Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792723 times)

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #325 on: July 01, 2011, 09:41:05 PM »
Huh spotted Big Dougie, T & son at bike track at Mareeba this arvo, cant miss that Red Maverick, she's a gorgeous thing. (I probably couldnt have been missed either, thundering down the road with my rattly old horse float) hehehe

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #326 on: July 02, 2011, 12:13:03 AM »
that probably be our Mistress of destruction Miss Jo.

was she dragging a bent looking box trailer  8)
Not to sure all I could see was a big white MYSWAG.ORG on the front
Swag
Coramal Caravan

« Reply #327 on: July 02, 2011, 03:57:25 PM »
Thursday evening I spotted Symon and his Misses. Actually they dropped in to pick up their eskie so I guess it doesn't count.

Was good to have a chat and put a face to the name mate.  Will see if I can drop in on the way back down.

The eskie is surviving pretty well too :)

« Reply #328 on: July 04, 2011, 01:10:49 PM »
Missed the owner today, but spotted his camper trailer.

Posted by: Symon
Was good to have a chat and put a face to the name mate.  Will see if I can drop in on the way back down.

The eskie is surviving pretty well too

That would be nice...

Bill and Morag
« Last Edit: July 04, 2011, 01:17:05 PM by Bill »
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #329 on: July 04, 2011, 01:31:52 PM »
Missed the owner today, but spotted his camper trailer.

That would be nice...

Bill and Morag

Ah, yes. She is in for door replacement and even up the wind up mech as the front winds up about 20mm higher than the rear. Easy fix but they can do under warrenty......Heading of Friday for long weekend to Mission Beach and support our Yasi affected van parks before we head off to Valley of Lagoons.... :cheers:

qlderjo

« Reply #330 on: July 04, 2011, 02:19:56 PM »
Hi Rod. That was me you spotted.
Don't listen to anything Goldie says, it's all a lie...:P

« Reply #331 on: July 07, 2011, 05:08:48 PM »
Hi Rod. That was me you spotted.
Don't listen to anything Goldie says, it's all a lie...:P
just sooo much to tell  >:D

« Reply #332 on: July 11, 2011, 09:17:24 PM »
Spotted Bjf and Janineandy in Cardwell today, one going south and one going north.

« Reply #333 on: July 11, 2011, 09:19:31 PM »
Spotted Bjf and Janineandy in Cardwell today, one going south and one going north.

I also spotted BJF heading south at road works just north of Mission Beach. Had a quick chat on the UHF..... :cheers:

« Reply #334 on: July 11, 2011, 09:24:50 PM »
We all stopped at Cardwell, and had a pie and coffee, also duggie was there in his Nissan.

« Reply #335 on: July 12, 2011, 09:17:56 AM »
Shows how observant I am - didn't see any of you buggers at Cardwell or elsewhere on the road at all yesterday!

« Reply #336 on: July 13, 2011, 04:42:20 PM »
Finally I spotted a sticker!!!  WOO HOO!!! It was on the back of a silver Pajero towing a Kimberly Kamper heading north on Port Wakefield Road at Bolivar about quarter to ten this morning.  No Idea who it was though.

« Reply #337 on: July 17, 2011, 10:17:19 PM »
Spotted

one Toyota of Jetcew hastily leaving Browns Rocks caravan park after seeing Bullfrog's date for the evening  :cup:

« Reply #338 on: July 18, 2011, 07:25:28 PM »
Spotted LesNJules (well he spotted me first) on the northside of Rockhampton as I was heading south for the SEQ meet.

Pulled over and had a nice long chat - good to see you again mate.

Offline V8ute

« Reply #339 on: July 24, 2011, 09:14:42 PM »
Spotted Ketsi at Woodford on Friday morning. Cant miss a rig like that ;D Hope you had a good weekend :cheers:
                 V8ute :cup:
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

« Reply #340 on: July 27, 2011, 07:15:25 PM »
Spotted teabags ride in front of Bunnings this morning.
He must have seen me coming and hid as I could not find him in the store.
Smart man  ;D
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #341 on: July 27, 2011, 08:40:00 PM »
Spotted teabags ride in front of Bunnings this morning.
He must have seen me coming and hid as I could not find him in the store.
Smart man  ;D
Bill and Morag

Just a quick in and out on the way home from work...... ;D

Offline BigDougie

• Enjoy Today for who knows what the future holds!
« Reply #342 on: July 27, 2011, 08:54:05 PM »
Spotted TB yesterday as well, actually nearly ran over him at the crossing at his work. Between the carpark and his "office" , didn't realize till past him. Sorry TB.
Our Maverick and New to us Trackabout Overlander RF

"Smile and Wave boy's, Smile and Wave"

Offline Gazman

« Reply #343 on: July 29, 2011, 09:06:16 AM »
I spotted pacs today... Well he spotted me and came over for a chat. I was shining up the camper at a car wash in bendigo  :cup:
80 series Landcruiser
2011 Trackabout safari

« Reply #344 on: July 30, 2011, 07:16:30 PM »
Sptted PhantomXR8 and his Hilux with the Xtrail attached this arvo, We had a quick chat but I had to get to the train station for a trip to the city to watch the footy!

« Reply #345 on: July 30, 2011, 07:44:56 PM »
I spotted cassgazz in Atherton the other day, the camper was easy to recognise, but I sent him a pm to confirm my sighting.

« Reply #346 on: August 05, 2011, 07:08:35 PM »
Spotted "Flemo" this morning & followed him over the bridge to Grafton. I was the green Patrol behind you mate. Actually spotted the Ozhitch 1st, then # plate. The Swag sticker was the cream on the cake. :cheers:

Offline Flemo

« Reply #347 on: August 05, 2011, 10:05:20 PM »
Spotted "Flemo" this morning & followed him over the bridge to Grafton. I was the green Patrol behind you mate. Actually spotted the Ozhitch 1st, then # plate. The Swag sticker was the cream on the cake. :cheers:
Yep on the way to the dream factory. Saw you behind me as I went over the bridge.

« Reply #348 on: August 05, 2011, 10:10:28 PM »
were you stalking again Bullfrog  :-*

Offline MattNQ

• The smartist formerly known as Skypig
    • My website
« Reply #349 on: August 06, 2011, 01:32:04 AM »
woohoo, I think I have finally spotted my first one. Today I drove down a street I rarely travel down.
Saw a place that could only belong to Chris J - who else would have a camper trailer and and a massive Oka ute filling up their driveway! ;D