Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792758 times)

Offline Camping Grant

• The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands but seeing with new eyes
  • Such Is Life
    • Grant & Kerryn's Camping Adventures
Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1225 on: February 20, 2014, 11:51:34 AM »
Saw a Dark Blue Land Rover Discovery at Talle Valley Indoor Sports stadium last Friday with a Cape sticker on the back corner!

« Reply #1226 on: February 23, 2014, 05:26:20 PM »
Saw a bunch of Myswaggers this weekend, and my liver is still recovering....  :cheers:

« Reply #1227 on: February 23, 2014, 05:31:48 PM »
Saw a bunch of Myswaggers this weekend, and my liver is still recovering....  :cheers:

What he said  :cup:  , good to see a couple of out of town Swaggers and catch up on the gossip  ;D ...............................but it'll have to be an early night tonight  :P

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1228 on: February 23, 2014, 05:47:43 PM »
Same Same,
Spotted the following swaggers out the back of Eildon - Victoria on the weekend. Great to meet ya and put faces and names to swagger handles.

Speewa158
peter01
Bigsteve
hutchie62
xcavator
V8CRSR
Westvic
Firefox
Trevc
Knoath (sighted on the track)

« Reply #1229 on: February 23, 2014, 05:56:50 PM »
Knoath (sighted on the track)

x2 I saw this gleaming ute driving along the Mt Buller road and then saw the number plate. I bet it didn't stay shiny once you hit the dirt road.

« Reply #1230 on: February 23, 2014, 07:04:25 PM »
where abouts were ya's Symon?
i drove back from Gympie around lunchtime today and saw quite a few camper trailers getting towed home North of the Sunshine Coast, though not sure any of them were Swaggers or not.

hey Craig...
was going to call in and say gidday whilst in town, but worked all day on the MIL's house Saturday and couldn't be bothered as i was too buggered...maybe next time mate (will be back up there in about a months time)
Mal

Offline broncos11

« Reply #1231 on: February 23, 2014, 07:11:39 PM »
My 10 year boy reckons he spotted a Myswagger at Salt staying at Peppers or Mantra. C'mon fess up who was it????
2003 IFS V8 100 series

Offline Clouty

« Reply #1232 on: February 23, 2014, 07:55:46 PM »
My 10 year boy reckons he spotted a Myswagger at Salt staying at Peppers or Mantra. C'mon fess up who was it????
Tell the truth mate.. It was you living it up and your young fella saw your 4wd in the car park  ;D

« Reply #1233 on: February 23, 2014, 08:02:45 PM »
Tell the truth mate.. It was you living it up and your young fella saw your 4wd in the car park  ;D

"Hey look mum, there is daddy's car, who is that lady in the front seat?"

;D ;D ;D

« Reply #1234 on: February 23, 2014, 08:37:17 PM »
i drove back from Gympie around lunchtime today and saw quite a few camper trailers getting towed home North of the Sunshine Coast, though not sure any of them were Swaggers or not.

Up near Caboolture.

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #1235 on: February 24, 2014, 09:25:01 AM »

hey Craig...
was going to call in and say gidday whilst in town, but worked all day on the MIL's house Saturday and couldn't be bothered as i was too buggered...maybe next time mate (will be back up there in about a months time)
Mal

Mal, no worries mate but we were part of the crew that was damaging Symon and JK's liver (and mine and others  >:D )

Should be there next time though   :D

What time were you driving back down, we were headed up around 12:00 - 12:30 with the Kimberly in tow
« Last Edit: February 24, 2014, 09:27:21 AM by cm4x4nut »
Cheers, Craig

« Reply #1236 on: February 24, 2014, 05:34:43 PM »
Mal, no worries mate but we were part of the crew that was damaging Symon and JK's liver (and mine and others  >:D )

Should be there next time though   :D

What time were you driving back down, we were headed up around 12:00 - 12:30 with the Kimberly in tow
was around 1.00 p.m i went past Sunshine Coast i think, so likely crossed paths somewhere along the way, though was in the wifes car not my 4wd so you wouldn't have noticed me at all.

« Reply #1237 on: February 26, 2014, 09:43:50 AM »
Didn't actually see him up close but I did see lost from a distance looking at "Frank the tank" and trying to throw dirt on it to make it look like its been used :) at my work

« Reply #1238 on: February 26, 2014, 10:51:59 AM »
Quote from: swannie
Didn't actually see him up close but I did see lost from a distance looking at "Frank the tank" and trying to throw dirt on it to make it look like its been used :) at my work

« Reply #1239 on: February 26, 2014, 03:01:07 PM »
Lost you are an idiot   ;D

« Reply #1240 on: February 26, 2014, 03:31:24 PM »
Yrp time to get rid of the splitz, need some flares though :cheers:
He has plenty of money, only a small fraction will be missing from the big balance  >:D

Offline martyst

« Reply #1241 on: February 28, 2014, 01:56:56 PM »
Am up in Gladstone working for a few days and spotted this patrol for sale in Tannum Sands. Any ideas on whose it is?

« Reply #1242 on: February 28, 2014, 08:24:10 PM »
Just saw Mr & Mrs Firefox with their cubs in my driveway  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline mrsfirefox

« Reply #1243 on: February 28, 2014, 08:50:38 PM »
Funnily enough... We saw a jackaroo with a huge myswag sticker in your driveway as well.  Thanks for a great night.  We love meeting up with friendly myswaggers as we go around Oz.  See you in a couple of weeks  :D
Firefox's better half ;)

« Reply #1244 on: February 28, 2014, 09:10:43 PM »
And welcome to the forum mrsfirefox.  About time you signed up to keep an eye on the old man ;)

Offline mrsfirefox

« Reply #1245 on: February 28, 2014, 09:19:52 PM »
Thanks KB, I'm always watching him.  ;D

I decided I would finally post and stop being one of those lurkers haha
Firefox's better half ;)

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1246 on: February 28, 2014, 09:23:32 PM »
Thanks KB, I'm always watching him.  ;D

I decided I would finally post and stop being one of those lurkers haha
we have a special room for lurkers:-)
Once you come out, you'll be normal just like the rest of us......
« Last Edit: February 28, 2014, 09:25:36 PM by scarps »

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #1247 on: February 28, 2014, 09:33:11 PM »
Once you come out, you'll be normal just like the rest of us......

Normal like the rest of us, not a nice thing to say..... ;D
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline mrsfirefox

« Reply #1248 on: March 01, 2014, 09:11:25 AM »
Normal is over-rated anyway  ;D 

If getting out there and seeing what the outdoors has to offer and chatting/meeting up with some other "abnormal" people.  Then I'm all in!!   ;D ;D ;D ;D
Firefox's better half ;)

« Reply #1249 on: March 01, 2014, 09:40:25 AM »

Normal is over-rated anyway  ;D 

If getting out there and seeing what the outdoors has to offer and chatting/meeting up with some other "abnormal" people.  Then I'm all in!!   ;D ;D ;D ;D
agree, I did say normal like the rest of us:-)