Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792960 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1550 on: September 14, 2014, 08:49:37 PM »
I will definitely save a bottle or 2 to share with her ... not doubt about that one

xoxoxo

Kay says  ;D ;D

« Reply #1551 on: September 14, 2014, 10:19:30 PM »
no doubt about that 1    ,   or 2   or more                   :cheers:

Offline LeighC

« Reply #1552 on: September 15, 2014, 12:11:56 PM »
Spotted Ldsparrow on a Brisbane balcony drinking beers with me yesterday.   :cheers:

Great to catch up mate

Leigh
Prado 150 series
Pioneer Argyle SE

Offline ldsparrow

• www.1yearoff.com.au
« Reply #1553 on: September 16, 2014, 09:42:50 PM »
Ha ha, likewise mate.  :cheers:
Blog: www.1yearoff.com.au

Offline JU5T1N

« Reply #1554 on: September 17, 2014, 06:05:47 PM »

yes.....we whistle twice   ;D  in stereo   8)    just quietly
yes but I have also heard a few that whistle like a cannery, the standard turbo in the Cruza v8 can be a high pitch (not nice) whistle in some systems. It's nice to hear the V8 growl but wrong spool sound in some cases. I'll see if I can get a recording of one of the guys at work, ute (single turbo) but you'll see/hear what I mean.

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

« Reply #1555 on: September 19, 2014, 05:16:35 PM »
Spotted the aRRSe end of a gold GU with a Myswag sticker on the back window heading from Capalaba to Belmont along Old Cleveland road at about 4.45 PM today. Had a roofrack with an awning on the drivers side. Followed you to the turnoff at the Gateway. Couldn't get close enough to get your attention.

Offline Clouty

« Reply #1556 on: September 20, 2014, 05:25:42 PM »
Not sure if there were any swaggers up on Fraser today but I just saw bucket loads heading north trying to found there piece of paradise..

Offline Clouty

« Reply #1557 on: September 20, 2014, 05:52:27 PM »
Saw Fathom heading north along the Bruce hwy with new camper in tow ;D

Offline Fathom

« Reply #1558 on: September 20, 2014, 06:11:01 PM »

Saw Fathom heading north along the Bruce hwy with new camper in tow ;D
Took hours to get home...
Had to stop at the Gissmo's, then the in laws.
Now have the thing up in the front yard seasoning the canvas. :)
Always give 100%... Unless you are giving blood.. then it may not go so well...

Offline Clouty

« Reply #1559 on: September 20, 2014, 06:23:12 PM »
Show off the new toy to everyone  ;D

The traffic heading north was unbelievable..

Offline Fathom

« Reply #1560 on: September 20, 2014, 06:55:53 PM »
I think it's the start of the school holidays?
Even in the 110 zone traffic seemed to flowing only at between 90 and 100 :( 

« Reply #1561 on: September 20, 2014, 10:50:35 PM »

Show off the new toy to everyone  ;D

The traffic heading north was unbelievable..

Nup didn't stop at my place. That's ok, I've got a looooong memory :D

Offline Clouty

« Reply #1562 on: September 21, 2014, 06:04:53 AM »
Looks like he only stopped at his mates then ;D ;D ;D

Offline Fathom

« Reply #1563 on: September 21, 2014, 06:22:28 AM »

If I had of stopped at your place I suspect I would have got home at midnight... Pretty sure I turn into a pumpkin about that time. :)

« Reply #1564 on: September 21, 2014, 06:35:49 AM »
Looks like he only stopped at his mates then ;D ;D ;D

;D it would seem that way.

If I had of stopped at your place I suspect I would have got home at midnight... Pretty sure I turn into a pumpkin about that time. :)

I've seen that happen to you.

« Reply #1565 on: September 21, 2014, 07:31:58 AM »
Not sure if there were any swaggers up on Fraser today but I just saw bucket loads heading north trying to found there piece of paradise..
enjoy washing the sand and salt from the van and tug today mate....i gotta get back under my fourby and check i got it all from Moreton properly yet

Offline Clouty

« Reply #1566 on: September 21, 2014, 08:38:57 AM »
enjoy washing the sand and salt from the van and tug today mate....i gotta get back under my fourby and check i got it all from Moreton properly yet
I don't have to do as much.. We hit some heavy rain before caboolture which washed most of it away  :cup:

But I've still got bucket loads to do >:(

Offline evans52

« Reply #1567 on: September 22, 2014, 06:56:49 PM »
Saw this beast of a thing (Vic Rego I think) just outside of work today in Port Pirie, SA. Trust you're enjoying you're trip whoever you are.

Offline whitey1

• Mr and Mrs Whiteys Great Oz Trek
« Reply #1568 on: September 29, 2014, 05:40:58 PM »
Spotted(and was spotted by) a troopy towing a hardfloor camper with the number plate "SWAG"(NT) on it. Had a quick chat on the radio, Think he said his MySwag handle was BongoNT? I could be wrong.
We were heading south on the Stuart highway somewhere south of Tennant Creek.

Toyota Prado D4D towing an custom built off road caravan
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mr-Mrs-Whiteys-Great-Oz-Trek/23574764645

Offline Bongo

« Reply #1569 on: September 29, 2014, 09:50:57 PM »
I think I saw you first Whitey 1. You where in front when I saw the MySwag sticker. We stayed at Stuart's Well last night. Great feed of lamb chops and the hospitality was great. Well done Spud; you have a great family and business. I will definitely stay again. Staying tonight with the outlaws at Coober Pedy and have a wedding to attend at Pinaroo and then back up to Darwin.

Have a great trip Whitey.

Tom.

Tom.

« Reply #1570 on: September 30, 2014, 05:37:25 AM »
Spotted a Prado with a Myswag sticker & an All Terrain Soft Floor in Grafton the other day.

Spent a few days with Gronk & Helen catching up after their problems getting to the National Meet last year [sort of 1 year late but time flies]. While there we were chatting to another couple, and when leaving she recognised the rego... Turns out it was Rossbarb!!

« Reply #1571 on: October 02, 2014, 03:02:34 PM »
Followed a Silver, smoky old Nissan towing a boat down to Cairns from Mareeba,  Held me up all the way down, Not.. ;D

« Reply #1572 on: October 02, 2014, 08:27:41 PM »
Thanks for the reminder, saw gowalkabout  going towards the city on Argle Street doing a right hand turn in front of me last Wednesday? Decided not to run the amber light as the Patrol has a bit more mass than the Laser city car.

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #1573 on: October 05, 2014, 04:15:51 PM »
At Leisurefest today. Some shady looking bloke slipped me his business card and told me he was a drug dealer..........
Scarps, it was great to finally meet you and Sue today. Hope to share a campfire someday!

« Reply #1574 on: October 05, 2014, 04:31:07 PM »

At Leisurefest today. Some shady looking bloke slipped me his business card and told me he was a drug dealer..........
Scarps, it was great to finally meet you and Sue today. Hope to share a campfire someday!
lol......the business card is multifunctional. 
1-it communicates name and contact details
2-you can roll it around some dried weed, light one end and inhale the other
3-you can roll it into a tube and use it to ingest white powder finely chopped in a row
4-you can drop it into a glass of water and let it dissolve, takes about 3 days. You know when it's ready as the print colour has disappeared and the paper turned into a white mush. What do you do with this you ask? Well you can drink it, but it is just quality paper machete.
5-I usually just give them away:-)