Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 793299 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #525 on: February 28, 2012, 06:31:50 AM »
Hi Bill,  Sorry I didn't have the radio on.  I had noticed you behind me and was so surprised to see your sticker once you were in front.    Don't know if you remember, we met last year at the Balaclava when we were out to dinner with JT from Trackabout - plus a few months before that at the Hambledon one Sunday for lunch.   Hope you and Morag are keeping well.
Sharyn  :D
We do remember.
Though Morag had to refresh my memory just a little.
Maybe time for another FNQ brekkie/lunch/dinner???
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #526 on: February 28, 2012, 07:02:44 PM »
We do remember.
Though Morag had to refresh my memory just a little.
Maybe time for another FNQ brekkie/lunch/dinner???
Bill and Morag
Sounds like a good plan guys.  Perhaps brunch/lunch at the Hambledon again one Sunday or we're open to other suggestions of course.   I'll throw in some dates that will suit us (in other words, Lester won't be on call, so doesn't have to worry about being called away during the meal,  which Murphy's Law seems to control!)  So Sunday the 11th March,  1st April, 15th April and 22nd April.   If any of those dates are suitable for you, then we could open a new thread to invite the other Myswag locals and see how we go.
Sharyn & Lester  :D

« Reply #527 on: February 28, 2012, 08:14:57 PM »
Lets open it up in another thread for discussion   ;D
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #528 on: March 04, 2012, 08:17:02 PM »
Lets open it up in another thread for discussion   ;D
Bill and Morag

Just watching with anticiiiipation ;D ;D cheers rellbell

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #529 on: March 04, 2012, 08:48:03 PM »
Just watching with anticiiiipation ;D ;D cheers rellbell

Oh just seen the other thread Cheers  ;D ;D ;D

Offline WaituiRob

• "Oldies still doing it.....Camping that is!
« Reply #530 on: March 04, 2012, 08:59:07 PM »
We were in Moorland NSW today and a white Nissan Patrol towing a Jayco Hawk pulled in behind us and followed us for four klms. down the Pacific Highway to Harrington turn off. When he overtook us we spotted the MySwag sticker on the left hand camper bumper.

Thought he might have acknowledged us as it`s a bit hard to miss a MySwag wheel cover when you don`t have a camper on behind. :laugh:

Robyn.

Offline Paul and Bern

• Living for Holidays
« Reply #531 on: March 04, 2012, 09:32:32 PM »
 ;D Saw Teabag roaming around Lyons street Friday morn, I had CT on going to spring doctors.  Hmmm then I would have sworn I saw a similar patrol to said Teabag at ARB.....
Me, I'm broke from having springs lifted and set on CT.
 :cheers: Paul
Can every day be made a public holiday?

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #532 on: March 10, 2012, 08:45:25 PM »
My daughter, my mum and myself went for a drive up to Herberton to see mums friend, and took a drive around the township when I spotted Duggies Old Nissan Ute and his GQ in his drive way, so we popped in for a cuppa and a chat.  Cheers Rellbell

Offline DAZnBEC

• THE MIGHTY MODCON!
« Reply #533 on: March 18, 2012, 08:24:04 PM »
I spotted gregnleanne today in my shed fitting his new winch.

Daz

« Reply #534 on: March 19, 2012, 04:28:33 AM »
GG 1 of our new members spotted on the way home after picking up her CT. Pointed out the MySwag sticker  .  GG already had her name put forward. :cheers:

« Reply #535 on: March 23, 2012, 07:02:56 AM »
Spotted Paul of the infamous Paul and Bern duo yesterday at my place of employment.
He even shouted me lunch  ;D
It was nice to have a little catch up chat but 1/2 an hour is not very long...
Bill and Morag

Offline Nutto

• Burning desire to camp.....
« Reply #536 on: March 24, 2012, 09:40:50 PM »
Spotted Matto (pretty sure it was the pathy) heading up Toogood rd, near the main rd earlier this arvo :D
I was going the other way

Nutto ;D

« Reply #537 on: March 25, 2012, 07:19:00 PM »
Hey Nutto,

That would have been me! We live up that way. Was one of my many trips to Supercheap, probably. Sorry if I ignored you - it wasn't intentional!

Will have to keep my eyes peeled for some of our FNQ crew...

« Reply #538 on: March 25, 2012, 08:41:43 PM »
Did I see CRW with CT in tow driving through Kellyville on Friday arvo about 4.45pm.

« Reply #539 on: March 26, 2012, 07:55:39 AM »
Spotted cruza driver turning up camp about 100mtrs from us at Sheepyard on Saturday mornin..

it was a BUSY weekend up there :(

« Reply #540 on: March 26, 2012, 04:40:29 PM »
Spotted Austastar today 2pm on the Midland hwy just before Perth. Realised to late to flash the lights.

Offline cruza driver

• ''Custom User Title''
« Reply #541 on: March 26, 2012, 11:05:03 PM »
Spotted cruza driver turning up camp about 100mtrs from us at Sheepyard on Saturday mornin..

it was a BUSY weekend up there :(
It was good to catch up again mate and also meet DDR.

Thommo was camped on the otherside of the road to us too.
2012 MAZDA BT50 GT AND 2010 OUTBACK EXPANDA

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #542 on: March 27, 2012, 09:51:01 PM »
I spotted a Patrol and hard floor camper ( possibly an AORC) about 10 klms south of Wellington at about 230 this arvo. Qld rego on the car and a Myswag wheel cover on the camper. I was flat out the other way.

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

« Reply #543 on: March 28, 2012, 06:07:56 PM »
I was snuck up on by Duggie, his infamous brother JC and the rest of the gang while I was having lunch today.
I need longer lunch breaks...
Bill and Morag

« Reply #544 on: March 29, 2012, 07:17:50 AM »
It was good to catch up with you at Hungry Jacks yesterday Bill, Thanks for the tip on the winch.

Cheers duggie

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #545 on: March 29, 2012, 08:34:50 AM »
I spotted a Patrol and hard floor camper ( possibly an AORC) about 10 klms south of Wellington at about 230 this arvo. Qld rego on the car and a Myswag wheel cover on the camper. I was flat out the other way.

singo, that would have been us with the Kimberly in tow.....yay we have been spotted.

We were off on a 3 week western NSW/Qld holiday when things have turned for the worse, I will explain more when we get a chance to post a trip report, but suffice to say, I have overheated the trol and am now looking at a week in Sydney whilst the head gets repaired....... looks like I will be able to say I have spotted Broady shortly..... :)
Cheers, Craig

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #546 on: March 29, 2012, 06:45:49 PM »
singo, that would have been us with the Kimberly in tow.....yay we have been spotted.

We were off on a 3 week western NSW/Qld holiday when things have turned for the worse, I will explain more when we get a chance to post a trip report, but suffice to say, I have overheated the trol and am now looking at a week in Sydney whilst the head gets repaired....... looks like I will be able to say I have spotted Broady shortly..... :)

Damn, bad luck about the breakdown. I didn't pick it as yours, and I've watched it's evolution on patrol 4x4.
I was in a truck with green sides going the other way.

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #547 on: March 30, 2012, 08:33:21 AM »
Damn, bad luck about the breakdown. I didn't pick it as yours, and I've watched it's evolution on patrol 4x4.
I was in a truck with green sides going the other way.

Sorry mate, the trucks all blend in after the trip down the newell  ;D

I don't get over to patrol4x4 much these days and the trucks thread is seriously out of date....so you are forgiven  :cheers:
Cheers, Craig

Offline Big Nath

• "hows ya bum for grubs"
« Reply #548 on: April 01, 2012, 08:21:54 PM »
« Last Edit: April 02, 2012, 07:56:04 AM by campingwithkids »
NAKED 2012 Pathfinder ST in Auto, Scan Guage, Polyair Airbags, 80CH Uniden UHF, Leisure Matters Camper!

Offline DAZnBEC

• THE MIGHTY MODCON!
« Reply #549 on: April 01, 2012, 09:02:49 PM »
I busted Gregnleanne in my shed watching HIGH 5 on his new DVD player we fitted.

LOL

« Last Edit: April 01, 2012, 09:07:07 PM by DAZnBEC »