Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792439 times)

Offline Red Dog 4x4

Re: Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #500 on: January 31, 2012, 07:56:52 AM »
Right time, right place, but I was in a landcruiser without a lightbar.  So not sure if it was me mate!

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710a using Tapatalk

Yeah It was my car with the light bar, It had to be you couldn't miss the My Swag sticker across the windscreen......

The Rig- 97 GQ Coil Cab with lots of goodies
The Trailer- 2002 Castaway camper with lots of mods....
Quad Build -http://cfmoto-forum.com/cforce-500-h-o/cforce-550ho-from-australia/

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #501 on: January 31, 2012, 05:20:50 PM »
Spotted GXL4X$ in his big 80 series this evening on the Warburton hwy Woori Yallock.

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
« Reply #502 on: February 04, 2012, 07:47:53 PM »
Kingscliff this morning(4/2/12), I believe I saw Ketsi, Silver GU patrol, roof lights with surf board on roof rack. Cruising Marine Pde!

Offline GOLDIE

« Reply #503 on: February 04, 2012, 10:26:37 PM »
Well my first spot
6.30am this morning on Old Windsor Rd going through Seven Hills/Toongabbie a blue Colorado with colour coded canopy and Kaymar rear bar with spare wheel/high lift jack and jerry can.
Picture to follow once I work out how to get if off my phone. NSW rego starts with B and ends with V.

Saw this one again yesterday afternnoon as I was pulling into the Ettamogha
Cheers, Ryano
Ready to Roll

2010 Goldstream Storm - 2006 Toyota Landcruiser GXL

Offline cheekygirl668

• Rebel without a clue...
« Reply #504 on: February 05, 2012, 12:07:51 PM »
yep Bussoboy gets around

Offline bussoboy

• Wanting to travel before all the roads are sealed
« Reply #505 on: February 05, 2012, 07:19:37 PM »
geez, i can't go anywhere without being spotted.

but i guess i drive that bit of road mon-fri every week
2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111

« Reply #506 on: February 11, 2012, 05:45:44 PM »
Spotted Peter from Petandkyles fame in Woolies at roxby this afternoon.

Offline Stozz

• The Driver, The Nav and The Dog
MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #507 on: February 14, 2012, 08:41:17 PM »
In our letterbox today!!!!

Thanks Brett and Jill

« Reply #508 on: February 15, 2012, 10:29:03 AM »
In our letterbox today!!!!

Thanks Brett and Jill

:cup: :cheers:

« Reply #509 on: February 15, 2012, 06:09:45 PM »
I can't find the price of an opened can of Bundy!!!  :P

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #510 on: February 19, 2012, 07:23:25 PM »
What a weekend, I went all the way to Townsville, and all the while on the lookout to spot a My Swag sticker, tyrecover, anything/anyone.  Well I'm pretty sure I spotted  Kylie (TroyE) at the gumvale lights in her work car on Saturday afternoon, she wouldn't have seen me as  was in the laundromat.

And then on my way home I detoured past Paronella Park for a recy of the camping grounds and lo and behold heres this Red Pajero with a My Swag Tyrecover parked across two parking bays.  I met up with Aussie Blue and his family.

It tis a shame the pretty cars with the checkered stickers didn't turn a blind eye to the vehicles with MySwag stickers on them, i would be 3 points and coupla hundreds better off.   cheers rellbell

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #511 on: February 19, 2012, 08:27:23 PM »

It tis a shame the pretty cars with the checkered stickers didn't turn a blind eye to the vehicles with MySwag stickers on them, i would be 3 points and coupla hundreds better off.   cheers rellbell

Whoops.   :police:

IMHO this should be enacted in law in all states!    ;D ;D ;D  ;D

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

Offline Thorny

« Reply #512 on: February 20, 2012, 07:28:12 AM »
spotted a burgundy coloured 80? series on Parramatta rd turning into St Hilliers rd Lidcombe around 5.30ish this afternoon

Most probably me Bussoboy. (Burgundy 100 series) Usually travel that way every arvo on my way home from work in Silverwater.

Offline Aussie Blue

• Do you have a Plan B Income?
« Reply #513 on: February 20, 2012, 01:14:28 PM »
What a weekend, I went all the way to Townsville, and all the while on the lookout to spot a My Swag sticker, tyrecover, anything/anyone.  Well I'm pretty sure I spotted  Kylie (TroyE) at the gumvale lights in her work car on Saturday afternoon, she wouldn't have seen me as  was in the laundromat.

And then on my way home I detoured past Paronella Park for a recy of the camping grounds and lo and behold heres this Red Pajero with a My Swag Tyrecover parked across two parking bays.  I met up with Aussie Blue and his family.

Yep, had just done a recce on a new Scout camp and stopped in there for some lunch and a gander.
Good to have a chat, hope to catch up again.

Blue
Life is short, eat desert first

Blue

Highly modified cheapy Chinese CT, 2000NM Pajero

Offline earle

« Reply #514 on: February 20, 2012, 01:36:00 PM »
Pretty sure it was cancan that I spotted early Saturday morning on Wynnum Road. I was heading from Manly via the city to the airport to catch a plane home after staying with friends in Manly. Customline towed by Audi with MySwag sticker turned off Wynnum Rd onto Gateway. Can't be too many with that combo.

« Reply #515 on: February 20, 2012, 03:59:40 PM »
I saw a sticker on a colleagues car in the carpark at work the other day, didn't even realise he was a member until then.....

« Reply #516 on: February 23, 2012, 02:08:21 PM »
Spotted ARB 4x4 accessories (SAM) prado in his work carpark.

Offline qlddsl

« Reply #517 on: February 23, 2012, 05:28:51 PM »
Spotted ARB 4x4 accessories (SAM) prado in his work carpark.

If that's the case, x heaps on Sam as I drive past there about 3 times a week for work ;D
if i dont need 4wd, i ain't going!!!

« Reply #518 on: February 27, 2012, 06:09:47 PM »
Just spotted my first Myswag sticker on the back of a 4wd while driving home from work!!

Now to identify who I waved to. haha

So fess up.....  who was driving along Mulgrave Road around Earlville about 5.30pm today driving a bronzey coloured twin cab 4wd ute with a canopy  - didn't notice what brand of vehicle  - was too amazed at seeing the sticker! haha

Sharyn  :D

« Reply #519 on: February 27, 2012, 06:24:18 PM »
That will be Bill in his Dual Cab Navara.......

Just spotted my first Myswag sticker on the back of a 4wd while driving home from work!!

So fess up.....  who was driving along Mulgrave Road around Earlville about 5.30pm today driving a bronzey coloured twin cab 4wd ute with a canopy  - didn't notice what brand of vehicle  - was too amazed at seeing the sticker! haha

« Reply #520 on: February 27, 2012, 08:08:12 PM »

That was me on my way home from work.
I was behind you at the lights near Earlville shopping center.
When you would not answer me on the UHF I made it my mission to get ahead of you so you would see my sticker  ;D
I got this just as the light turned green.

Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #521 on: February 27, 2012, 08:09:47 PM »
Good call!!!
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #522 on: February 27, 2012, 09:23:03 PM »
That was me on my way home from work.
I was behind you at the lights near Earlville shopping center.
When you would not answer me on the UHF I made it my mission to get ahead of you so you would see my sticker  ;D
I got this just as the light turned green.

Bill and Morag
Hi Bill,  Sorry I didn't have the radio on.  I had noticed you behind me and was so surprised to see your sticker once you were in front.    Don't know if you remember, we met last year at the Balaclava when we were out to dinner with JT from Trackabout - plus a few months before that at the Hambledon one Sunday for lunch.   Hope you and Morag are keeping well.

« Reply #523 on: February 27, 2012, 09:24:21 PM »
Thanks Paul.   :D

« Reply #524 on: February 27, 2012, 09:52:27 PM »
Pretty sure it was cancan that I spotted early Saturday morning on Wynnum Road. I was heading from Manly via the city to the airport to catch a plane home after staying with friends in Manly. Customline towed by Audi with MySwag sticker turned off Wynnum Rd onto Gateway. Can't be too many with that combo.
that would be us heading up to Sandy Creek.