Author Topic: Specials on at Aldi this week!  (Read 158103 times)

Re: Specials on at Aldi this week!
« Reply #125 on: August 07, 2015, 05:37:07 PM »
What does everyone think of the Solar Panels? Reckon they'd be any good?

Grant
Mate I purchased the 120 watt solar panel they were selling a couple of years ago for not much more from memory.  It's been great and still working well.

Offline evolution

• Pain is just weakness leaving the body
« Reply #126 on: August 07, 2015, 05:41:02 PM »
Bit of a thread revival.

Anyone got one of the Aldi motorbike bluetooth intercom things? If so do they work? Aldi has their motorbike stuff on tomorrow and I see they have some again.

Yep, had a few of them and they work well. Really well......

when you remember to charge them  >:(

Evo
Owner at Regional Campers
Explore a different world!

Offline Dingo0163

• The original Aussie mongrel
« Reply #128 on: February 13, 2016, 07:33:17 PM »
Saturday 20th of feb they have caravan and camping specials. 20 metre of drinking hose $25. They also have drive on van levellers and other bits and pieces.

Offline wakychapmans

Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.0
2 x titanium fatbikes with 4.8" tyres
The following users thanked this post: plusnq, Fizzie

Offline Goose

• Life turns on a dime.

« Reply #131 on: February 18, 2016, 12:40:20 PM »
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-feb/saturday-detail-wk07/ps/p/caravan-led-light-kit/

?4 x high power 50cm LED light bars
? Waterproof
?DIY installation
? 3 x dimmer switches
? 36W transformer
?240V/12V

Offline scblack

« Reply #132 on: February 18, 2016, 02:09:10 PM »
Do you think this TV 12V? Its advertised in the camping section but it doesn't state either way if its 12 or 240?

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-feb/saturday-detail-wk07/ps/p/215-tv-with-built-in-dvd-player/
I thought the same. I have assumed, seeing as it does not specifically state 12v, its just a 240v.
VW Amarok Highline 2016
Jayco Swan Outback 2015

A man must believe in something.
I believe I'll have another beer.

Offline Coiled

« Reply #133 on: February 18, 2016, 02:15:10 PM »
I thought the same. I have assumed, seeing as it does not specifically state 12v, its just a 240v.

At a guess it will be a 12v TV but come with a 240v transformer to step down to 12v. If it doesn't come with it you can they just by a 12v lead for sub$15.
2013 Nissan Patrol Y61
2015 Kimberley Karavan Eco Suite

Offline evolution

« Reply #134 on: February 18, 2016, 02:33:05 PM »
I assume it is a 12v TV, with a stepdown for a 240v plug.

These are the details for it:
Resolution: 1920 x 1080
Brightness: 180 cd/m2 (+/-10%)
Panel Native Refresh Rate: 60Hz
Contrast Ratio: 600:1
Response Time (GTG): 6.5ms
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Multimedia Playback Format under USB Mode
Movie: AVI, MPEG, MPEG-4, TS, MKV, RMVB
Music: MP3, WAV, AAC
Photo: JPG/JPEG
Text: TXT
Supported Discs: DVD/CD/CDR/CDRW/DVD-R/DVD+R/ DVD-RW/DVD+RW/VCD/SVCD
Power Source (Input): AC 100~240V, 50~60Hz
Power Source (Output): 12V DC 3A
Power Consumption: <36W

Dimensions

With Stand: 503 x 165 x 332 mm (W x D x H)
Without Stand: 503 x 51 x 300 mm (W x D x H)
Weight

Net: 3.24kg
Gross: 4.315kg

Nick

EDIT: it comes with both a 240v plug and 12v plug  :cup:

file:///C:/Users/Boss/Downloads/AT215D-0216+-+Instruction+Manual.pdf
http://www.bauhn.com.au/product-listing/21-full-high-definition-ledlcd-tv-with-dvd-player
« Last Edit: February 18, 2016, 02:36:47 PM by evolution »
The following users thanked this post: Goose

Offline Goose

• Life turns on a dime.
« Reply #135 on: February 18, 2016, 03:01:56 PM »
top work there evolution

Offline evolution

« Reply #136 on: February 18, 2016, 03:22:25 PM »
No worries, happy to help.
We bought a 65" bauhn late last year. It is a fantastic tv. Obviously it isn't as good as a sony bazillion dollar tv, however it is a very clear picture and it works well. It is also crystal clear with HD sources, such as blueray or PS4  :cup:

Nick

Offline Vitara_JaycoSwift_Outback

« Reply #137 on: February 18, 2016, 09:47:10 PM »
I have a smaller 12v Aldi TV from a few years ago. Does the job very well

« Reply #138 on: February 19, 2016, 05:37:27 AM »
I bought an aldi tv for the van  about 3 yrs ago . Although it used a 240v to 12v power pack it wouldn't work in 12v only. Keep shutting off. Otherwise great tv/DVD player.

I'd say if it comes with a cig adapter it'll be fine if not it may struggle.

Offline outbackogre

« Reply #139 on: February 20, 2016, 03:50:52 PM »
My friends call me Rob.  You can call me ... Rob!
NW auto diesel Pajero towing a Jayco Starcraft Outback.

« Reply #140 on: February 20, 2016, 04:01:28 PM »
They have a 3D Printer up here, this week.  :o

http://www.crn.com.au/News/415044,aldi-to-sell-3d-printer-for-499.aspx

« Last Edit: February 20, 2016, 04:03:09 PM by Foo »

« Reply #141 on: February 20, 2016, 05:48:40 PM »
Bought the 14' caravan cover;  van step; bucket; correandor; laundry basket; washing tumbler; levelers; rechargeable van.... 

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

Re: Specials on at ALDI this week
« Reply #142 on: February 20, 2016, 06:34:12 PM »
« Last Edit: February 20, 2016, 07:12:09 PM by Rodt »

« Reply #143 on: February 20, 2016, 06:39:12 PM »
« Last Edit: February 20, 2016, 07:11:27 PM by Rodt »

« Reply #144 on: February 21, 2016, 11:50:49 PM »
Bought the 14' caravan cover;  van step; bucket; correandor; laundry basket; washing tumbler; levelers; rechargeable van.... 

Well... I unpacked some of the Aldi stuff this evening. ...

Overall everything looks well made and designed. ...  but the thing that totally blew me away was the fan...

It is great....   Oscelates and is powerful to a distance of approx 2 5mtrs+ ... not too noisy either. ..

Seriously, I reckon anyone wanting a fan - grab one of these units...

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #145 on: February 22, 2016, 08:07:42 AM »

Overall everything looks well made and designed. ...  but the thing that totally blew me away was the fan...

It is great....   Oscelates and is powerful to a distance of approx 2 5mtrs+ ... not too noisy either. ..

We have the ryobi one plus fan and its great because we have the batteries and it is not drawing on our 12v power but I really wish it had the oscillate function to move the air a bit more. I have seen good reviews on a mistral brand 12v from bunnings too.

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #146 on: February 22, 2016, 08:32:30 AM »

Is there any way to attach the fan to a wall or roof surface?

The "half an 80 series trailer" doesn't have any "floor" space as such. (it's all bed)

So I'd need to be able to attach it to a wall or the roof...

Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.0
2 x titanium fatbikes with 4.8" tyres

« Reply #147 on: February 22, 2016, 12:39:34 PM »

Hey BC what power does it draw  ???

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #148 on: April 13, 2016, 07:58:09 AM »

Saw an Xbox 360 in Echuca for $169 yesterday

Sent from the maker of FIGJAM

SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline ruskie

« Reply #149 on: April 13, 2016, 08:36:15 AM »
Does anyone know if these Aldi Mig welders are worth getting, I wouldn't be using it all that often but it would been handy to have from time to time

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-16-apr/saturday-detail-wk15/ps/p/mig-welder-100amp/