Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792882 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #775 on: November 12, 2012, 08:57:41 PM »
I spotted teabag yesterday, well I heard him before I saw him, :police: he was going up the hill on Grace Street , and I thought to myself, I know that sound, then I saw him coming down my driveway.

Good to catch up with Bonnie and yourself. See you again for the Xmas party at Woodleigh.....:-)

Offline BigDougie

• Enjoy Today for who knows what the future holds!
MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #776 on: November 12, 2012, 09:20:48 PM »
Certainly was Norelle, emptying the boss's work bins cause the local council are too slack. Should be camping instead. But oh well.
Our Maverick and New to us Trackabout Overlander RF

"Smile and Wave boy's, Smile and Wave"

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #777 on: November 16, 2012, 07:06:38 PM »
Spotted MOKII 6 going through Beenleigh yesterday.
The bis 2000LC from this years cape trip.
Rod........
Swag
Coramal Caravan

« Reply #778 on: November 16, 2012, 08:18:19 PM »
Spotted rellbell early this week, it is getting habit forming as she also came to visit, two myswagers in a week.

Offline qlddsl

« Reply #779 on: November 17, 2012, 01:18:34 PM »
Lots spotted, all up VHC.
if i dont need 4wd, i ain't going!!!

Offline Jason B

• "Mark Goldie recovery team coordinator"
  • 80 Series Turbo DX Cruiser, Kimberley Kamper 2013 SE
« Reply #780 on: November 18, 2012, 06:08:53 PM »
I spotted and met Gtee, LB and Bunyip today. 3 swaggers in one day wow.

Nice to meet you guys.

« Reply #781 on: November 19, 2012, 09:21:30 PM »
Great to meet you Jas, I am sure you went out of your way to come and see us, it was very much appreciated.

« Reply #782 on: November 19, 2012, 09:55:21 PM »
Spotted GU Rich today driving through Mansfield about midday. We were taking a leisurely stroll down the main street during a break after a weekend in Harrietville.

I wasn't quick enough to yell....Hey Richie!!!!!!  ;D

« Reply #783 on: November 20, 2012, 05:07:34 AM »
Barnray,
Illaroo Camping grounds Saturday.
It was great to catch up with you both Russell & Kay.
Great setup you have  ;D and yeah, if we get down your way we will catch up.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2012, 09:06:35 AM by Hairs »

Offline barnray

• "The Road to my Horizon"
  • The Start Of My Trailer
« Reply #784 on: November 21, 2012, 09:03:06 AM »
We spotted Navara04 at the wheel of a B Double heading down the Pacific Hwy when we were heading home on Monday, Thanks for the invite and great weekend Mark hope to catch up with everyone again soon. Russell

« Reply #785 on: November 22, 2012, 08:51:23 AM »
Spotted GU Rich today driving through Mansfield about midday. We were taking a leisurely stroll down the main street during a break after a weekend in Harrietville.

I wasn't quick enough to yell....Hey Richie!!!!!!  ;D
I might have even walked straight past you Snow. I grabbed a salad roll and water (yes I paid for a bottle of water) :-[ from the Mansfield Bakery.... So close to saying G'day!

Offline Ricklanga

« Reply #786 on: November 22, 2012, 06:32:21 PM »

My fellow worker swagger GreatMate mentioned spotting a sticker in a carpark on Sunday. 

Silver pajero @ Dick Smith @ Woodridge ...

Thinks he'll buy a sticker now.  Says they look great! 

I spot GreatMate nearly everyday ... he sits one desk in front of me at work ... I always mention any Cape York stuff because he's still in the dreaming planning stages.  Hope he's planning to make room in the back seat for me.  I don't take up much room ... honest  ;D

That was me. I was in Dick Smith buying my daughter a birthday present.  :cheers:
2004 Pajero Exceed & 2012 Jayco Eagle Outback

It always rains on tents. Rainstorms will travel thousands of miles, against prevailing winds for the opportunity to rain on a tent.

Offline Davepatrol

• 4.2 Patrol with a lot of extras
« Reply #787 on: November 24, 2012, 12:28:50 PM »
Spotted a silver 100 series Cruiser parked at the Gaol at South West Rocks.
Cheers Dave.

Offline mr_cougar79

• facebook
« Reply #788 on: November 24, 2012, 02:18:24 PM »
Spotted a silver 100 series Cruiser parked at the Gaol at South West Rocks.
Cheers Dave.
I do believe that was my 100 series at the Gaol today? We r up having a look around the place.
Name:Matt (VK2ZMT)
2003 HZJ105 GXL 4.2 DTS Turbo Diesel cruiser,2"OME lift,285 Cooper ST Maxx's, .Tough Country Camper (Ex Rental),

Offline mr_cougar79

• facebook
« Reply #789 on: November 25, 2012, 02:53:15 PM »
Spotted Davepatrol today when leaving South West Rocks, u certainly have a nice part of the world that u live in Dave.
Name:Matt (VK2ZMT)
2003 HZJ105 GXL 4.2 DTS Turbo Diesel cruiser,2"OME lift,285 Cooper ST Maxx's, .Tough Country Camper (Ex Rental),

Offline Davepatrol

• 4.2 Patrol with a lot of extras
« Reply #790 on: November 25, 2012, 03:44:42 PM »
Yeah Matt,
It's even better when the wind isn't as strong. I worked till 2.30 this morning and wasn't paying a lot of attention when you went past :-[ other wise I would have stopped.
Cheers Dave.

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #791 on: November 25, 2012, 03:47:39 PM »
Spotted jetcrew today. At his house. Was great to meet you guys, will catch up again

Sent from an overpriced, overengineered, outdated gadget that can make phone calls, sometimes.

« Reply #792 on: November 30, 2012, 06:49:58 AM »
I spotted Big Dougie,s Red Gq Ford Mav parked at the roadhouse in Mt Garnet yesterday. Can't miss those Myswag wheel covers. ;D

« Reply #793 on: November 30, 2012, 07:00:49 AM »
I spotted Big Dougie,s Red Gq Ford Mav parked at the roadhouse in Mt Garnet yesterday. Can't miss those Myswag wheel covers. ;D
I reckon you will be spotting quite a few more myswaggers this weekend.
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline Nutto

• Burning desire to camp.....
« Reply #794 on: December 05, 2012, 10:56:55 AM »
I reckon you will be spotting quite a few more myswaggers this weekend.

Spotted you in the Bronze Nav at the Loridan Dr lights this morning - I'm probably on camera again....

Nutto

« Reply #795 on: December 05, 2012, 06:12:26 PM »
Spotted you in the Bronze Nav at the Loridan Dr lights this morning - I'm probably on camera again....

Nutto
Camera is sitting on the counter at home since I broke the mounting bracket, so no 5 minutes of fame for you today  ;D
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #796 on: December 10, 2012, 10:15:55 PM »
Spotted Big Dougie just driving along in his work vehicle Sunday morning at Mareeba  ;D ;D Cheers Rellbell

« Reply #797 on: December 11, 2012, 08:06:16 AM »
Paul and Bern pulled up next to me in traffic on my way to work this morning...

« Reply #798 on: December 12, 2012, 07:48:13 PM »
2 spots in 2 days is a record for me.
Spotted Crazy Dog coming out of his place of employment while I was sitting in traffic this evening.

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #799 on: December 12, 2012, 08:10:32 PM »
Hey Bill you were spotted on Brinsmead Road this afternoon you were heading to town about 4.45pm.  I was in Tony's Mazda Freestyle ute on the down hill run heading out of town.  I spotted the Bronze Navara with shade on side, and had to check and saw it was you. (I know there are two of you)  cheers Rellbell