Author Topic: So What Did You Do For Australia Day ?  (Read 17928 times)

Re: So What Did You Do For Australia Day ?
« Reply #25 on: January 25, 2011, 09:24:28 PM »
And then I Woke up ;D ???

There is still 24 hrs to go dont ruin my chances ;D

Offline Digger

« Reply #26 on: January 26, 2011, 08:20:50 AM »
Any chance of today's lotto numbers speewa158 , you are one lucky Aussie , you get 2 Australia Days  :cheers: have a cold one for me  :cup:

« Reply #27 on: January 26, 2011, 08:25:19 AM »
???????????????? aint it tomorrow.???? :-*

Christ... I thought I'd missed it  ;D

« Reply #28 on: January 26, 2011, 08:26:41 AM »
I got really p#$%^&D :cheers:

met 2 really nice girls, partied all night ,  ;D

ended up in the hot tub with them,  :D

wow best night of my life.  :cup:

Thats how I want it to be will advise in 24 hrs what happened.........stay tuned  :'(

You missed the part where the wife walks in and -------- :worthles:

« Reply #29 on: January 26, 2011, 08:28:24 AM »
In Speewas world today is Australia Day...lol

In Speewa's world EVERY day is Australia day. :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

« Reply #30 on: January 26, 2011, 12:05:49 PM »
Went out to Wombat for the Morning 
Then to the local pub for a couple of coldies
couple of pic's
PS tell us more McGirr

Offline balfang

• "My sister & I - can't really see any resemblance"
« Reply #31 on: January 26, 2011, 12:22:02 PM »
About to crank up the barbie and have a few  :cheers:

Relax on the deck and have a swim in the pool with the kids.

Sounds good to me  ;D

Cheers Keith  :cheers:

geordie4x4

« Reply #32 on: January 26, 2011, 12:32:36 PM »
Spent a prety rough nite in a boat on the way back into port and now, sitting in Broome wating for the weather to clear after the cyclone has passed. At least it is reasonablly sheltered and calm here now.

Glad I'm not further down the coast at Pt Hedland or Karratha today.

« Reply #33 on: January 26, 2011, 12:45:09 PM »
About to crank up the barbie and have a few  :cheers:

Relax on the deck and have a swim in the pool with the kids.

Sounds good to me  ;D

Cheers Keith  :cheers:

Makes two of us :cheers:
Nothing better than a few coldies, a BBQ and in the pool with the kids to celebrate OZ day.
Just waiting for the Cricket to fire up  8)

WHAT A GREAT COUNTRY WE LIVE IN! HERE'S TO YOU AUSTRALIA :cheers:
Really proud to be an Aussie right now ;)
Cheers John

« Reply #34 on: January 26, 2011, 05:23:29 PM »
To just live in Australia makes it Australia day every day . Ask not what your counrty can do for you , Get off your butt & have it done then go on & do more . Bludger   :cheers:
Went to a BBQ for SWMBOs Mums birthday  . Got her OBE today very proud ( Over Bloody Eighty ) .
Had to down  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: just to be sociable you understand

Offline Fivid

« Reply #35 on: January 26, 2011, 05:44:10 PM »
Had a great day.  Some time in the shed, drinks, some relaxation, drinks, visited friends, drinks, relax at home, drinks!  Now need to find some dinner and prepare for reality tomorrow  :( :( :(
http://www.trailtrack4x4.com/

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #36 on: January 26, 2011, 05:49:19 PM »
To just live in Australia makes it Australia day every day . Ask not what your counrty can do for you , Get off your butt & have it done then go on & do more . Bludger   :cheers:
Went to a BBQ for SWMBOs Mums birthday  . Got her OBE today very proud ( Over Bloody Eighty ) .
Had to down  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: just to be sociable you understand
you got to love the guy........... :cup: :cheers:

« Reply #37 on: January 26, 2011, 05:56:13 PM »
BHG did you have many  :cheers: when you got the OBE  ???

« Reply #38 on: January 26, 2011, 05:59:12 PM »
Gunna thats a wicked beast in the pis , is it a Chamberlin & did it Full Pull  ???looks like a real monster  >:D

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #39 on: January 26, 2011, 06:02:02 PM »
Dunno, dementia set in cant remember,   and i also suffer from "craft" so realy have no idea ..!!!    :-[ :cup: :cheers:

Offline SUPA105

• Saw it....wanted it....chucked a fit....got it
« Reply #40 on: January 26, 2011, 07:09:35 PM »
Started with cleaning camping gear as just home from a trip......bloody hot day progressed to beer......lots of beer, then the brain wave of putting the 4x4 awning up in/over the kids pool for sum relief.....then more beer......and a BBQ.

2000 GXL Landcruiser with toy's
2004 Wallaby camper
& bugger all time to get the two together.....

« Reply #41 on: January 26, 2011, 07:36:40 PM »
Lots of  :cheers: & still posting at this time of night , I am impressed  :cheers:

« Reply #42 on: January 26, 2011, 07:45:43 PM »
Lots of  :cheers: & still posting at this time of night , I am impressed  :cheers:

:cheers: Swaggers :cheers:

« Reply #43 on: January 26, 2011, 08:24:00 PM »
Hi speewa 
No he didnt make it      not sure of the breed
couple of my mates run the show out there next time i run into them ill find out some info on the beast & let u know
Some more pic's of a mate of mine he carved them up    luvs a beer on a hot or cold day  lol
regards sheeds

« Reply #44 on: January 26, 2011, 08:52:26 PM »
Breakfast vegimite on toast, lunch toastie's with home made spag filling  and tea crumbed pork and in between meal's carted hay..
Nice shot of the bulldog gunna and the halftrack is a fordson we have one in our club .

« Reply #45 on: January 27, 2011, 03:36:34 AM »
Dno  Thanks for that info on the 1/2 track that & the Lanz Bulldog . Both werent made for the quick get away but would tow the brick dunny all day . Love the smoke rings from a lanz at idle . :cheers:

« Reply #46 on: January 27, 2011, 06:53:24 AM »
Spent the day at home, washed the camper trailer after its last trip, touched up all the stone chips, winched it into its resting sopt. Worked in the laundry trying to finish another part of the house off. Had a BBQ with friends in the arvo.

« Reply #47 on: January 27, 2011, 06:56:36 AM »
I modded the BBQ, new burners, flame tamer, piezo starter and kitty litter :)

« Reply #48 on: January 27, 2011, 07:06:16 AM »
Tidied up the yard, moved the CT to a better storage posy, did roast lamb & pork in the webber, had the family over for early dinner, knocked the froth off a few beers and swilled a few moscato's.  :cheers:

Offline DANBRI

• "Canvas Undies Never Die"
  • www.campingaustralia.org
« Reply #49 on: January 27, 2011, 07:15:28 AM »
Tried not to get eaten by sharks, spear fishing, boating, etc - I survived, though I am not going back to Cabage Tree Island in any hurry!