Author Topic: WA noob  (Read 3305 times)

Offline Graza71

WA noob
« on: January 26, 2013, 01:23:55 PM »
G'day all,

Have been checking out this site for info (and there is SOOOO much of it   :D ) for the past few months. Finally decided I should join up.

A bit about me : Married with 2 boys (8 & 5). Have been into camping for about the last 7 years. A mate invited us to stay with his family in their caravan and we fell in love with the lifestyle - so relaxing! So we went out and bought a brand new Jayco Flamingo on-road which we had for just over a year. Ended up having to sell it for financial reasons and went to a tent. Also bought a R51 Pathfinder 4 years ago so have gotten the off road bug now too. Started out just doing caravan parks but have built up our gear to allow us to be self sustained. We did a week in Francois Peron NP in Shark Bay at easter a couple of years ago. We try to get away most long weekends and take a couple of weeks in a CP in Busselton down south every Christmas.

Just 2 weeks ago after a lot of research we have picked up an Outback Camper (WA made, not the Vic one...) and i am stoked!! Its fairly basic at this stage although it does have a SS kitchen on the tailgate. I'm planning to install a gas hob into it and fit it out with 240v and 12v electrics (I am a sparky). Also want to change the hand pump to electric... and I'm sure I'll find plenty of other things to tinker with to get it just right.

Love the opportunities we have living in this great country and am looking forward getting out there more!!

Graham
« Last Edit: January 26, 2013, 01:27:24 PM by Graza71 »
2006 R51 Pathfinder
2011 Outback Campers Classic

Offline Stozz

• The Driver, The Nav and The Dog
Re: WA noob
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2013, 01:50:54 PM »
Welcome Graza71. There's looooooaaaaads of info here to help you.

Good to see another Sandgroper here.

« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2013, 01:53:11 PM »
Welcome to the tribe Graham.  How about some photos of that CT of yours?  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2013, 02:46:06 PM »
Welcome Graza71 to the Myswag fun site.
Have a great time.

« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2013, 03:55:39 PM »
Welcome to MySwag , now have a poke about & then drag your chair up to the fire & lets yarn a while  :cheers:

Offline Graza71

« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2013, 07:29:18 PM »
Thanks all.

I'll post some pics soon, just gotta figure out how to do it when I get a bit of time.

2006 R51 Pathfinder

Offline Turbojohn

« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2013, 09:04:06 PM »
Welcome  to myswag  :cup:

« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2013, 03:27:32 AM »
G'day Graham & Family

yep sounds like you've been bitten, Your kids will love it.
Plenty of great info here to help you sort out your camper and the tug as well as some awesome trip reports to get ya keen to get out there and enjoy it.

Offline Graza71

« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2013, 12:32:13 PM »
A pic of the camper. Will post more pics soon  :D
2006 R51 Pathfinder

« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2013, 10:02:48 AM »
Welcome Graza.
The WA members on here are growing rapidly.

« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2013, 11:35:29 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Graham, camper looks great

Offline Graza71

« Reply #11 on: January 29, 2013, 07:46:07 PM »
Thanks guys :D
2006 R51 Pathfinder

« Reply #12 on: January 30, 2013, 10:13:48 AM »
Any pics of your R51?
I have owned one till 4 years ago.

Offline Graza71

WA noob
« Reply #13 on: January 30, 2013, 12:00:47 PM »
Here's a pic of the Pathy. Was taken about a year ago up near Moore River.
2006 R51 Pathfinder

« Reply #14 on: January 30, 2013, 01:37:32 PM »
Hi Graham and welcome to My Swag