Author Topic: Yet another soon to be Jayco Outback Swan owner!!!  (Read 4957 times)

Offline Topender

Yet another soon to be Jayco Outback Swan owner!!!
« on: April 28, 2012, 08:34:55 PM »
G day all,

Great Forum you have all got here.  I have lurked in the background for a couple of months now and thought I would finally take part.  After months if not years of looking and changing minds then looking again etc etc.  Checking out millions of pages online, trawling through the second hand market, we finally bit the bullet and ordered new. 

We went all out and wanted quite a few options, but luckily our dealer had pretty much exactly what we wanted already on order, so to cut a long story short our camper should be ready for delivery by next weekend if not before. About a 3 week turn around from signing to delivery.  Apparently it should currently be sitting on the docks at Fremantle.  Can't wait to go all Grey Nomad and get out there with it.

And no I'm not getting Webber Q.........yet!
Nissan X-trail TL dci & 2012 Jayco Outback Swan

Offline Sicilianmama

Re: Yet another soon to be Jayco Outback Swan owner!!!
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2012, 10:03:42 PM »
Welcome to the forum & congrats on the swan! Much fun to be had :)
2007 Holden Rodeo with 2012 Jayco Swan Outback :)

« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2012, 10:33:19 PM »
Welcome to the forum mate... another lovely Jayco owner on the forum  >:D

« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2012, 10:35:58 PM »
G/Day Dave

« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2012, 05:52:27 AM »
G'day Dave and welcome.
Congrats on the new Jayco mate.
Safe and happy travels  :D

« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2012, 08:40:48 AM »
Hi Dave and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2012, 10:27:33 AM »
Welcome to the forum and look forward to seeing the pics of your new rig!!

« Reply #7 on: May 11, 2012, 10:37:35 AM »
To My Swag Dave take plenty of pics of the Swan and the Webber Q you know you can't have one without the other  ;D

« Reply #8 on: May 11, 2012, 11:36:47 AM »
G'day Topender,

Congrats of your purchase of a new camper.  :cup:
Heaps of great ideas here to help with modifying it  ;D

Edit,
Forgot to mention,
Swing on by the What model Jayco do you own?
 And Chalk up another one for the Swan.
We love ours, He's an 87 model  ;D
« Last Edit: May 11, 2012, 07:03:09 PM by Hairs »

« Reply #9 on: May 11, 2012, 04:53:56 PM »
HI Dave, another one joins the swan club.. you will be more than happy.....

« Reply #10 on: May 11, 2012, 05:12:37 PM »

And no I'm not getting Webber Q.........yet!
Why not whats wrong with you??  ;D  :cheers:

Congratulations mate we love the Swans on here  :cheers:  :cheers:

Offline Janbo

• Jayco Eagle - Jeep Cherokee KK
« Reply #11 on: May 11, 2012, 06:39:13 PM »
Good luck with the swan!!  :cup: :cup:
We are all in the gutter....... But some of us are looking at the stars!!

Offline Topender

« Reply #12 on: May 12, 2012, 08:54:41 PM »
Sorry guys I think I may have broken the mould. We bought an Everdure E2go. Purely based on ease of cleaning. I do like a proper grill for a steak though, but so far it has performed extremely well with virtually no mess and a few seconds to wipe everything off before packing it away. The roast will be the test but from quite a few people we've spoken to the go OK in that department also.......we will see.

Dave :cheers:
Nissan X-trail TL dci & 2012 Jayco Outback Swan