Author Topic: New member, experienced traveller  (Read 3071 times)

Offline travis.hall

New member, experienced traveller
« on: June 06, 2012, 10:33:52 PM »
Hi Guys,

Not much to say yet, however I have already got some great ideas and advice reading your posts.

My wife and I used to be tent travellers, however a toddler and my persistance for an inner spring matress finally meant we pick up the Lifestyle 360 with a million extra's tomorrow, right in the middle of the Brisbane C & C show. We bought it because we borrowed our mates numerous times and it was perfect for us. His has been to the cape the hard way a few times and came back completely unscathed.

It will be towed by our 6 month old PB Challenger with a lot of extras. Of the 4wd's we've had, 1998 GU 2.8 Litre, 2003 3.0 litre Gu and 2007  BT50, the Challenger is by far the best one we've had.

Look forward to posting sme photo's and adventures. 
2012 PB Challenger, Piranha Battery System, ARB Bullbar, IPF XS lights, BFG AT Tyres, Factory towbar
Lifestyle Explorer 360, 12ft tent, full annexe plus plus.

Re: New member, experienced traveller
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2012, 05:24:27 AM »
G'day travis.hall and welcome to the forum.
Congrats on the new camper mate.
Excitng day coming up.  ;D
Look forward to the pics.

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2012, 07:42:22 AM »
G'Day Guys,

To MySwag,
Well done on your purchase, nothing wrong with wanting a few of the comforts as we get older  ;D
Yep, there is plenty of great info here to help with mods to your camper and some great info on where to take it.

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2012, 10:57:21 AM »
Welcome to My Swag travis.hall good luck with the new camper i know you will enjoy it  :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2012, 11:33:49 AM »
G'day & Welcome Travis.

Nothing like a few comforts to make camping all that much more enjoyable.

« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2012, 04:26:30 PM »
Hey Travis, I think I may know you mate.... worked in Ipswich......

Scott

Offline travis.hall

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2012, 10:21:25 PM »
Jenko,

Fancy running into you here....

Won't be returning to the switch....

Catch up soon
2012 PB Challenger, Piranha Battery System, ARB Bullbar, IPF XS lights, BFG AT Tyres, Factory towbar
Lifestyle Explorer 360, 12ft tent, full annexe plus plus.

« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2012, 06:37:54 PM »
Yes mate.... neither will I... moved one mate.. did you get the camper?

« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2012, 09:28:55 PM »
Hi Travis and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #9 on: June 18, 2012, 09:47:09 PM »
Welcome to the show travis, but C'mon, wheres the pic/s..afterall you have had the CT now for almost 2 weeks!!

Offline Andyb2030

« Reply #10 on: June 18, 2012, 09:55:22 PM »
Hi Travis,
Welcome to the forum mate, love to see some pics?
2005 Landcruiser Prado Towing a 2012 Mountain Trail Campers Expedition.

Offline pigd4d

« Reply #11 on: June 19, 2012, 09:45:14 PM »
Good times ahead welcome mate
GET OUT THERE AND ENJOY IT-LIVE THE DREAM
CHEERS MICK

Offline Smoko

« Reply #12 on: June 20, 2012, 05:35:55 AM »
Welcome to Myswag