Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792668 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #550 on: April 02, 2012, 01:37:15 PM »
Spotted a Honda CRV with a new looking Jayco, heading towards Adelaide on Port Wakefield Road at Cavan at about midday today.  Looked through the membership and narrowed it down to Janbo.  Thats my investigative work done for the day :police:

« Last Edit: April 02, 2012, 01:41:51 PM by crackacoldie »

Offline qlddsl

« Reply #551 on: April 03, 2012, 04:20:11 PM »
Spotted GU Rich on Maroondah hwy Croydon near maccas
if i dont need 4wd, i ain't going!!!

« Reply #552 on: April 03, 2012, 04:25:05 PM »
Spotted GU Rich on Maroondah hwy Croydon near maccas

Going in  or out!!  Must have been big mac time.  ;D

Offline qlddsl

« Reply #553 on: April 03, 2012, 05:05:23 PM »
Going in  or out!!  Must have been big mac time.  ;D

Don't know if he had any mc chucks, he was on a mission though :cheers:
if i dont need 4wd, i ain't going!!!

« Reply #554 on: April 04, 2012, 01:39:40 PM »
No maccas on the way home from work!

Offline _Gecko_

« Reply #555 on: April 05, 2012, 03:46:01 PM »
My goodness.
It looks like a Myswag meet driving down St Kilda rd today.
Look out the window or sitting out side for smoko and there are campers galore!!
At least 5 to 6 going past in the time it takes me to have a cigarette.
Damn i wish i could leave work early....
Safe driving all!
Gecko
*XF Panelvan, Home Built Trailer, a Tent and my Girl. Living on the road since Feb 2013. So far we have driven Tas/Vic/Nsw, done over 10 000km's and counting.

« Reply #556 on: April 05, 2012, 04:18:28 PM »
Spotted Chippy76 at "The Springs" when he visited us on Monday night & had a couple of  :cheers: & laid out his swag for the night. Nice to meet my first swagger on the run. Thanks Chippy for coming out to say gidday, much appreciated and very much enjoyed a beer & chat.

Also spotted about 2-300 CT's heading out of Brisbane on my way back from Warwick today (thurs). Must have been at least a couple of swaggers amongst them for sure.

Offline dooguss

• Prado Power
« Reply #557 on: April 09, 2012, 09:10:43 PM »
Spotted a 150 series prado gun metal grey in colour towing a making tracks camper trailer heading back to Brisbane today from the sunshine coast looked like they had been up the beach for the weekend with the trailer and car covered in sand.
2006 Toyota Prado
2014 Stoney creek rear fold.

« Reply #558 on: April 09, 2012, 09:27:21 PM »
MASS SPOTTED
Mr Bitchi
Bushrat
Hairs& Fysh
Parkies
Robertsons
Shaned

@ Levuka   :cup:

« Reply #559 on: April 10, 2012, 08:45:47 AM »
Spotted:

Teabag & Nutto & crew at their camp at Boonmoo station
Teabag & family at our camp at Boonmoo Station - sense a theme here? :)
Jcclures, Duggie, and another couple (who's names escape me - whoops...) at Stannery Hills Dam - we were driving out, they were driving back in.

Good to meet some new people, and have a chat to some old faces. Apologies that we didn't get more time to spend with you all. We'll be back there for sure - what a perfect spot.

Cheers!

Offline dooguss

• Prado Power
« Reply #560 on: April 10, 2012, 10:44:49 AM »
Spotted V8ute,DaznBec and Frostd camped in at Amamoor state forest over the long weekend thanks for another good weekend away guys. :cup:
2006 Toyota Prado
2014 Stoney creek rear fold.

« Reply #561 on: April 10, 2012, 06:54:36 PM »
Well I've been cruising around the New England area of NSW  100's of campers,vans of all makes and models and not one sighting :(  guess it is a bit hard at 100k's but even the ones I walked passed or chatted too no sticker or now know of MySwag  ;D

« Reply #562 on: April 10, 2012, 07:01:05 PM »
MASS SPOTTED
Mr Bitchi
Bushrat
Hairs& Fysh
Parkies
Robertsons
Shaned

@ Levuka   :cup:

You probably would have spotted my boss too ... I gave him instructions to approach and say G'day ...  silver ute with company logo on the side ... they were tenting it.

« Reply #563 on: April 10, 2012, 07:20:03 PM »
You probably would have spotted my boss too ... I gave him instructions to approach and say G'day ...  silver ute with company logo on the side ... they were tenting it.

silver dual cab?
they were camping up the top of the hill from us  8)

« Reply #564 on: April 10, 2012, 07:32:53 PM »
silver dual cab?
they were camping up the top of the hill from us  8)

Sounds like the one. 

« Reply #565 on: April 10, 2012, 07:44:32 PM »
Spotted a few MySwaggers over the weekend.

Nutto
Matto
Aussie Blue
Alesco
Duggie
Jclures
The Casey's

All where seen at Boonmoo Station and Stannery Hills.....

Offline matt150

• Family man, 3 kids and wifey...
« Reply #566 on: April 13, 2012, 07:06:29 PM »
Spotted Bronco11 tonight. He is camped in the same holiday park as we are staying at.

[Current ride] - 2012 150 Series Prado GXL TD Manual

[Camper] - 2008 Lifestyle 360i

Offline Moto Mech

« Reply #567 on: April 13, 2012, 08:42:38 PM »
Here's a new find. Was at a auto parts recycler(yes wrecker) today hunting for 80 series parts for a mate. I came across a late model petrol auto? 80 on gas with a MYSWAG sticker on the back window. It had QLD? plates and had had a prang in the front LH corner.
ARB, the only gear for my Landcruiser 105
Red Earth Camper Trailer

Offline Stozz

• The Driver, The Nav and The Dog
Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread - finally in WA
« Reply #568 on: April 14, 2012, 05:43:34 PM »
Saw my first 'other' My Swagger on the road in WA today.  White Paj with a side boat loader on the roof and rego with something about bream heading north near Mandurah ... Don't know who it was?
« Last Edit: April 15, 2012, 10:25:43 PM by Stozz »

« Reply #569 on: April 14, 2012, 08:29:26 PM »
SPOTTED
in Caltex @ Kempsey.............Laith getting fuel.

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #570 on: April 15, 2012, 11:53:57 AM »
Here's a new find. Was at a auto parts recycler(yes wrecker) today hunting for 80 series parts for a mate. I came across a late model petrol auto? 80 on gas with a MYSWAG sticker on the back window. It had QLD? plates and had had a prang in the front LH corner.

:'(

Offline WaituiRob

• "Oldies still doing it.....Camping that is!
« Reply #571 on: April 19, 2012, 09:05:55 PM »
We spotted Laith today when he passed us between Taree and Harrington.
Just made out the MySwag sticker in the pouring rain. :D

Robyn

« Reply #572 on: April 19, 2012, 09:25:44 PM »
Spotted... Had a  :cheers: & a yarn with the Boss Man & Jillsy this arvo. Good to see you both again, enjoy your time here. :cheers:

« Reply #573 on: April 19, 2012, 10:35:39 PM »
Spotted... Had a  :cheers: & a yarn with the Boss Man & Jillsy this arvo. Good to see you both again, enjoy your time here. :cheers:

AH, HOBNOBBING it eh Beven  ;D

« Reply #574 on: April 19, 2012, 11:22:27 PM »
Yep !! ;D