Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792677 times)

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #350 on: August 12, 2011, 11:05:06 PM »
Sprung the Gunna do chariot twice in Singleton in the last couple of days. First looked like he was heading to a phantom location and this arvo just out of Singleton heading for Burralow.

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

« Reply #351 on: August 13, 2011, 05:18:04 AM »
Got flashed by Ralphedward in traficc today ,   :cheers:

« Reply #352 on: August 13, 2011, 06:43:53 AM »
Sprung the Gunna do chariot twice in Singleton in the last couple of days. First looked like he was heading to a phantom location and this arvo just out of Singleton heading for Burralow.

I didn't see you the other day Steve, but I did spot you yesterday, however I'm still not used to you in the Cruiser.  By the time it clicked who was waving at me , it was too late.

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #353 on: August 13, 2011, 04:42:40 PM »
Got flashed by Ralphedward in traficc today ,   :cheers:

Huh!  I didn't realise this is what we did to greet other swaggers, Or is this just a Victorian thing?
It could be very distracting to everyone around.

Or did you mean his headlights?

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

« Reply #354 on: August 14, 2011, 01:10:56 PM »
Ralphedward is a public servant / nuicence   :cheers:

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #355 on: August 14, 2011, 07:27:52 PM »
Huh!  I didn't realise this is what we did to greet other swaggers, Or is this just a Victorian thing?
It could be very distracting to everyone around.

Or did you mean his headlights?

Flashed headlights in Qld means Flash for cash hiding on the side of the road somewhere close.  Cheers Rellbell

Offline Brett

• MySwag.org - The Off-road Camper Trailer forum
« Reply #356 on: August 16, 2011, 03:33:41 PM »
Spotted Bergs towing the Jayco heading south at the North Rocky pedestrian overpass. Makes the Triton look tiny.

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #357 on: August 19, 2011, 10:57:23 PM »
Spotted in Townsville twice one gq Nissan patrol ute houring around. I spent the afternoon searching myswag forum to see if it's the one on the bottom of troye profile. Woohoo was confirmed when Tony and I met Troy,Kylie & Quentin for dinner at bohle barn.  We had. Lovely night thanks guys. Cheers rellbell

Offline TroyE

• you can't buy experience
« Reply #358 on: August 19, 2011, 11:07:19 PM »
spotted a white GU in the car park of the bolhe barn tonight ;D was rellbell & tony, thanks for a good night, hope to catch up again some time, round a camp fire hopefully next time :cheers:

troy
you can't polish a turd, BUT you can roll it in glitter...

Offline nick 08

« Reply #359 on: August 20, 2011, 05:08:01 PM »
Spotted symon coming down goldsmith st this arvo walking to the
bus stop for work. Can't miss the huge myswag sticker across the cruiser
08 Triton GLX R with all the gear
Trackabout Deluxe tourer camper

« Reply #360 on: August 20, 2011, 08:20:17 PM »
Spotted symon coming down goldsmith st this arvo walking to the
bus stop for work. Can't miss the huge myswag sticker across the cruiser

Cheers mate, yeah it tends to stand out a bit ;D

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
« Reply #361 on: September 01, 2011, 03:47:44 PM »
WOOOOO HOOO spotted the lurrrvly mrs Black diamond heading down Dandy/Hasting rd this arvo heading home from work cheers Graham
nrnr62

« Reply #362 on: September 01, 2011, 05:56:18 PM »

Spotted Moto Mech and his family today out the front of home.  ;D

Last time they spotted me in Tassie  8)

« Reply #363 on: September 01, 2011, 06:01:03 PM »
WOOOOO HOOO spotted the lurrrvly mrs Black diamond heading down Dandy/Hasting rd this arvo heading home from work cheers Graham
  ;D Would have been on her way to pick the kids up from Langwarrin, was she actually driving straight or did she nearly run you off the road?  :cheers:

;D John

Offline Moto Mech

« Reply #364 on: September 01, 2011, 07:03:46 PM »

Spotted Moto Mech and his family today out the front of home.  ;D

Last time they spotted me in Tassie  8)

Good to catch up again Rich.
ARB, the only gear for my Landcruiser 105
Red Earth Camper Trailer

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
« Reply #365 on: September 02, 2011, 04:47:51 PM »
  ;D Would have been on her way to pick the kids up from Langwarrin, was she actually driving straight or did she nearly run you off the road?  :cheers:

;D John
no matey all good, driving in the correct manner as all good swaggers should cheers Graham
nrnr62

« Reply #366 on: September 02, 2011, 07:08:26 PM »
Had the pleasure of having "Barnray" stay with us on the return trip home on Wednesday night. A feed & a few  :cheers: & some traveling yarns made for a great catch up with some fellow swaggers  :cup:  :cheers:

Offline Duchess

• "Its not as hard as you think, you know."
« Reply #367 on: September 05, 2011, 08:27:54 PM »
Got a surprise call to come into the bakery today...I was having a day off but there was someone there asking for Duchess!

Seeing as I was buzzing round town doing some jobs for home, I dropped in and got to meet Blue Bravo and the lovely Mrs Blue Bravo!  :cheers:

They're now out at Yarrie Lake, probably enjoying the serenity!  ;D

"I've got one job on this ship. It's stupid but I'm going to do it!"

www.duchessandthedukeontour.blogspot.com.au

Offline Blue Bravo

• adventure before dementia
« Reply #368 on: September 07, 2011, 10:09:02 AM »
Thanks you Duchess for your welcome to Wee Waa. We are certainly enjoying the peacefullness out at the Lake. Have caught enough Blue Claw for our lunch. Evening campfires etc etc. A lovely spot indeed.

Glenn
Glenn

A member of the leisure class

Offline Duchess

« Reply #369 on: September 07, 2011, 08:41:50 PM »
Stop it...you're making me jealous!!  ;D

Glad you are enjoying it out there.

Offline Duchess

« Reply #370 on: September 13, 2011, 10:08:24 PM »
On a bit of a roll at the moment!!

WaituRob and friend dropped in this arvo at the bakery and are now camped out at Yarrie Lake. Sorry, no photo as yet but I might go out and see their camp tomorrow afternoon.

Offline TRUPM

« Reply #371 on: September 13, 2011, 10:37:39 PM »
Spotted blue bravo today driving passed my front door heading south through Fredo. I did wave, probably too late for u to see though. I did notice u were looking at me in my ute though.
Holden Rodeo 3.0 TDi work/play ute with Coolabah Camper

Offline blackstump

• ''LIFES TO SHORT TO BE SMALL''
« Reply #372 on: September 16, 2011, 09:15:39 PM »
Spotted Johnny Black Diamond this mornin on the sth eastern. The truck looks sweet mate

IS THERE A PROBLEM OFFICER

« Reply #373 on: September 16, 2011, 09:22:41 PM »
Spotted Johnny Black Diamond this mornin on the sth eastern. The truck looks sweet mate
Thanks Big fella  :cheers: Should have followed me to the shop for a quick cup of Tea ;D

« Reply #374 on: September 16, 2011, 09:23:20 PM »
Thanks Big fella  :cheers: Should have followed me to the shop for a quick cup of Tea ;D

Tea? is that code for JD?