Author Topic: ??? Australia Day long weekend SEQ/NE Nsw ???  (Read 13570 times)

Offline maverick01

Re: ??? Australia Day long weekend SEQ/NE Nsw ???
« Reply #25 on: January 05, 2015, 08:22:30 AM »
Depending on how the missus goes, we would love to make it to the trip wherever it may be.

If ranae can't then I will try my absolute best. Although I would only be able to stay the 1 night

Maverick01
If you never go, you'll never know

Offline V8ute

« Reply #26 on: January 05, 2015, 12:14:32 PM »
Hey folks,
         How about a weekend at Janowen hills 4x4 Park,(between Warwick and cunninghams gap).
There's heaps of room and the grass will be green after the rain, water in the creek.
There are heaps of easy tracks and some gnarly ones for the more adventurous, 3 lookouts and plenty of creek side camping. This is where we will be heading because I can take the polaris sxs.
          V8ute :cheers:
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

« Reply #27 on: January 05, 2015, 06:06:59 PM »
Working

« Reply #28 on: January 06, 2015, 01:13:36 AM »
G'day Paul,
Here is what is happening down our way.
The grafton & Districts 4WD Club is hosting a joint 4wd club weekend, consisting of 4wd clubs,
who are members of the NSW association from the QLD Boarder to Port Macquarie, including Tamworth,
camping at the Nymboida Canoe Centre from Friday 23rd to Monday 26th. A Funkarna weekend to get 4wd clubs involved in joint meets and hopefully have them do the same down the track some day.
At this stage we are unsure of numbers, although a few clubs have shown keen interest in this.
The Club has again asked Clarence Valley Council for a BBQ Pack(Has we did last year at The Gorge),
a stipulation of this is that the BBQ should take place Australia Day between 9am and 1pm ish(Which is the Monday), it's about being a community, getting people together.
Held earlier enough on Australia Day(Monday) it gives those that have traveled enough time to get home after lunch before evening sets in.
None Club members are welcome to camp and join us around the camp fire over the weekend, but are not able to participate in any
of the activities(Driving Events) due to insurance reasons, but are however welcome to camp, explore the area and meet others that
enjoy what we love to do, I'm sure some of locals can give directions to some great driving tracks if Swaggers would like to explore the area.
Grafton & District 4WD Club members will be able to point people in the direction of some great tracks, but will not be
able to travel due to helping at the Centre with other duties.
As other detail come I will post up, if you have any question please shout out.
It would be good to Catch up again with those that attended last years meet at The Gorge.
Safe Travels guys.

« Last Edit: January 06, 2015, 01:16:14 AM by Hairs »

« Reply #29 on: January 06, 2015, 05:11:11 PM »
Hey Al,
You're always working mate, Ya gotta change jobs  8)
We'll catch up again one day, hopefully sooner rather than later hey  :cheers:

« Reply #30 on: January 06, 2015, 06:58:56 PM »
Seems that way Jon.

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #31 on: January 07, 2015, 08:26:08 AM »
Thanks for the info Jon.  :cheers:

I don't know if I could cope with the "watch everyone else have fun" bit though.

2003 V8 Sahara
2010 Lifestyle Extenda Elite
Great haircut

« Reply #32 on: January 07, 2015, 08:47:27 AM »
it's gonna be carnage where ever you go. long weekend and last day of school hols.
Thanks for the heads up on this. Being an elder, things like school hols don't register sometimes. I've even been known to slow to 40 kph in school zones during hols, much to the annoyance of people behind. ;D
We are having 2nd thoughts about travelling anywhere that weekend now.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2015, 08:50:34 AM by Steffo1 »

« Reply #33 on: January 07, 2015, 01:10:33 PM »

We are having 2nd thoughts about travelling anywhere that weekend now.

Think of places that kids don't like..!!

We never go to beach areas during holidays..

Offline yupyup

• Soft floor camper abuser
« Reply #34 on: January 07, 2015, 07:58:51 PM »
Hey guys,
   Posibly doing a small drive somewhere on the sunday as well (beach/bush) not sure as yet as will be decided on the fri or sat night. If anyone is a member of an affiliated club (nsw/act 4wd association or 4wd qld association) they are more than welcome to participate in the events (insurance reasons guys, sorry). So far we are going to try and get through most of the short course activities on the saturday and as above for the sunday. As what Jon said anyone can watch, unfortunatley for me I am the organiser so I shall miss out as well apart from a demo run here and there ;) I don't get on here very often so will ask Jon to pass on any extra info for anyone who may be interested :) Cheers guys hope to see you around
giggity giggity giggggg

« Reply #35 on: January 07, 2015, 08:13:08 PM »
Hey guys,
   Posibly doing a small drive somewhere on the sunday as well (beach/bush) not sure as yet as will be decided on the fri or sat night. If anyone is a member of an affiliated club (nsw/act 4wd association or 4wd qld association) they are more than welcome to participate in the events (insurance reasons guys, sorry). So far we are going to try and get through most of the short course activities on the saturday and as above for the sunday. As what Jon said anyone can watch, unfortunatley for me I am the organiser so I shall miss out as well apart from a demo run here and there ;) I don't get on here very often so will ask Jon to pass on any extra info for anyone who may be interested :) Cheers guys hope to see you around

Non Club members can fill out the paperwork form the AFWDA, http://www.anfwdc.asn.au/get_doc.php?id=31 and take part in all activities and be completely covered by same Insurance as Club members.

Offline yupyup

« Reply #36 on: January 07, 2015, 08:22:06 PM »
Non Club members can fill out the paperwork form the AFWDA, http://www.anfwdc.asn.au/get_doc.php?id=31 and take part in all activities and be completely covered by same Insurance as Club members.

Will ring up club president and see what we can do, never actually seen this form cheers Al ;) May come in handy :)
giggity giggity giggggg

« Reply #37 on: January 07, 2015, 09:02:47 PM »
we have been using them for ages.  Had a look on the new NSW & ACT 4WD Asso website and can not find them, nothing usual there, but they were on the old site. 

« Reply #38 on: January 08, 2015, 04:39:42 AM »
G'day Al,
Cheers for your input into this insurance stuff mate,
It's appreciated, unless other share the info we never know.

Thanks mate.

« Reply #39 on: January 08, 2015, 06:33:12 PM »
No worries Jon, we have been doing for ages with the June Long Weekends and the November Weekend we host

Offline yupyup

« Reply #40 on: January 08, 2015, 08:59:16 PM »
Yer nsw act website def does not have it, will be trying to get hold of them in regards to it but so far looks fine to use.
giggity giggity giggggg

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #41 on: January 08, 2015, 09:59:24 PM »
Keep us posted.  :cheers:

2003 V8 Sahara
Great haircut

Offline dooguss

• Prado Power
« Reply #42 on: January 09, 2015, 09:22:34 PM »
Looking at going to levuka 4x4 park anyone else headed there?
2006 Toyota Prado
2014 Stoney creek rear fold.

« Reply #43 on: January 09, 2015, 09:36:44 PM »
Looking at going to levuka 4x4 park anyone else headed there?

Pmsl.. Yep.. I will be there

If you see our patrol and ultimate come say gday. Will be with about 7 others.  :cheers:
« Last Edit: January 09, 2015, 09:38:20 PM by oldmate »

« Reply #44 on: January 20, 2015, 08:04:39 AM »
Mark & Shane have spent the weekend preparing the challengers and courses for the long weekend at Nymboida.
All good to go.
Hope all have a great weekend and those that are traveling take care.

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #45 on: January 21, 2015, 07:48:11 AM »
Thanks Jon but we are now heading to Levuka. :cheers:

I can't help think that it will be a perfect weekend to be sitting in that shady creek at Nyboida enjoying a few. :cheers: :cheers:

2003 V8 Sahara
Great haircut

« Reply #46 on: January 21, 2015, 08:01:27 AM »
No worries Paul,
You guys travel safe and hope you have a blast.
We'll catch up again one mate.

Offline Coiled

« Reply #47 on: January 21, 2015, 01:02:46 PM »
Is anyone else heading out to Gordon Country?

We have left our run a little late and this place looks like it will be nice to kick back for 3-4 days based on the photos from other Myswaggers on MS Meets etc.
2013 Nissan Patrol Y61
2015 Kimberley Karavan Eco Suite

« Reply #48 on: January 21, 2015, 02:47:40 PM »
For future reference, EFTPOS is now available at the Nymboida Canoe Centre for paying for your stays.