Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1730283 times)

Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #6050 on: January 20, 2021, 06:18:41 AM »

« Reply #6051 on: January 20, 2021, 06:29:35 AM »
In the manufacturing queue with the shed company...

Dunny paper now sheds, who would have thought :)

« Reply #6052 on: January 20, 2021, 06:46:13 AM »
Dunny paper now sheds, who would have thought :)

Isolation wards >:D

« Reply #6053 on: January 20, 2021, 03:08:40 PM »
This might have saved a bit of work.

https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Second-hand-trampoline-3m-x-2-1m-x-0-8m/184624556876?hash=item2afc7b2b4c%3Ag%3Am6UAAOSw%7EgpgA57F&LH_ItemCondition=3000

Freight would hurt though....

haha yeah, that was my first thought. But I stretched the shade cloth pretty tight. The nuts get a bit of a bounce, and shoot off about 1M. And the ones that hit near the edge roll over anyway. Could have been a bit bigger, but that was all the steel I had on hand. Keeps most of them on the right side of the fence.  ;D
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan. I miss being able to acces the little tracks off into the scrub.

Offline Raym

« Reply #6054 on: January 22, 2021, 09:53:39 AM »
Finished what could be my last horse restoration. Although I did say that about the one before, just struggle to say no when the family cannot find someone to bring them back to life.

This is a Roebuck which dates from between 1959 & 1972 when the closed down. The stand wasn't original although the top rail & hoof rails were. The new posts don't match what they would have looked like. My excuse is I didn't have a pattern & this is the pattern I use for ones I make from scratch.

They were also dressed with plastic, no leather was used as they were trying to compete with the Japanese toy market.

« Reply #6055 on: January 23, 2021, 12:55:41 PM »
Another beautiful resto Ray. Congratulations on a job well done, you certainly have a talent.

Offline Raym

« Reply #6057 on: January 26, 2021, 02:18:44 PM »
Another beautiful resto Ray. Congratulations on a job well done, you certainly have a talent.

Thanks Pottsy. So much for no more. There is another on it's way.

I am also about to try to make some trucks etc for the grandies. Not sure how I will go with the finer stuff. I normally work to the nearest 6 mm  ;D

« Reply #6058 on: January 26, 2021, 03:24:26 PM »
Thanks Pottsy. So much for no more. There is another on it's way.

I am also about to try to make some trucks etc for the grandies. Not sure how I will go with the finer stuff. I normally work to the nearest 6 mm  ;D

Sing out if you want any plans, I have plenty which I could email thru to you

Offline Rip it up

« Reply #6059 on: January 26, 2021, 06:45:22 PM »

Spent the Australia Day getting itchy.

Boat restoration work for our Haines Signature 630F

The following users thanked this post: archer63

Offline 6knights

« Reply #6060 on: January 29, 2021, 09:17:24 PM »
Here is a couple from the shed, the tow truck was made by me and the tipper was made by my 17 yr old son

A big shout out to Pottsy for helping out with sources to get plans from  :cup:
« Last Edit: January 29, 2021, 09:27:06 PM by 6knights »
2006 100 series towing a 2012 modcon HFA  🙂

« Reply #6061 on: January 29, 2021, 10:57:27 PM »
Here is a couple from the shed, the tow truck was made by me and the tipper was made by my 17 yr old son

A big shout out to Pottsy for helping out with sources to get plans from  :cup:
Seriously good dude.. and the tippers great.

« Reply #6062 on: January 30, 2021, 08:06:10 AM »
Fantastic 6knights, great work from both of you. Looking forward to seeing more of your work.
Pottsy

« Reply #6063 on: January 30, 2021, 03:02:21 PM »
These from the last two weeks. Tractor 200mm, Fertiliser spreader 230mm, Tray top 300mm and Tatra 8x8 430mm.

Offline VKPrado

« Reply #6064 on: February 01, 2021, 04:00:10 PM »
Cleared everything out of the shed/garage and had a garage sale on the weekend. Sold the pavers and retaining wall from around the shed. Even sold the shed!

In a weeks time a new and improved shed/garage/entertainment building will be built.  :cheers:

« Reply #6065 on: February 03, 2021, 01:11:03 PM »
Finished these today, Cab over is available for sale in general classifieds.

« Reply #6066 on: February 14, 2021, 02:03:46 PM »
Awesome mate.
Brilliant stuff.
The following users thanked this post: Pottsy

« Reply #6067 on: February 14, 2021, 02:13:18 PM »
The 80 got it's 495000km service.
Oil + Filter, check all the other fluids before the big one at 500K. Rego next week, 30 years she's never failed.
Finely got around to putting a factory right hand side battery holder in her. :)

Rodeo, got it's 200000km service, oils, fluids, filters. She goes in next week for a mechanic to check all the other requirements needed for the 200K service.

Time for a few beers now and some tunes.

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #6068 on: February 14, 2021, 03:54:54 PM »
The new 10x6m shed got delivered on Friday... Covid willing, it should be up in about a week

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

« Reply #6069 on: February 14, 2021, 03:58:43 PM »
The new 10x6m shed got delivered on Friday... Covid willing, it should be up in about a week

Awesome,
Ya gotta have a shed

« Reply #6070 on: February 15, 2021, 07:16:39 AM »

Sorry, Drew, but I've just got to tell you that there's no way that a 10x6 shed is gonna fit in that space! >:D

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #6071 on: February 15, 2021, 07:31:56 AM »
Sorry, Drew, but I've just got to tell you that there's no way that a 10x6 shed is gonna fit in that space! >:D

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

« Reply #6072 on: February 17, 2021, 08:38:46 PM »
Got to play with this late this arvo.
Hmmm
:)

« Reply #6073 on: February 18, 2021, 06:29:57 AM »
Got to play with this late this arvo.
Hmmm

should dry your hair in no time  >:D

« Reply #6074 on: February 18, 2021, 06:49:07 AM »
should dry your hair in no time  >:D
Ahahaha, :)