Author Topic: What music are you listening to at the moment.  (Read 74390 times)

Re: What music are you listening to at the moment.
« Reply #550 on: December 16, 2017, 12:28:50 PM »

« Reply #551 on: December 16, 2017, 12:52:25 PM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2NzUm7UEEIY
Made from "Trimmings" hey?
My old man used to say sausages were from lips and arseholes, and nothing in between.

« Reply #552 on: December 16, 2017, 06:05:09 PM »
Graet double album from " the Boss"

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #553 on: December 16, 2017, 06:49:31 PM »
Is that the one with " Jungle Land " Glen ?

« Reply #554 on: December 16, 2017, 06:53:54 PM »
My new car stereo has DAB radio, where I first heard him and I now stream MMM radio classic at home, mainly cause the Alice show is on MMM classic.
He plays excellent tunes, and as you said lots of inside info, cause alot of the time he was there with the old school muso's.
One story he told was about Talking Heads "Psycho Killer". When Talking Heads were starting out and were playing support for him on tour, they wrote the song about the Alice Cooper stage character. Dont really know with him if its true or just his funny twisted sense of humour.

Hi Glen, that's a true story, not only does he have a great radio show but he is also o golf fanatic, plays just about everyday and last I heard he was playing off a 4 handicap.

« Reply #555 on: December 16, 2017, 10:40:52 PM »
There is a movie out, made in 2014 called Super Duper Alice Cooper
Available on torrents sites.
It covers his whole career, great viewing.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z-853AEJO2E

« Reply #556 on: December 17, 2017, 09:41:19 AM »
Is that the one with " Jungle Land " Glen ?
Not on the River, thinks its on Born to Run.

The following users thanked this post: archer63

ScarpsD40

« Reply #557 on: December 17, 2017, 01:06:11 PM »
Classic Elvis

Offline Windowlicker

« Reply #559 on: December 17, 2017, 05:12:21 PM »
SRV Live Alive. Great live double album. The man was a real talent.

« Reply #560 on: December 17, 2017, 06:21:49 PM »
On bit of a double live album theme today.
Purples Made in Japan

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #561 on: December 17, 2017, 06:55:24 PM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aW44Tyy30Ko

Great stuff !!

Used to be some great pub guitar players around in the late 70's early eighties...shame they were not popular after that. Some of them were so good you'd almost stop drinking and chatting just to hear them play.

Offline Linedropper

« Reply #562 on: December 17, 2017, 07:35:32 PM »
First post!

On Eastern beach Fraser Island and currently listening to Talking Heads - Stop Making Sense (a DVD rip on my iPod). That and 7 month old son teething 😣

« Reply #563 on: December 17, 2017, 08:54:06 PM »
Watching / listening to Carols in the Domain with my family...geez the modern spin they put on some carols spoils them IMO, wish they'd just sing them how i remember they used to be sung.
On a side note, did Koschie get his jacket from a Mardi Gras left over sale? Even the misses reckons it's atrocious. The commentary tonight confirms why I can't watch Sunrise in the mornings also
« Last Edit: December 17, 2017, 08:55:49 PM by Rumpig »

« Reply #564 on: December 18, 2017, 08:09:54 AM »
Quote from: Linedropper
On Eastern beach Fraser Island and currently listening to Talking Heads - Stop Making Sense
wow.. doesn't that take me back LOL

Offline Titfish

« Reply #565 on: December 18, 2017, 08:41:01 PM »
Have been listening to a bit of “ Mudcrutch” lately. It’s early Tom Petty stuff.

« Reply #566 on: December 19, 2017, 08:10:02 PM »

« Reply #567 on: December 19, 2017, 08:13:00 PM »
Have been listening to a bit of “ Mudcrutch” lately. It’s early Tom Petty stuff.
Had a listen, I hadn't heard them before. Thanks for that.

« Reply #568 on: December 19, 2017, 08:20:25 PM »
Just been ripping heaps of cd's and putting them on a usb...so anything from Powderfinger to Killing Hedi to Frenzal Rhomb

Offline Titfish

« Reply #569 on: December 19, 2017, 09:56:10 PM »
Had a listen, I hadn't heard them before. Thanks for that.

No worries Glen. Stumbled on them by accident. Check out live version of Cristal river. It is long but a great bit of music.

Cheers Ken

« Reply #570 on: December 20, 2017, 06:26:50 AM »
Just been ripping heaps of cd's and putting them on a usb...so anything from Powderfinger to Killing Hedi to Frenzal Rhomb

I've been ripping about 350 more CDs that I bought over the last few weeks, when my HDD died  :'( luckily I did backup at about 330 discs, to an external HDD. Now all I've got to do is find the 20 that didn't get backed up amongst about 900 discs that are currently in my lounge room...... The good thing is, they won't be in the pile of about another 400 odd discs in the spare room.....

Now I have 3 copies of my music library... to be sure.. to be sure... to be sure....

The other Sh1tty thing is, I have to load Windows onto a spare HDD I fitted to the laptop, just so I can run MediaMonkey, cos there's nothing on Linux yet that will do everything I need, and was able to do with MM...  :'(
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #571 on: December 20, 2017, 10:36:51 AM »
That's quite a time consuming chore you have in store for yourself....as you are well aware I'm sure.
Satisfying when it's all done though.
The following users thanked this post: Troopy_03

« Reply #572 on: December 20, 2017, 05:21:01 PM »
Cranked up the Dune Rats today.....

« Reply #573 on: December 20, 2017, 06:31:32 PM »
I've been ripping about 350 more CDs that I bought over the last few weeks, when my HDD died  :'( luckily I did backup at about 330 discs, to an external HDD. Now all I've got to do is find the 20 that didn't get backed up amongst about 900 discs that are currently in my lounge room...... The good thing is, they won't be in the pile of about another 400 odd discs in the spare room.....

Now I have 3 copies of my music library... to be sure.. to be sure... to be sure....

The other Sh1tty thing is, I have to load Windows onto a spare HDD I fitted to the laptop, just so I can run MediaMonkey, cos there's nothing on Linux yet that will do everything I need, and was able to do with MM...  :'(
I think i've done the majority of cd's we have here now (probably only a couple of hundred, so nothing compared to your lot) but next years outback trip will be a rocking good time I reckon. 8)

« Reply #574 on: December 20, 2017, 07:26:55 PM »