two 29L engels that I bought back in 83 and also have two 15 L engels that I seem to keep just because I dont know how old they are.They both work great, they are the original ones with exposed evap coils.  Just cant kill a Engel.

Sparksy

« Reply #41 on: October 09, 2009, 06:33:16 AM »
Now over 2000 Myswag members and only 132 votes.   ???

« Reply #42 on: October 09, 2009, 06:54:55 AM »
G'Day
 Id like to see waco's and the like last this long

« Reply #43 on: October 09, 2009, 07:02:46 AM »
A old B series Engel. I have the exact same model. Thirsty on the 12v but runs a treat on 240v. How does yours perform on 12v Darren?

« Reply #44 on: October 09, 2009, 07:17:43 AM »
G'Day Snow
 That fridge isn't mine. It was in the rd transport hall of fame in alice springs. I liked the look of it so i took a few pics. I have the next model and has been previously mentioned it has done easily over 100k km's, been rolled, imersed in salt water and is still powering on. It now has a fair bit of wear in the inner plastic tub from the lid seal rubing and the basket doing the same. Im going to retire it to the Kamper and buy a new one of the same next year
Darren

Offline blackcat

• We are the Lucky Blackcats - we own a CT :-)
« Reply #45 on: October 09, 2009, 07:22:45 AM »
60 Litre evakool here.

Offline seqfisho

• So much Australia, Never enough Holidays
« Reply #46 on: October 09, 2009, 02:49:17 PM »
The old 39lt engel here, has been doing sterling service for the last 12 years, and currently on bar duty at present, 1.5 on the dial makes for a very refreshing brewskie :cheers:

Also run a 85lt poly esky that does alcohol duty in the camper. :angel:
2007 Rodeo VCDi DCab, Reasonably stock no longer ;-)
Now Camperless

Offline stevo

• I used to have a handle on life........but it broke
« Reply #47 on: October 09, 2009, 09:15:06 PM »
We've had a 40L Engel in the car for quite a few years and have just bought a 50L Waeco to go in the camper  (when it gets here)
Isuzu MU-X Coronet caravan
The hearse does not stop at the bank on the way to the cemetery.

Offline shanegtr

• Offroad80s
« Reply #48 on: October 12, 2009, 05:05:17 PM »
G'Day
 Id like to see waco's and the like last this long

My old man's got one of those, still going strong, but as snow mentioned, they suck through 12v bloody quick.

Offline 4runnernomore

« Reply #49 on: October 12, 2009, 09:04:12 PM »
i have a 50 litre waeco. Bought it as it fited perfectically in my old 4runnerwith the false floor and the remmovable lid was extremelly handy to gain access when it was in the runner.
I will never forget my first trip away with a fridge instead of dealing with soggy and waterlogged items in the esky. What a revelation and I couldn't believe I had waited so long.

A 60 litre engel which I picked up for nix  :angel: >:D

And too many eskies of varoius shapes and sizes.