Author Topic: G'day! Bart here from Joolca - Portable LPG Water heaters.  (Read 255293 times)

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
Re: G'day! Bart here from Joolca - Portable LPG Water heaters.
« Reply #175 on: March 30, 2016, 10:56:58 AM »
@ jetcrew

I appreciate the kind feedback!

The units are pretty tough and they do handle quite well. Good work with organising the top black panel, and you may even me able to knock the dings out from the inside of the front cover. If you feel like doing this send me an email and I can show you how to remove the front cover (I can try and adapt it to a one armed job, haha! - In all seriousness, hope you get back the use of your second arm soon!).

One thing I need to ask is if it landed on the gas/ water valves? Or, did it land the opposite way/ flat?

@ MAV50L

Brett was spot on the money, the Flotap pumps are automatic pumps. The Flotap6 is a 60Psi pressure pump, so it has quite a bit of a kick.

We actually are zoning out our higher flow rate pumps (Flotap12, Flotap18) as we find that the Flotap6 pumps are plenty fine.

Excellent idea with using one pump to supply water to your sink and the Hottap. In saying this, the Flotap6 wouldn't be able to hand supplying water to the Hottap and your sink at the same time. Though, it would have no issue supplying the Hottap or the sink, individually.

I do recall speaking with someone who was going to get a bigger pump to supply water to his Hottap and his sink at the same time (mixer tap - so he could use hot and cold). I normally suggest two smaller pumps for this operation just there are no hiccups with flow or pressure. But, if you have the know how, go for gold!

@ Drop Bear

My pleasure! Thank you :) It's always better when everything is working and fits as it should, haha!

@ Touroz

Thank you for the recommendation :) I always like to show the guys here the stuff you all write about us. It honestly is nice to know that we are doing the right thing.
Instant & never ending hot water. Anywhere.

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Spud7017

« Reply #176 on: March 30, 2016, 06:00:19 PM »
Just a quick shout out to Bart for his excellent customer service.  Very much appreciated. 

These are a few of my favourite things.....😉
VW Amarok Highline
BRS Offroad Hybrid Van
Elsie the English Staffy
KTM 1190R Adventure

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #177 on: April 04, 2016, 04:58:56 PM »
Thank you! :)

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Cyclone71

« Reply #178 on: April 07, 2016, 07:15:39 PM »
Hey Bart

Shower Tent arrived late today thanks for the great service and Swag Price. Hope to get it put up in the weekend a give it a test
Thanks again for the great service

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #179 on: April 11, 2016, 04:55:55 PM »
Haha, wicked! My pleasure - hope the test went well :)

www.joolca.com.au

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #180 on: April 11, 2016, 07:38:01 PM »
@ jetcrew

I appreciate the kind feedback!

The units are pretty tough and they do handle quite well. Good work with organising the top black panel, and you may even me able to knock the dings out from the inside of the front cover. If you feel like doing this send me an email and I can show you how to remove the front cover (I can try and adapt it to a one armed job, haha! - In all seriousness, hope you get back the use of your second arm soon!).

One thing I need to ask is if it landed on the gas/ water valves? Or, did it land the opposite way/ flat?

@ MAV50L

Brett was spot on the money, the Flotap pumps are automatic pumps. The Flotap6 is a 60Psi pressure pump, so it has quite a bit of a kick.

We actually are zoning out our higher flow rate pumps (Flotap12, Flotap18) as we find that the Flotap6 pumps are plenty fine.

Excellent idea with using one pump to supply water to your sink and the Hottap. In saying this, the Flotap6 wouldn't be able to hand supplying water to the Hottap and your sink at the same time. Though, it would have no issue supplying the Hottap or the sink, individually.

I do recall speaking with someone who was going to get a bigger pump to supply water to his Hottap and his sink at the same time (mixer tap - so he could use hot and cold). I normally suggest two smaller pumps for this operation just there are no hiccups with flow or pressure. But, if you have the know how, go for gold!

@ Drop Bear

My pleasure! Thank you :) It's always better when everything is working and fits as it should, haha!

@ Touroz

Thank you for the recommendation :) I always like to show the guys here the stuff you all write about us. It honestly is nice to know that we are doing the right thing.

Bart ,
It fell onto the top as it fell it flipped over and landed on the front top if that makes sense , I tested it with soapy water and all that jazz and it's working great.

I can't believe how quickly it starts producing hit water , I really expected a delay and wasted water , I was pleasantly surprised  :cup:
Great product , great service and great myswag price

Jet ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

Offline Taipan4870

« Reply #181 on: April 17, 2016, 07:46:41 PM »
Hi Bart pm sent cheers..

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #182 on: April 19, 2016, 11:06:52 AM »
@ jetcrew

I get what you're saying! I can see you're on top of things as it is so good call with the soapy water. Thanks again for the kind words :)!

@ Taipan4870

Right back at ya! Haha!

www.joolca.com.au

Offline JungleJohn

• Beware the barrenness of a busy life.
« Reply #183 on: April 19, 2016, 06:36:46 PM »
I will order one when I get home in a couple of weeks. Whats the delivery time to Perth?
100 Series Sahara, all the ARB gear.
Supreme 1660 Territory Executive Caravan

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #184 on: April 20, 2016, 05:47:42 PM »
Hey John, shipping to Perth (6000) will take roughly 5 business days - we use Australia Post. Hope this helps!

www.joolca.com.au

Offline GanG

• NEDSA
« Reply #185 on: April 20, 2016, 07:37:31 PM »
Order placed :) Should keep my 2 female travel buddies happy for the birdsville trip in June :)
Light travels faster than sound............that's why some folks may appear bright until they speak

Offline Cyclone71

« Reply #186 on: April 28, 2016, 12:28:15 PM »
Hi Bart

Just a quick shout out to say the replacement parts arrived today thanks and there was no need to send 2 units.

Cheers for the great service it is great to see people backing their product with after sales service

Great Work Mate excellent products

Cyclone71

Offline mule

« Reply #187 on: May 08, 2016, 06:39:01 PM »
   pm sent for prices. ;D

« Reply #188 on: May 10, 2016, 09:57:05 PM »
Hi Bart
Bought a unit and tried it on the dog, worked a treat. Thank you
Wayne

« Reply #189 on: May 11, 2016, 01:19:10 PM »
Hi Bart
Bought a unit and tried it on the dog, worked a treat. Thank you
Wayne

I hadnt thought of that angle....Its not for me its for the dog

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #190 on: May 11, 2016, 03:39:33 PM »
@ Cyclone71

My pleasure! The second bit was as a spare incase anything popped up down the line :)

@ fuji

Yes! My dogs love the warm washes too - they also like dirt...especially when wet.

@ cancan

Guaranteed success, haha!

www.joolca.com.au

Offline ronix

« Reply #191 on: May 11, 2016, 08:55:46 PM »
Pm sent for prices

Offline Finney

« Reply #192 on: May 12, 2016, 01:23:25 PM »
PM sent for prices

Offline GanG

• NEDSA
« Reply #193 on: May 31, 2016, 09:52:11 PM »
My Hottap outing arrived today, I mistakenly thought the travel bag was part of the package. That said it was not a problem as I have bought a 51liter tub from Bunnings with lid, mounted te pump to the lid to provide a base for it when used as a portable set up. The unit and all accessories fits inside the tub for travel, with enough space for a couple of towels and the toilet bag :)
Light travels faster than sound............that's why some folks may appear bright until they speak

Offline myminirocks

« Reply #194 on: June 01, 2016, 01:44:26 PM »
Great set up GanG! We just love our HotTap and I'm in the process right now of trying to consolidate the "setup". One of the common trouble I have had was putting the pump directly on the ground (often sand) so having it mounted to the underside of the lid is genius!

I've just purchased a Projecta Battery Box that will fit the small battery I use for the pump, AND the pump. I am planning on cutting a couple of holes in the side of the box so the pump I let and outlet can pop through. This way I just pick up the battery box, connect the hoses and gas and away I go.

If I had the extra room for the big 51L box I'd do it your way because the whole shebang is in one box. Love it.
Check out our blog where we documented our (interrupted half) trip around Australia: http://fealyfamily.wordpress.com/

2009 Full Off Road All Terrain Camper, bare bones for now, but a few mods in mind.
Tow vehicle is a Prado 120 Series D4D with a little bit of fruit.

« Reply #195 on: June 01, 2016, 07:19:14 PM »
Hi Bart
I have the unit but I need the pump and accessories to suck water from the creek/river. How much is the flotap 6 pump and connections? Cheers
Wayne

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #196 on: June 02, 2016, 04:45:15 PM »
@ GanG

Hey, that is a pretty cool idea! We were actually thinking of something very similar for the HOTTAP OUTING kit as well. A nice big tub makes it easier to fit everything it one tidy place. We didn't actually think about being able to mount the pump on the lid as a base. Props on that!

Sorry for any confusion with the Carry Bag - hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.

@ myminirocks

Our Product Development guy was actually looking into something similar to what you mentioned. Having a battery and the pump inside a a compact box (with a handle) and water in/ water out adaptors to connect up the hosing. I'm very interested to see how you get yours to work, so, when you're done can you please throw up a couple of photos?

@ fuji

Can you please PM me your email address/ email me directly and we can sort something out :)!

www.joolca.com.au

Offline campingaroundoz

• When smoking a fish, never inhale
    • Our big lap
« Reply #197 on: June 02, 2016, 07:14:13 PM »
Pm sent for prices
Follow me camper pentacost
https://www.facebook.com/campingaroundoz

Offline The punter

• "avoiding grey nomads since 2011"
« Reply #198 on: June 02, 2016, 10:14:40 PM »
Are you guys going to make a single version of the shower tent?
13 FJ Cruiser
15 Lifestyle Reconn
1980 HJ45

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #199 on: June 06, 2016, 05:11:13 PM »
Before we even had the double ensuite available, we organised to have a custom, single version made and sent out to us. At the time, we felt it would be better to go ahead with the double and don't have any plans to introduce a single version in the near (or distant) future. In saying this, it is possible that our Product Guy just throws a wild ball and decides that we will do them - haha!

When I know, you will know :)

www.joolca.com.au