Author Topic: Brake pads  (Read 4301 times)

Re: Brake pads
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2015, 09:31:26 AM »
Nope.. shame that the 4.8 pads are no longer available, they were by far the best :(

I don't think brakes or pads are something to skimp on. :(

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2015, 09:36:29 AM »
Nope.. shame that the 4.8 pads are no longer available, they were by far the best :(

I don't think brakes or pads are something to skimp on. :(
the 4.8 ones are still available  http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Nissan-Patrol-Wagon-Front-and-Rear-Brake-Pad-Kit-GU-GUII-1998-2012-DB1361-1148-/191497230085?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_15&hash=item2c961fd705#page=page-1

« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2015, 09:51:24 AM »
Got some for the daughters Patrol havn't fitted them yet if she comes down on the weekend will do them and let you no how they went  :cheers:
The following users thanked this post: MarkGU

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2015, 09:58:36 AM »
Quote from: MarkGU
the 4.8 ones are still available
Not Genuine Nissan ones - Nissan Superseded the part #'s to be the same as the grenade pad part #'s. They are all the same now, happened about 2yrs ago when I changed mine...

« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2015, 09:58:41 AM »
Got some for the daughters Patrol havn't fitted them yet if she comes down on the weekend will do them and let you no how they went  :cheers:
cheers mate. at around 100 bucks for a set of Bendix ( which i usually use anyway) i reckon for 37 bucks they are at least worth a try  :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2015, 09:59:50 AM »
Not Genuine Nissan ones - Nissan Superseded the part #'s to be the same as the grenade pad part #'s. They are all the same now, happened about 2yrs ago when I changed mine...
that link wasnt about genuine nissan ones. ::)

« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2015, 10:23:24 AM »
Quote from: MarkGU
that link wasnt about genuine nissan ones. ::)
I'm talking bout genurine ones.. I found them heaps better than Ferodo and Bendix.

« Reply #8 on: March 16, 2015, 11:23:07 AM »
Fitted them on Saturday went in ok and work well don't no how long they will last but for the price who cares lol  :cheers:

« Reply #9 on: March 16, 2015, 11:30:28 AM »

The original 4.8 pads were a different compound to the others. I bought the last couple of sets from Nizzbits.
The replacement pads have the same compound as all others, but not sure if they're exactly the same part no.
The 4.8 pads were thinner to allow for the thicker rotors. Maybe they found the grenade pads will squeeze in.

« Reply #10 on: March 16, 2015, 06:53:54 PM »
Got round to changing front pads today.A bloke at work give me these to try,so in they went.Will see how they go.

http://qfm.com.au/page/9/4WD_Range

« Reply #11 on: March 16, 2015, 07:43:21 PM »
Do the Patrol need brake pads to stop something that isn't going ,  at the best of time . :cheers:

« Reply #12 on: March 16, 2015, 07:54:31 PM »
Do the Patrol need brake pads to stop something that isn't going ,  at the best of time . :cheers:
i have something to stop something that is going...........its called a sock  8)

Offline MrCruza

« Reply #13 on: March 16, 2015, 08:51:15 PM »
Got round to changing front pads today.A bloke at work give me these to try,so in they went.Will see how they go.

http://qfm.com.au/page/9/4WD_Range

Just fitted a set of these to the Paj last weekend. Seem to work fine. Time will tell..
Cheers, John.

'12 Cruiser
2020 NextGen Blackline