Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792806 times)

Offline GOLDIE

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #650 on: June 15, 2012, 05:42:29 AM »
Must of just missed you Carl.
Cheers, Ryano
Ready to Roll

2010 Goldstream Storm - 2006 Toyota Landcruiser GXL

« Reply #651 on: June 15, 2012, 09:18:31 AM »
Must of just missed you Carl.

That's a shame, you could have bought the Coffee  ;D ;D

« Reply #652 on: June 18, 2012, 09:20:38 AM »
Spotted Joey heading south on the highway at the Toogood rd intersection this morning, in the big Prado. Tag - you're it!

Cheers!

« Reply #653 on: June 19, 2012, 05:43:43 PM »
Spotted a white gu patrol (I think only saw it fom a distance) with a My Swag spare wheel cover going through Childers at      12-15pm today
« Last Edit: June 19, 2012, 05:45:47 PM by gibbo301 »

Offline qlddsl

« Reply #654 on: June 19, 2012, 05:56:24 PM »
My first wheel cover spot today, but don't know who. On the back of a Jayco Dove near XLConcrete at Somerton/Campbellfield  (VIC) was there most of the day
if i dont need 4wd, i ain't going!!!

« Reply #655 on: June 19, 2012, 05:58:41 PM »

There everywhere up here in Cairns at the moment , must be something big happening  ;D

Variflex

« Reply #656 on: June 19, 2012, 06:23:05 PM »
Spotted my camper on page 27 of this months camper trailer touring mag

« Reply #657 on: June 19, 2012, 07:41:33 PM »
Spotted heaps of camper trailers going past workshop at Tully in last few days.

Any MySwagers? ;D

« Reply #658 on: June 20, 2012, 08:35:31 PM »
Spotted Rellbell at my workshop today. ;D
Thats one of the fantastic things about this forum.
You get to meet some very nice people and today I met one of them. :cup:
Thanks for calling in Rellbell.

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #659 on: June 21, 2012, 01:16:52 PM »
 ;D Cheers Sol ;D  It was great to stop and chat, breaks the trip up and stretch the dogs legs.

Offline Smoko

« Reply #660 on: June 30, 2012, 05:32:05 PM »
Spotted Yogi and Boo Boo today at macas goodna.

So nice to meet them they are a lovely couple so many nice people on Myswag.

O and rember the submarine don't get in 

Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

Offline Boo Boo

« Reply #661 on: June 30, 2012, 06:33:34 PM »
Thanks Smoko, it was great to meet some more MySwaggers.  Smoko (Cameron) and Debbie are so friendly and also to meet up with them today as they were very generous towards the Fraser donations.

Can't wait to meet up with you guys again and perhaps at a MySwag meet.

Amanda

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #662 on: July 09, 2012, 03:57:13 PM »
Spotted Diksta outside Red Rooster in Moranbah. Actually he spotted us first :-)

Offline bundyfamily

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #663 on: July 09, 2012, 05:52:01 PM »
We arrived at Pinnicle holiday resort (Mossman) Sunday, left Bundy on Saturday morning, had many hours of amusement for myself and the kids trying to spot a myswag sticker on the back of probably hundreds of campers on the road, couldn't spot a single one. I thought the Myswag members cape trip was on this weekend?

Live life on the edge buy a Hayabusa!!!

Offline Duchess

• "Its not as hard as you think, you know."
« Reply #664 on: July 10, 2012, 09:17:00 PM »
Bundy, we were just at the Pinnacles resort and are heading north...where are you now?

We have also seen heaps of campers...Malcur I am almost certain it was your rig I saw in Bowen last Friday...did you see the big yellow car?

It is hard to spot stickers whilst driving...easier to check out campers at CP's I reckon.

"I've got one job on this ship. It's stupid but I'm going to do it!"

www.duchessandthedukeontour.blogspot.com.au

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #665 on: July 10, 2012, 09:28:11 PM »
We arrived at Pinnicle holiday resort (Mossman) Sunday, left Bundy on Saturday morning, had many hours of amusement for myself and the kids trying to spot a myswag sticker on the back of probably hundreds of campers on the road, couldn't spot a single one. I thought the Myswag members cape trip was on this weekend?

I always look for the My Swag stickers on all my trips, I was considering placing a sticker on the front windscreen so that we would be more visable to other swaggers.  Cheers rellbell

« Reply #666 on: July 11, 2012, 07:44:03 AM »
I spotted Smartway in Cardwell, well actually he spotted me so he stoped and we had a yarn about the cape trip.

« Reply #667 on: July 11, 2012, 09:05:32 PM »
Spotted today in Camberwel Melb , Really good looking Swagger in a 07 NS Pajero , in the mirrowed office windows ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, Oh it was ME . What can l say ....
Oh Lord its hard to be humble ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, :cheers:

Offline Rural

« Reply #668 on: July 13, 2012, 11:17:36 PM »
My white prado and mountain trail camper will be leaving Alice on Tue 17 July and heading south down the Oodnadatta to the flinders ranges.....any myswaggers please give us a yell.

Camper trailers everywhere up here around kings creek, palm valley and ormiston gorge but no idea who they all are!  Off to the Camel Cup in Alice tomorrow......

Cheers Rural.
2016 Land Cruiser GXL - 2016 Mountain Trail EDX Hard Floor.

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #669 on: July 14, 2012, 01:42:54 PM »
Spotted Alesco at Supercheap in Atherton this morning.  Cheers Rellbell

Offline Flemo

« Reply #670 on: July 15, 2012, 03:38:26 PM »
Spotted bullfrog riding past the post at Maclean cup day. Unfortunatly riding the starting barrier after the meeting was abandoned, sure I had a winner picked in the next. Gotta say it was a very relaxed riding style there fella  :cheers:

« Reply #671 on: July 15, 2012, 05:09:31 PM »
 Spotted Jetcrew, Karen, rodswag at Archer River Roadhouse

Spotted, JK, Smartway and Seisia at Musgrave Roadhouse.  Hope Seisia is doing well JK, what a kind thing to do

Spotted McGirr doing a million miles an hour on the track travelling in the opposite direction with Symon in tow

« Reply #672 on: July 15, 2012, 05:54:33 PM »
Spotted at the mitchels crossing weekend
Speewa and mystre
Hutchy 62
Tambo Daryl
Sschmez
Bigsteve and family
Evan w
Brett b
Topcat and family
GeoffA
Seenthelight

They all got very blurry as the night wore on ;D

« Last Edit: July 15, 2012, 06:08:58 PM by swannie OB »

« Reply #673 on: July 15, 2012, 06:30:14 PM »
Spotted JABS04 at Coober Pedy on Thursday night last week.  Enjoyed several of QLD's finest while talking of our trips.

« Reply #674 on: July 15, 2012, 08:44:40 PM »
Almost forgot to mention jk and I spotted rockygu4.8 as we were coming into Bowen as we were coming back from the Cape trip.  We spotted each other and had a quick chat on the UHF before getting out of range.